We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Martins, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at five star resorts in Jamaica and Barbados and this resort matched them. A friend and I flew Sunwing. I was hesitant to book here from reading all the bad reviews but am so glad we decided to try it. We upgraded to Platinum, stayed in room 813 directly across from the Platinum Lounge. The beach was a very short walk, rooms very clean, no complaints at all. Best beach I've ever been to. Would definitely go back! Take lots of $1 US bills for tips. When shopping always talk them down lower. Local calls are NOT free! Pools were nice with swim-up bar but spent most of the time in the Caribbean Sea. Coco Loco drinks are delicious! No bugs. Take lots of sunscreen and it would help to learn a few words in Spanish as they do not know much English. The entertainment was fantastic. This is a big resort but the trolley runs constantly...no problem getting around. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter and less chance of stray cats visiting. We stayed in Room 813 directly acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,762
    3,004
    1,096
    515
    411
See reviews for
3,124
4,442
227
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,905)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gander, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just returned from the Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort and Spa, and we loved it! This is our second time in DR, but our first in Punta Cana...but it won't be our last! The beach area of this resort, is quite large and well kept, as compared to some of the others we saw when we walked the beach. It was always cleaned and maintained! The rooms in the Bungalows are absolutely lovely. We stayed in Bldg. 29 which was close to both the pool, beach and restaurants. We were only about a 4-5 minute walk from the lobby, also. We had a ground floor room and never say any bugs for the whole week! The service is fantastic and the room was kept spotless! We had a mini bar which was stocked daily with beer, pop and water. The food overall was great! We have travelled to a few countries, but I can safely say that this is the best resort for food! We enjoyed all of the a la cartes, and did 6 of them; Asian, Italian, Japanese, International, Seafood and Steakhouse. We did not go to Liceys, the restaurant which you pay for. We ate at the main buffet our first evening and our last day for lunch. This was my least favorite. The buffet and the grill by the beach, however, are fantastic!! We ate breakfast and lunch there daily. Always a decent selection. The entertainment at night was also fantastic! The animation team and dancers do a fabulous job and put off some great performances! We did not travel with children, so I cannot comment on kids club or activities. The resort is quite large, however, do not let that deter you as there is a trolley running constantly, all the way around the resort. If the first one is filled, wait and there will be another close behind. We used it frequently, especially when returning from the nightly entertainment. Ofcourse, reviews are very subjective and it depends on one's personal likes or dislikes, but I can safely say that this is one of the best resorts we have stayed at! There is absolutely nothing about the place that we did not like, or could complain about! My only complaint would be with some of the guests, and not the resort. On two separate occasions, we had people try to squeeze in under the shade between our palapa and our friends, who sat right beside us on the beach. I don't know about anyone else but I found this to be quite rude! We would get up at 5:30 am, select our spots and return around 6:30 for the day! While trying to have a conversation with our friends, these people thought they would squeeze in between and rub elbows with us....not likely. I got a little upset and asked them to move. I would never do this to someone. So please, if you want a shaded spot, I would suggest venturing out a little earlier in the morning to secure one. It is a beautiful resort, with the sweetest, kindest people working there! A smile, a kind word, and a little tip goes a long way!

Room Tip: Try to get a bungalow suite close to the pool and beach. We loved Bldg. 29, and stayed in rm. 295.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnG1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic vacation at the Bavaro Princess Resort. It was our first time at this resort and we upgraded to the Platinum package and would recommend it to anyone. The customer service was outstanding, especially from the service desk clerk who greeted us, Rudolfo. He would always ask if everything was okay and he made our stay even more enjoyable. The beach is amazing and the private platinum area was great, never a line up at the private beach bar. Once again, the service from our personal bar attendant Carlos, was just A+++. We didn’t spend any time at the pool because the beach was so incredible.

We highly recommend this resort and we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Get as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My friend and I spent a week at this resort from March 17th-24th and it was our first vacation, but I could not imagine a better place if I tried. Everything was perfect. We had the Bungalow Suite & it was fantastic. We didn't see one bug or fly for the whole week. We went for a walk everyday and took pictures of the beautiful scenery and animals. The beach and pool were amazing, and you were always able to get a chair. We went to the Bella Pasta once, but had the rest of our meals at the buffet because I loved having a choice of trying all kinds of different foods. We ate out lunch at the McPrincess and the food there was great. We drank frozen drinks, and we loved them all, especially the Miami Vice!!! The people working on this resort are the nicest people that I have ever met. They would go above and beyond!! One of the bellboys should be particularly thanked, he was the youngest of all the bellboys and drove our trolley almost everyday!! He was always so nice to us talking to us about Newfoundland and all the snow that we have, and about school. I lost a piece off of my camera one day and was searching for it, he found it in his trolley and found me and brought it back. I'm not sure of his name, but if the management reads this and know who I am talking about could you tell him that the two girls from Newfoundland, Ashley & Vicki, say hi and we thank him very much!!

I cannot wait to go back to this resort again!! :)

Room Tip: We had a Bungalow Suite close to the main pool & beach. It was a great spot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Anairis and the other girls from the Kids Club were a bleasing, my son loved them and he was running from table when it was time for mini-disco during the supper. He was also looking for them to participate in activities. The room was modern and clean. Also the setting was good to make long walks, you can wait for a train if too tiered to walk. And it is the best place to get a decent real capucino in the lobby bar. We will go back for sure, it was our second time and for sure not the last.

Room Tip: With kids might be better to be closer to lobby if they are able to stay for the evening show otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo_F_B_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Dear People,I just came back from the Bavaro Pricess resort.The place is just MAGIC! Please,don't listen to the ones that complain about this place.For sure,they are nasty spoiled people,miserable with their own lives and they find anything bad to comment.

In the restaurants,the food is fresh and great.The room was very clean and the staff more than friendly .it is a beautiful place,I look forward to come back again.my room was Bungalow Junior Suite,building 26 ,with jacuzzi and plasma Tv.Super nice and very,very clean!
Enjoy your vacation!:)

Room Tip: Bungalow Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just returned from 1-week vacation in Punta Cana. At the airport, there are people at the exit asking which hotel you are staying, DO NOT talk to them, go straight to your travel agent counter and get the bus number.
Punta Cana airport check-in is traumatic. We were at the airport 3 hours before departure and we had only 15 minutes left for duty free shopping before boarding. If you can pre-book your return seats, do it, money well spent. The price at the duty free is much cheaper than the Toronto Airport and locates stores.
Now the hotel, we stayed at Bavaro Princess (March 17 – 24).
The beach is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained.
The hotel junior room is nice, clean and huge but is located near the hotel front entrance and far from the main pool and beach. At the other end. However, it is closer to the main buffet restaurant Hispaniola and the theater.
This is a large resort with on site trolley train. Make sure you take this into consideration if you are travelling with kids.
The villa is much better, nicer and worth the money. Villas 1 to 47 are closer to the beach. We stayed in Villa 44 (locate in the middle of the resort) and found it easy to walk either ways to the beach or to the lobby.
If you can handle well-cooked food, you will be O.K. here. Everything is over cooked. Stayed at the Majestic and Bahia Esmeralda before, the foods are day and night. You have to pay $45US for lobster here while the others have all you can eat lobster and crab leg every Thursday night. So if you are seafood lovers, do the price comparison before choosing your vacation package. Also, all international drinks (i.e. Bailey, Chivas) are extra $$ here while others are free. Beware of those guys wearing a “Royal” logo t-shirt sitting outside the main buffet. They are selling time-share and would no take no for an answer.

The Servers speaks very little or no English but they are working extremely hard and are very friendly. However, they are so disorganized due to lack of supervision by senior management. I had never seen anywhere that many patrons walk over to the station to get cutleries. The manager walks around and sees nothing.
Here is a way to get around – Eat at the same area and stick with the same server and tip them. They will remember you, even with the language problem, they will remember what you take with your coffee and what kind of wine you drink. You will enjoy your meals a lot better. The managers at the restaurants are not running the show, the servers are.
Met some real nice staffs there, Danicia at the reception desk; Mickey the trolley driver/bell boy and Fernando the P.R. person is amazing, he can remember you by the first name.
We cleared out the fridge and gave the pops to the grounds-keepers. We also gave them some clothes that we brought. We gave the bottle from the mini bar to Mickey, the trolley driver, and you should see the smile on his face. It costs us nothing but means a lot to them that someone appreciates their works. We enjoy talking to the staff and found out that some of them come to work from Puerto Plata, which is an 8 hours bus ride each way. They work 12 days shift and get four days off and not to mention making peanut. Again, please be nice and generous to them.
This is a very beautiful resort for vacation but we will not go back unless there is a change in the restaurant management.

Room Tip: Get the Villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank London156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
14.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
14.6 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro | La Altagracia, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Idiso Digital, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing