We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife & I just got back last night from a 9 day vacation at Bavaro Princess & it was a wonderful time. We booked Platinum & it was well worth it. Starting with the platinum lounge it was a great place to go & meet people , use the computers to keep in touch with family back home, have a drink relax. They also are very helpful in making reservations, answering all questions & dealing with anything right away , none of the "come back later & we will help". The customer relations are first class. The beach is beautiful & well maintain , & plenty of places to sit (sun or shade).The grounds also are trimmed & clean well maintained.I think they have 9 places to dine , we tried 6 of them and were pleased .This resorts biggest asset is the people that work there. The entire staff are hard working friendly & made are stay very enjoyable. THANK YOU .

Room Tip: Go platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,524
    2,947
    1,050
    502
    404
See reviews for
2,968
4,323
215
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,851)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Overall our experience was good to very good, we enjoyed our vacation and didn't have problems during our stay. Having a 2 year-old with us, we had lots of concerns about safety, food quality, etc., etc. We are happy to report that all our worries were in vain :) We can't give this resort/stay an excellent mark, there are definitely better options elsewhere, but it is solid good experience with no major issues. We would recommend this resort for a good family vacation.

Food: Please don't expect exquisite cuisine :), but the food is of good quality and quite diverse. There wasn't a time when we left unsatisfied, everyone from our family (including kids) had something to try and enjoy every time. Only once we tried special restaurant (Steak House), the other times we were quite happy with Hispaniola (main restaurant).

Amenities/Housing: It is definitely NOT a 5-star new shining spotless resort, but it has no major problems. You should expect a scratch on paint here and there, but everything in working condition. Please note every room has a safe and there’s no extra charge for it.

Service: Overall good service, we didn’t have any issues. It’s without a ‘wow’ factor though and there are certainly places with the service more refined.

Darkness: many reviewers complained about dark rooms and dark alleys at night. It is true; bungalow suite room has not enough natural lighting, however that wasn't an issue for our family stay: we spent very little time inside our room, comfortable spacious balconies are there if you'd like to read/enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank V O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our vacation at Bavaro Princess started with a warm smile at the check in counter. Following shortly after with a rum fruit drink greeting. We checked in and they confirmed that our rooms were side by side as requested in a previous e-mail I sent after booking. Thanks.
The bell boys loaded our bags and drove us to our rooms, WOW spacious and spotless. During the week we had no complaints with the rooms, the maids were around every day and completed while we were at breakfast. The towel cart went by twice a day lunch and dinner replacing any towels that were left on the floor. Mini bar was stocked every day with 2 water, coke, sprite and beers. We had one day with only 1 coke replaced? Found out if you removed the glass bottle from the room they did not replace it! empty for full... made the boys a little more responsible of the old fashion coke bottle.
The kids all loved there beds and slept great! our King bed was a little to firm for our liking but acceptable. More pillow's than required nice touch. Oh ya... the 2 person jacuzzi tub in every room:)......
Rooms were fantastic.

Pool and beach area clean and well kept. There is drink service on the beach, not efficient but they were trying. We found nice chairs every day (sun or shade)with no issue by the pool but there are not a lot of sun covers on the beach so they go early. Lots of lounges in the sun always available on the beach. The beach is first class..... you can walk barefoot anywhere and as far as you want ( we walked at least 3 Km each direction every day) and swim in the ocean the entire property.
The meals.
The breakfast and lunch buffets were more that acceptable. They had prepared food ready grilled meats, fish, soups, fruits, egg stations, etc.... we saw 2 beach BBQ set up on the beach for lunch, food was excellent.
New Years Eve was a 2 sitting Buffet, keep in mind they are feeding 1600 people in 2 dinner sittings with Lobster, steak, Turkey, and what ever else you can think of. Excellent (Great Job)
The dinner restaurants required no reservations? Though this would be a problem with 6 people but wasn't. We spent our day near the water and retired to the room around 5 each day to clean up and get ready. Each night we chose a different restaurant and got there between 6 and 6:15 (open at 6). The longest wait was 10 minutes. by the time we were done there was usually a 45 - 1hour wait for a table ( 8- 830pm ). go early and no problems. we had no favorite restaurant! They were all really good (4 - 4.5) . With 6 people we did not have 1 bad meal all week.

The resort is large and not for the mobility challenged. the lobby to the beach is a 12 min walk. there is the shuttle car running all day with extras at prime time but they fill up fast. We were lucky our rooms were near the pool and beach 2 min walk and 5 restaurants less than 5 min walk.

The resort has a complete staff working every day, from painting, gardening, maintenance you name it... the place was in tip top shape.

Our over all impression is this place is really nice and would return again without question. a solid 4.5 out of 5.

Now for a few items for the resort to work on...
1- the WI-FI in the lobby is terrible, not even worth trying to use it.... (lobby is the only location)
2- The AC in the room worked well but did not seem to keep a constant temperature. Would run from 20 - 24 and not shut off. 20 was cold with no blanket provided

Room Tip: Request a room closer to the pool and ocean! this will put you close to 2/3 of the resort activities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbkbwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I have just came back from DR. It was my firts visit there and I sure would like to visit it again! I had an amazing stay at Bavaro Princess.
I have no compaints about the food. It was delicious, every day they had a different theme of cuisines, so you never got bored of the buffet.
Staff were very friendly, they kept saying "hola" with a big smile on their faces.
Place of my room was good, it was between reception and the beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Entertainment team was THE BEST. They had different types of activities during the day, e.g aerobics, carribean rhythms, salsa, step etc.
I want to thank the hotel team for making my stay unforgettable in a good way))

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

him very enjoy my Holiday in your resort all is ok the beach the food and very good staff so frienly he see you for my next trip it sure may be in december 14 .him stay for two week and if i have more Holiday i stay more it sure

Room Tip: romms is all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Unfortunately, this is a review I get to write about a vacation because it was ruined for me and my girlfriend. I really wish that there was a way to fix it, but it's already in the past and I am very happy to leave it there. So the purpose of this quick summary is to save someone else from a waste of time and money. Me and my girlfriend went on a trip here for 10 days and this was a "well" rated resort for the most part.This makes me wonder if they pay someone to write all the positive reviews or others truly had a better stay here. There were only minor glitches that people complained about so we were hoping for the best. Well, too bad. Should have went with my inner feeling of staying at the higher rated resort. From the first day we got there, I was excited to finally getting there and was open minded to an unforgettable adventure, which I got, but it wasn't a positive one. Once you get there, they slap a bracelet on your hand which means you're in their prison until you leave. Don't loose it because they will charge you money for it ($20). Everything and anything in this resort will cost you more money. There was one jewel there, that's Cafe Del Mar, which was incredible comparing to all other restaurants and buffets. I have been to other all inclusive resorts and that's the kind of food and service I am used to as part of the package, not extra this or extra that. This resort is hopeless since there is too much they would need to improve and it won't happen. Food and service is kind of important when one goes on vacation and that's not something possible to do here. Unless you throw money at them, you will not get service. Food is below any 1 star restaurant so it is really bad, tasteless, and not fresh. I would suggest to do what I will do in the future and spend a little more and stay at decent resort. Don't take my word for it, check it out yourself and see how you like it. This is only my experience and I hope it will be better for everyone else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Shurik86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating these unfortunate issues directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was there in August and it was my 5th visit to the resort previous ones having been in winter months. Most of the restaurants were only open on Thursday Friday and week end and did not realize so did not have a chance to eat in any of them this trip. Also were fewer trams so ended up walking most of the time on the resort. I did the platinum upgrade and would recommend that as it does have many advantages. The staff as always was wonderful and the beach is gorgeous!!! Just wish they offered free WiFi in the platinum lounge rather than just the two computers there that were often busy. I did pay for a WiFi hotspot to use in my room and that helped some in keeping in touch with home. All in all was a very pleasant week.

Room Tip: Pay for the platinum upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EBB61866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#53 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,303 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#81 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing