We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have a great time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We have a great time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This came as an upgrade to us as our original resort was being remodeled. We were given Platinum status which made all that much nicer. The staff was excellent & so friendly. The rooms were great and well maintained. Only complaint would be the lack of ice machines, but being a platinum member made it easier to get same. We love the DR and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacificfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff. We have informed the hotel management about the ice machine.

Thank you again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Community Manager

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,368
    2,882
    1,019
    495
    398
See reviews for
2,888
4,197
209
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,795)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I were at the Bavaro Princess in Punta Cana from Oct 26-Nov 2 2013. We loved it!!! I read a lot of reviews about this resort before we left and took the advice from everyone and asked for a room close to the pool/beach! We got room 375 which we felt was perfect!! it was a 1 min walk to the pool and about 5-7min walk to the main building buffet. The room was beautiful and so clean! I didnt even see 1 bug! One of the nicest rooms i've ever stayed in!! We didnt feel it was necessary at all to upgrade to Platinum like everyone is saying. The trolly system was great but we really enjoyed walking because there are so many beautiful gardens and animals. We loved the buffet. We are both vegetarian and had no problems finding lots of different food to eat! In fact we both feel we've gained weight because we couldnt stop eating!! They had different mashed roots everyday, which taste like potatoes, we really enjoyed that! We also ate at the Japanese, Asian and pasta restaurants. They were great!! The Japanese was very entertaining! At the Asian restaurant there was 2 guys that went to each table and sang songs, we got them to sign Bob Marley and it was awesome! The pool was huge and beautiful! We also really enjoyed the gorgeous beach! There was plenty of chairs and huts for everyone. The water was warm and teal and the sand was soft and white! Paradise!! I liked how the beach was netted off, it made me more comfortable because i dont like swimming with fish etc. The sales guys on the beach respected a 'no thankyou' but if you showed any interest at all then they didnt take no for a answer! I did get a great deal on a painting that way. Everyone was friendly and helpful! One highlight from our trip was meeting Teodoro who is a grounds keeper. Every day he gave us fresh coconuts!!! They were delisious and he was SO nice! Very smiley and happy. We will remember him for the rest of our lives :). We went horse back riding. We booked it through the guys near the pool wearing the bright green shirts. They mislead us a bit which we werent happy about. They told us that we would be riding the horses on the beach, there would be a guy with a camera there who would take romantic pics of us in the water. They said there would be booze included and it would take 20 mins to get there. Well it took over a hour to get there, we couldnt ride on the beach because thats been illegal for a few weeks, there was no pictures and no booze!!! We still had a good experience riding the horses threw the farmland. We stoped at the beach for our 20min break, where we were bugged by pushy men trying to sell us everything. But all in all we had fun riding the horses! We were at the Bavaro for Halloween and i was so happy and excited that they decorated the lobby and dinner buffet! It was awesome and so much fun!!
We had such a great time and we could have used a couple extra days there! We think 10 days would be perfect! We will defiantly be back to this resort! LOVED IT! <3

Room Tip: We felt it wasn't necessary to upgrade to platinum! We asked for a room close to the pool and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting out your comments on TripAdvisor and giving such a nice feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

this was my second trip to the Dominican, and I must say that Punta Cana offers much more of everything that Puerto Plata. first time at this Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa..... of course we booked in for 10days, Platinum Suite..ALL Worth the extra... from the friendly staff at our inclusive checkin lobby... most welcoming and helpful staff Margarita, her kind nature...always smiling and willing to assist. To Martires,,, excellent suggestions on restaurants at close by Princess's Resorts...to Juan... every day greeting with a Huge Smile.. climate, food and cultural are wonderful, but without the friendly and helpful staff this place is just that... kudos to all them!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you had good experiences with our Platinum staff! We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Punta Cana.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I cannot say enough when it comes to the Bavaro Princess. My parents introduced us to this resort 3 years ago. Since then we have visited 6 times. The resort is beautiful and spacious. We always stay Platinum and that is mainly due to the outstanding service we receive there. Margarita, Freddie, Sarah, Juan and Ana to just name a few go above and beyond. I even was able to contact Freddy while at home in the states, whom arranged to have fresh flowers in the room upon my parents arrival. We are treated as if we are celebrities. The beach is always clean and beautiful. The rooms are exceptionally well kept and the room service was outstanding. The restaurants are fantastic. Anything we ever needed was tended to promptly and courteously. I truly consider the Bavaro Princess my home away from home, my Dominican family. Needless to say we are heading back with a small group of friends next year. I always shed a tear upon leaving. I look extremely forward to returning to the Bavaro Princess soon.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to Platinum. It is worth it. You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonV152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

We hope you had a nice journey back home and many thanks for staying once again at Bavaro Princess. Thank you very much for the time you spend to write such a good reference. We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards from your Bavaro Princess Family!



Kind regards your

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our 8th return holiday at the resort. Why do we keep coming back? The resort is luxurious, the beach is warm and tropical, the staff treat you like family. Every year there is something new.
This year was the Cafe Del Mar, a romantic and delicious dinner on the beach.
The grounds are a pleasure to stroll through, the platinum beach space is not crowded, they bring you beverages right to your spot on the beach, and James our server was very pleasant and remembered that we didn't want rum mixed with our pop!
The food is not disappointing. We ate at El Goucho, Cafe Del Mar, Tanuki, Sakura, and used the main buffet for breakfast. Room service was free, but it was so nice we wanted to walk to the main lobby.
Just wanted to say a HUGE thanks for the platinum staff! Martinez, Juan, Margarita, James and Anna! These fine folks always go above and beyond and made us feel at home and thanks for taking the time to get know us and us to know you! GO JAYS:) Juan even took the time one year to take pictures while we renewed our vows on the balcony of our room! ¡gracias

Room Tip: Any platinum room is a keeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you have had a most pleasant stay at Bavaro Princess. Thank you for your words concerning our staff, which is extremely important to us. It motivates and inspires us to continue to welcome our guests the correct way.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our 6th visit to the Bavaro Princess and we can't wait for the 7th. We stayed in the Platinum Suites everytime and have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean, spacious and lovely.. Of course the beach is ALWAYS beautiful. Never came away hungry or dissatisfied from any meal. The fact that you can use any Princess resort on the island is a plus. The Rio Grande is our favorite restuarant and service to and from was outstanding.
No matter where you go in the resort the service is always great. No problem with communication at all. Staff is always ready to accomodate any of your wishes in a friendly, professional matter.
I can't say enough about how great this resort is. We even have our daughter and son-in-law visiting on a regular basis also.
We love the service we get in the Platinum Club. Freddie, Margarite and Ana are just great!!! Can't wait to go back again next year. It is indeed our home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed once again your stay at Bavaro Princess. Your compliments are a great reward for our efforts and have already been shared with our team.

Thank you so much for your loyalty,

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Although advertised as a 5 star, I would say its a 4 star. The location is a short bus ride from the airport which is a definite plus. Beach is beautiful, not crowded and soft white sand. Pool area is nice and well situated near the beach. Food was good. I'm a picky eater and still ate well. When we were there the hotel was only at 40% capacity yet I found the bar service at the pool slow. The buffet is not air conditioned so it can be uncomfortable in the heat. The a la carte restaurants are supposed to be air conditioned and although they were more comfortable to eat in, still found it hot at times. The food was good though. Rooms are newly renovated and pretty. The grounds are beautiful but there are areas that are swamp and they have quite a stench. We were very lucky and got a great deal (850$/p). And I found this is what this resort was worth. I think I would have been disappointed if we had paid much more. The drinks are best at the hotel lobby. The staff is helpful when they speak English. Overall for the price we paid I believe we got our value out of this trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
14.8 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#48 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing