We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation with average food...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great vacation with average food...”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our vacation were from November 13 to 20 by Sunwing. We stayed in room 3107 which was beside lobby and it was advertised as a junior suite. Room itself was in good shape with outdated crt TV. I wish thermostat controlled AC properly. It was too cold even on warmest setting however if you shut off AC room will get hot. Hotel has nice grounds and nice facilities. The staff was really good however Sunwing representative was rude just because we were not able to show up on introduction meeting. We asked him question next day and answer was you had to come yesterday on the meeting.
Hotel has free WI FI in the lobby but connection was bad even so we were able to send text messages over WI FI to Canada.
The food was good but could be better. I can see hotel is trying to save and sometimes food which was not finished on lunch will appear on dinner with little modification. The Santo Domingo coffee was excellent we had it after each meal and it was so testy.
The beach generally in Punta Cana is excellent and this hotel wasn't exception.
Other thoughts:
Hotel should separate areas for non-smokers including area on the beach.
Hotel’s transportation all of them work from gas and it can be smelled once vehicle is passing you. Also separate walkway would be nice.
On the positive note ecological pass covers some route to the beach and there you don’t share walkway with vehicles.

Room Tip: We had room closest to the lobby and far from the beach. We were happy there and did not buzzer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Bavaro Princess. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,524
    2,947
    1,050
    502
    404
See reviews for
2,968
4,323
215
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,851)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Once again enjoyed our 2nd two week stay. Found that the food at the buffet has declined somewhat but the a la carte service is much better than it was last year. Pleasant staff, and good service . We had one bad experience that left a very bad taste in our mouths and somewhat ruined our vacation.
My wife got some insect bites on her legs that appeared to be getting infected so we went to the medical clinic to have them looked at. The. On site medical staff suggested that her blood pressure was high and insisted that we go to the hospital(of his choice ) for examination. Once we arrived at the hospital we were told she would have to stay for 2 days to have her blood pressure monitored. (At the rate of $5000.00 per night) things went totally down hill from there.
The storey is long and the details are boring but I strongly suggest to EVERYONE that if you go to the clinic atANY. Of the resorts in PUNTA CANA that you do NOT go to the BAVARO hospital as they are a scam that is only interested in admitting patients to their hospital especially if insurance policies are. Available. they are involved with the medical services and Drs that are located at the resorts. This is confirmed information by local Dominicans in the tourist industry. I am posting this ad in hopes that others do not have their vacations ruined as we did. Thanks T&

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tspohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting. We were disappointed to read about the negative experience you had while a guest in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Too many people with over 800 rooms. Food is very average not what I was expecting from a 4 plus star resort. They may have a large quantity of different foods but the quality was not there.
I suspect that the cooking staff are insufficiently trained and there is insufficient quality control, e.g.,at their Italian restaurant, the chicken parmesan consisted of three slices of cold chicken breast with a little tomato sauce and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. This was served with a side order of spaghetti and meat sauce of a soupy consistency.
We were disappointed with the junior suite which is more of a barrack style compound set out in the back of the property. It worth the upgrade to a full suite which is quite well-appointed.
The property itself is excellent with lush topical trees and plants and the beach is beautiful with its fine white coral sand. The property is very large and one has to use the shuttle to get around. We suggest visitors request a suite in the 200's which makes it an easy walk to both the beach and the main lobby. The mix of people was interesting with a large number of coupes from Russia, the US, Canada and Latin America. There was a significant number of children present which surprised us. Overall, with the perfect weather we had, it was a pleasant experience. However, we would not return as we prefer smaller resorts and better quality food.

Room Tip: Forget the Junior suites and try to book a suite in the 250's -300.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Bavaro Princess. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the first time I ever wrote a review to resort just because I am pretty tolerant person and nothing can surprise me in this life. Not this time...
I just arrived from there yesterday, so the memories are still fresh. My family went for the wedding there. My best friend's daughter was getting married. 52!!!!(fifty two) people arrived and first thing we learned at the reception that wedding couple doesn't get honeymoon suite( it was included in a package) for some unknown reason. Resort manager was ( blond one, don't remember her name) was rude and not cooperative. If you don't want to have your child crying before the wedding, don't go there!!!! Secondly, after the wedding... no breakfast, no champaign( included in a package), just nothing... Unbelievable!!!!
About the rooms: 4 couples have to pay extra apx $240 to get an upgrade simply because they couldn't breath in their stinky, dump rooms.
Room service: My son in bungalow suite found cockroach, killed it and left it at visible place...guess what!!!! it was there when he came back from the beach.
And the last but not least... It was my husband's 45th birthday and friends with 2 kids from another resort came to congratulate( after dinner), but management wouldn't let them stay for just an hour. Hey, an easy way to make $47US.
So, if you ask me if I want to go back again, the answer is never!!!!
If you want to contact me for details email valentynapasternak@me.com

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valentyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Well this is a late review as we stayed at this resort April (2013) for 2 weeks. We have traveled to many resorts over the past 7 years (all 4.5 - 5 star) and never the same one twice.... Until now. I was sceptical at first after reading the reviews before I went (which I always do). But I kept an open mind as I know the resort will not be able to please everyone no matter what they do.
Arrival & check in were awesome! Thanks to Idanny at check-in!! He was very polite & helpful. This was the best check-in in 7 years. Service was second to none!! We booked Platinum and were close to the beach. The service from all the staff was very good. They were always smiling & polite. Language barrier was not an issue. The beach & pool areas were great. The resort is in a good location on the beach. I have severe food allergies but managed to eat some things there. The chefs were very accommodating for me & would prepare whatever I asked for (even if it was not on that particular menu!). My husband found the selection of food here one of the better that we have stayed at. The rooms were very spacious & clean. There is a trolly that goes around and we didn't have to wait any longer than 5 mins for one.
The only downfall to this resort was the entertainment! It was probably the worst we have seen in 7 years.
We have booked another 2 weeks here for April 2014 and we have booked March 2014 for another week with the kids. I would definitely have not booked 2 more vacations here if I didn't feel it was well worth it!!!
To the management: invest some $$ in to the entertainment... The resort is very beautiful and I think it would be $$ well spent!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yammamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you very much for your feedback. Please don't forget to send us your arrival date and the name on your booking to community.bavaro@princess-hotels.com

Warm regards and see you soon!!!!

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just back from Punta Cana Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort & Spa. We spent there 11 days (10.11/22.11.2013). We took a flight from Schiphol (Amsterdam) so we spent more than 10 hours in airplane but it was worth it!!. We are not sure where the all negative reviews come from on this resort, of course if You want to You will always find something wrong but for Us this is truly a 5-star resort. The staff -bartenders-maids - front desk/Reception all are very friendly and helpful. Food was great (one exception - SAKURA Restaurant - but i think it was small accident and will never happen again). Rooms where very clean and renovated, We have stayed in the Villa 19. Beach was fantastic - wide and clean, especially when take a look at the beach on the left/right side of the resort (sometimes there is no beach at all) .This resort is large so do yourself a favor and ride the tram around a couple of times to orient yourself, and if you lost a way please ask staff for info, they will tell you where you are and where you have to go.

We will recommend this resort to everyone.

Special Thanks for:

Pool Bar - Ralphy, Yari
Maid - Eugenia
La Hispaniola Buffet - L. Alberto, Francia, Julia - great people!! :D (THANK YOU)!!!
Front Desk - Idanny

Room Tip: Please do not hesitate to ask reception for any changes in your booking, i think they will do their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPArena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting out your comments on TripAdvisor and giving such a nice feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hello! My wife and I stayed at your hotel in November 2012, and received great pleasure from the services that are provided at the hotel. Especially we liked that at the reception is russian-speaking member of the Ala, which is attentive to visitors and often helped us in solving our problems. Thanks a lot! We also really liked the show, held in the evening during the holiday. It was just great! are going to come to your hotel again. However, there are some wishes. Namely:1. a little rustic kitchen in the main restaurant, prepared meat dishes of beef2. in a restaurant, where we were invited to our anniversary, is an amateur photographer.3. the quality of the drinks left something to be desired.Otherwise no complaints. We wish you to improve the quality of your services and all the best. To new meetings! Pavel, Alexandra, Russia, Moscow

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us here at the Bavaro Princess.

We realize how important your feedback is to our continued improvement and success.

We are pleased you had a delightful stay and the service given by our staff was up to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#53 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#81 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing