We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“decent resort but a few bewares” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
“decent resort but a few bewares”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

resort is a bit tired and needs some updating but otherwise comfortable with good food and outstanding beach. resort is somewhat quiet so good for plain relaxation. now for the BEWARE of the company that rents the phones etc. I believe it is called Gobecon...it is a con or at the very least not worth it at all. I should have read reviews prior to my trip. I too was ripped off for my cash deposit which was insisted upon by this company. Not only was i ripped off for my deposit but the service was spotty, slow and at times non existent. Lesson learned. next time I purchase a plan for my phone before leaving home.
weather was amazing and for the most part the staff at this resort is accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,009
    2,724
    969
    483
    385
See reviews for
2,698
3,950
193
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,673)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Attended my niece's wedding in October 2010 and spent 7 great days there. The food was excellent and the beach was truly amazing. Be prepared to walk a bit if shuttle is not available to go to the beach especially if you're staying near the main building. Try not to leave valuables out in plain view as they might go missing and staff is not willing to help as it may be one of their own. Overall I would return to this resort don't mind the funny smell going through the pathway to the beach. Rooms can do with a bit of upgrade especially the toilet and shower.

Room Tip: Choose one closer to the beach as most of the activities takes place there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is very big . Don't bother to go if you can't get the Platinum club. It made all the difference for us. We found the room was very nice and the maid service was excellent. We were halfway between the Platinum Club lounge and the beach. It was a very good location. Restaurants were very good. I was not pleased with the Lacy's and I felt it was extremely overrated. Don't waste an evening on it. Buffet was good but not special.
Casino was a good size and clean. Watch out for the locals!
Beach was beautiful and clean. We had a private area in the Platinum section.
One thing about this hotel that really irked me that they were very stingy with their premium liquor. If you ordered it , they made you sign a chit for it. Once on the beach bar I asked for Canadian Club and the bartender said there was none , although I could see it. Most of the staff were very good, but there is always the odd one or two. We were told by Sunwing that this hotel was 5 star, no way. Maybe 4 star tops. We won't be back as there are way better hotels in Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Remember to go Platinum Club o r you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyduguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked my vacation online for a 1 week vacation at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort & Spa. This was an amazing vacation...!!! The experience of the hotel...the food...the beach...the activities...the room...the pool...and the staff working in the hotel...the staff working on the resort...and especially the animation staff...Michel...Gonzalo...Melvin...Karina...Yam Carlos...has made this vacation a memory to last an eternity. Thank you everyone at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort & Spa...Thank you for everything you have done to give me a memory to hold on to until we meet again. Very soon...!!! <3 <3 <3 MARCO POLO...!!! <3 <3 <3

Room Tip: Near the Pool & the Beach Unit 346 Bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are a gay couple that needed a break and didn't want to go somewhere where we would feel guilty if we weren't doing things all day and partying all night. We decided on the Dominican to avoid being tempted by a crazy night life like PV. Our agent recommended upgrading to the Platinum package which is the ONLY way to go. The accommodations were lovely, clean and quiet. The beach was beautiful white sand with a cool gentle breeze all day and only a short distance from the room. The food was good (not great) and the drinks were premium and plentiful. We met lovely people and had some laughs. At night after dinner the main lounge always had some fun show going on and when that ended there was the Casino (and I won !!)
So I was hesitant about the Dominican but it was beautiful and unlike PV you could actually enjoy the sun and surf!!!

Room Tip: At first we wanted to be on an upper floor with a view but stayed on the ground floor near the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

April 26th / May 3rd Platunm
Our Fourth visit get's better every visit fast speedy check in ,The Food ,The Staff ,The Beach, Clean,
Special shout to Juan, Freddy, Sarah and little Anna fantastic people
See you in September

Room Tip: 747 ,,best view ,,quite so close to the beach and resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week at the Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort. We arrived at 1030 am and were a bit disappointed when we were informed that our room would not be ready until 230pm. When we did get to our room, we were very pleased. We booked a suite and it was very clean and in a great location. The minibar is stocked daily with 2 coke, 2 sprite, water and 2 beer. We also received a complimentary bottle of rum prior to check-in. We were glad we did not book platinum.
On our second day, we were approached by resort staff asking us to attend an ``information session`` that would last approximately an hour. We agreed, as we were promised free t-shirts and a bottle of mamajuana (their signature drink). What we didn`t realize, was that it was actually a session hosted by Royal Hotels, and the purpose was to get us to sign up for a program that was based on points, and ultimately, to book our next vacation that day! We did receive some minor negative feedback when we informed them we were not interested. If approached to attend this session, tell them upfront you are not interested. The rest of the vacation was flawless. The buffet has a large variety of food, and there is something for everyone. We tried 3 al la cartes....Bella Pasta (which was my personal favourite), El Gaucho (steak house - delicious) and Pescador (seafood restaurant which was also delicious). We also ate at McPrincess several times and the burgers and fries are great! The staff are incredible. They are very friendly and the service we received was second to none. The resort is large; however, the tram makes it very easy to travel around. Beach is gorgeous; however, they could use a few more sunshades. The entertainment could be a bit better, but nothing to complain about. Overall, the resort is beautiful and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend this resort and will travel there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBKM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#41 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#76 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#12 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
1.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing