We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

From the first check in, service is prompt and friendly. It is a large resort and uses a trolley system from beach to lobby and everywhere in between, it does run smoothly. Rooms are well kept and up to date with a LCD tv, jacuzzi tub, cleaning services did a fantastic job on our room, we figured $3 to $5 tip per day would be sufficient. The food was good, especially the a la carte service, which requires a reservation. We choose the Platinum Package (recommend) and the reservation was done by phone. Much more convenient than waiting in line. We loved the main lobby bar, nice setting, well lit and service is good and prompt. The beach is clean and lots of security. The vendors who walk by are persistent but respect no thank you if you're not interested. We like to spend a few dollars at the casino, located at the resort entrance, has golf carts for your convenience to and from the casino. We always consider this resort when talking about Punta Cana Vacation.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ryanjapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing Bavaro Princess Hotel for your recent stay in Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff. Thank you again!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,781 - 3,787 of 10,933 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I would recommend this resort to everyone. I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this five star resort for a good price!

* Location: The location is great. Bavaro is a good place to stay when you want to do some excursions in the DR: close to a variety of excursion locations. Bavaro has a long, beautiful white sand beach. Close to shopping centers like San Juan or Palmareal.

* Infrastructure: the resort is like one big tropical garden. The gardens are very well maintained, you will never find litter on the ground! The gardeners do a wonderful job. The reception and the lobby are very beautiful and spacious with trees and plants therefore it's great to sit around and relax while sipping a cocktail.

* Pool area: the pool is amazing. There is one big pool with several depths with a swim-up bar where you can order drinks, sit and listen to music. There are enough beds to lie on but in my opinion, the beds are not very comfortable. There's also a free towel service at the pool. The area around the pool is very well maintained by gardeners. The staff even takes your order at your bed around the pool :-)

* Rooms: we stayed in a suite and it was just unbelievable. Very spacious, clean and cosy. There was a bubble bath, shower, king size bed, sitting corner, big bathroom with a gigantic mirror (and make-up mirror), two sinks, TV with a variety of channels (mostly in spanish), airconditioning and a mini bar. The staff fills up the mini bar every day with Coca Cola, Sprite, water and beer. The cleaning ladies who take care of the room do a wonderful job!

* Food and drinks: the food wasn't really my kind of taste but there is a lot of choice. The desserts are mostly the same. Every day there is a theme night like a French Buffet, Dominican Buffet and so on. You can always go to the "pasta man" :-D who heats up your favorite pasta in a pan while you look. There's also a American food corner. In general there is a lot of choice in the hispaniola restaurant (the buffet). One little negative detail: the fruit is always the same. In an all-inclusive formula you have the opportunity to eat in the à la carte restaurants (italian, fish, grill, japanese, chinese,..). The place is always packed (no reservations) so you have to be early or late. The food is great in those restaurants and it's nice that you can switch :-) You're allowed to go to one restaurant one time a week (for example one time in a week in the Bella Pasta).

* Animation: the animation at the beach and the pool are fantastic. At 10 o'clock they start animating at the beach and around 3 o'clock in the afternoon the animation starts at the pool. There's always a lot to do! If you don't want to compete it's no problem, you can also stay on the bed without being bothered :-) The shows at night are VERY PROFESSIONAL and super entertaining. It's a big big plus! The animation can really give your holiday an extra dimension :-)

* Other: the wifi in the lobby is very slow so I recommend to pay for a wifi device which you can get at the internet centre of the resorts. It's about 5 dollars a day I guess but it's worth it! You'll have your own wifi everywhere on the island.


We had a great stay and we would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: try to get a suite in the center of the resort so you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes and to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WennieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Bavaro Princess, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We know the importance of internet service to our guests. That´s why we´re doing everything possible to enhance the WIFI service.

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed with my girl friend at the luxurious Bavaro princess in the platinum suites. We stayed there back in May of this year. We had a great time and wished we had stayed longer. The staff was amazing, every one was so friendly. From the moment we got there we were treated like royalty. The grounds were well kept and maintained. There is tons of wild life. The resort is huge. Too big to walk. There are trams running that will transport you around the resort. The beach was very clean and there was always lounge chairs available .We traveled with four other friends and we never had trouble finding a spot on the beach. The water was crystal clear. The rooms were clean and spacious. Really enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the room. They always re stocked the fridge. The restaurant were all delicious. Licey was awesome . Hibachi was so much fun and so entertaining. The buffet always had a great variety. The drinks were delicious ( wished they carried Captain Morgan's). Looking forward to coming back were hopefully returning next May. planning on inviting more friends to come back with us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, after your stay in our Hotel Bavaro Princess. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedbacks as they are a source of motivation for each of us.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Community Manager

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are trying to choose were to go and have been to the Princess in Maya Mexico so i realize they are big,but is there plenty to do my husband gets bored fast lol. Is there a sports Bar or at least pool tables, archery things of that nature. Also can you tell me were are the bungalow suites located in relations to the main pool??

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 39thirtynine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for contacting us. We will be delighted to have as our guest. We've sent you a private message with the information requested.

Warm regards from the Caribbean,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stay on Bavaro Princess from sept 19 to october 2. We are very happy. The people from this Resort are very, very happy, they care everbody with Big smile on them face all the time. My special thanks to REYNALDO, our best waiter on the beach, and La bella Pasta Restaurant, and El pescador. He is a super very nice people. We love him. Our special thanks to Ercilia and Ana that clean our suite every day and put nice special decorations... Very nice. The waiter RICKY on main lobby.. We love him too. Very, very nice people. And all staff that work there.
WE MISSING YOU GUYS. THANK YOU FOR EVERTHING.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aucione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a nice journey back home and many thanks for staying in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you very much for the time you spend to write such a good reference. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been to this resort 4 times. We've always had a phenomenal experience. The food has always been great! The staff is great! The platinum lounge and platinum beach are both great! The rooms are beautiful! I just can't say enough good things about this place. We hope to continue making it a yearly trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us here at the Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Carino.

We are pleased you had a delightful stay and the service given by our staff was up to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I decided to go somewhere different for my birthday. I went to Punta Cana and had a beautiful time, from the time I arrived at the resort I was given a nice cold glass of Mimosa. Then I was taken my room, a room fit for a Diva and a princess, clean and the bed was well made. The day of my birthday my room was decorated with pink, blue and yellow balloons. At night, my friends and I went to dinner at Sakura the food was wonderful and the servers was very professional and yet friendly. My favorite stay at Bavaro Princess Resort was the variety of shows, and we attended a show every night. The pool was clean and the drinks keep coming. Everyone at the resort was attentive and helpful. I am already planning my next vacation for my graduation from college next June. I strongly recommend this resort!!!!!

Room Tip: Request a room not far from the pool and the beach because you can walk rather than wait for the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jewel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff.

We look forward to celebrate with you your graduation from college!!!

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
14.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,936 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
14.6 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro | La Altagracia, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $169 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing