We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Anairis and the other girls from the Kids Club were a bleasing, my son loved them and he was running from table when it was time for mini-disco during the supper. He was also looking for them to participate in activities. The room was modern and clean. Also the setting was good to make long walks, you can wait for a train if too tiered to walk. And it is the best place to get a decent real capucino in the lobby bar. We will go back for sure, it was our second time and for sure not the last.

Room Tip: With kids might be better to be closer to lobby if they are able to stay for the evening show otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo_F_B_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,161 - 4,167 of 11,272 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Dear People,I just came back from the Bavaro Pricess resort.The place is just MAGIC! Please,don't listen to the ones that complain about this place.For sure,they are nasty spoiled people,miserable with their own lives and they find anything bad to comment.

In the restaurants,the food is fresh and great.The room was very clean and the staff more than friendly .it is a beautiful place,I look forward to come back again.my room was Bungalow Junior Suite,building 26 ,with jacuzzi and plasma Tv.Super nice and very,very clean!
Enjoy your vacation!:)

Room Tip: Bungalow Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just returned from 1-week vacation in Punta Cana. At the airport, there are people at the exit asking which hotel you are staying, DO NOT talk to them, go straight to your travel agent counter and get the bus number.
Punta Cana airport check-in is traumatic. We were at the airport 3 hours before departure and we had only 15 minutes left for duty free shopping before boarding. If you can pre-book your return seats, do it, money well spent. The price at the duty free is much cheaper than the Toronto Airport and locates stores.
Now the hotel, we stayed at Bavaro Princess (March 17 – 24).
The beach is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained.
The hotel junior room is nice, clean and huge but is located near the hotel front entrance and far from the main pool and beach. At the other end. However, it is closer to the main buffet restaurant Hispaniola and the theater.
This is a large resort with on site trolley train. Make sure you take this into consideration if you are travelling with kids.
The villa is much better, nicer and worth the money. Villas 1 to 47 are closer to the beach. We stayed in Villa 44 (locate in the middle of the resort) and found it easy to walk either ways to the beach or to the lobby.
If you can handle well-cooked food, you will be O.K. here. Everything is over cooked. Stayed at the Majestic and Bahia Esmeralda before, the foods are day and night. You have to pay $45US for lobster here while the others have all you can eat lobster and crab leg every Thursday night. So if you are seafood lovers, do the price comparison before choosing your vacation package. Also, all international drinks (i.e. Bailey, Chivas) are extra $$ here while others are free. Beware of those guys wearing a “Royal” logo t-shirt sitting outside the main buffet. They are selling time-share and would no take no for an answer.

The Servers speaks very little or no English but they are working extremely hard and are very friendly. However, they are so disorganized due to lack of supervision by senior management. I had never seen anywhere that many patrons walk over to the station to get cutleries. The manager walks around and sees nothing.
Here is a way to get around – Eat at the same area and stick with the same server and tip them. They will remember you, even with the language problem, they will remember what you take with your coffee and what kind of wine you drink. You will enjoy your meals a lot better. The managers at the restaurants are not running the show, the servers are.
Met some real nice staffs there, Danicia at the reception desk; Mickey the trolley driver/bell boy and Fernando the P.R. person is amazing, he can remember you by the first name.
We cleared out the fridge and gave the pops to the grounds-keepers. We also gave them some clothes that we brought. We gave the bottle from the mini bar to Mickey, the trolley driver, and you should see the smile on his face. It costs us nothing but means a lot to them that someone appreciates their works. We enjoy talking to the staff and found out that some of them come to work from Puerto Plata, which is an 8 hours bus ride each way. They work 12 days shift and get four days off and not to mention making peanut. Again, please be nice and generous to them.
This is a very beautiful resort for vacation but we will not go back unless there is a change in the restaurant management.

Room Tip: Get the Villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank London156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have been told several times by my Brother-In-Law and Sister-In-Law..."Go to Punta Cana" you'll love it !!!" So we did this year ...and...we LOVED it ! The resort was wonderful, the food was great, the pool was beautiful and the beach was outta this world !!! We've been to the Mayan Riviera, Varadero, Manzanillo and Jamaica....and loved them all ! But, something about Punta Cana was just so much different ! If someone really wants to hear a complaint out of me, the only thing I can think of is that the room (bungalow), as beautiful as it was....was musty smelling. It was a gorgeous room, but we could not get rid of the musty smell...although we were able to stay there no problem, it wasn't unbearable. The only other thing is the confusion at the airport upon leaving. It was a mad house...but we survived and got home. So, I'm not going to go into alot of detail about the resort....you HAVE to experience it yourself ! I have nothing in the Dominican to compare it to....but I've heard that the Bavaro Beach is one of the nicest !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relaxedat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I were hestitant about travelling with a 5 year old and 2 year old. We just got back from the Bavaro Princess in Punta Cana and we were very happy with our choice. We travelled with Sunwing and the flight was 4 hours from Toronto. I upgraded my seat to Elite to travel with my almost 2 year old on my lap and I was glad I did. There was enough room for her and 4 hours was perfect for the kids.
The property is very large. We were close enough to the beach and pool to walk. I would recommend a stroller, even for a 3 or 4 year old. We did need to take a small open bus from our room to the lobby and buffet. The kids really enjoyed the ride. There were 6 restaurants there and we tried a few, however I found that with the kids the buffet had practically the same food as the restaurants with more selection and we didn't have to wait in line or for the food to come. The kids did enjoy the mariachi band in the restaurants though.
The pool was amazing and the pictures online do not do it justice. It is beautiful and the are two shallow areas away from the action for the kids. The also had inflated slides a few days of the week for the older kids. An awesome pool bar, we needed a few drinks with the kids driving us crazy. Anairis from the KIDS CLUB was amazing with the children. She always looked like she was having fun with them. Molto Sympatica!! She did painting by the beach with the kids, facepainting, and provided us with buckets, water and fun activities in the kids club area. The mini disco was great at night too. Anairis made it really fun!!!
Fernando, from Public relations always made sure we were happy and he checked in on us many times. Elena at El Gaucho was awesome with the girls, Dario at Bella Pasta was so sweet and Beatriz our House keeper for the week was great too.
The beach is beautiful but the current was a bit too strong to bring the kids in. The played in the sand and at the pool mostly.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the Suite and we found it perfect with the two kids. we had a King bed and requested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We visited the Bavaro Princess in Jan, 2013. Eight of us all together. All four rooms had major issues ranging from no hot water to a shower head dangling from the pipe to bare wires hanging out under a light. All the issues were dealt with, one couple being moved to another room due to flooding, but they need to do a walk though on all the rooms as they are vacated each day or get the maids to try flushing the toilets and starting the showers, etc... Very bad first impressions. After that there is a very big problem with not enough shade on the beach. If you are not up at 5am, you are not getting a spot. We spent a lot of time sitting under a tree on the grass and we were at the beach by 10am each day. The food was good and the grounds are beautiful but there is a lot of bad to overlook before you get to the good...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Hotel the beaches were beautiful!!!!!! BUT THE STAFF were horrible. The cleaning staff decided one day they would not clean the room 92% of the staff does not and I repeat DO NOT speak English where they have no problem excepting your American money so you cannot get any advice or info from them. The ones that do speak English at the front desk do not and I repeat DO NOT have any answers for nothing they go on the internet for just about everything. DO NOT GO ON YOUR VACAT FOR THE CASINO cause it is not what you would expect, trust me!!! They have free internet but will not tell you about the free wifi....... The food in all the resturants except the the Japanese were horrible bottom line it is not worth the money and for the native to say they have the best of everything well the only places were clean were the resorts. Everywhere else they trash glass bottles plastic. etc.......just about everywhere your better eating off this resort period. Oh yeah the AC was a complete mess, now you go figure!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the beach are the best do notice this is a big resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whosurdaddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,671 reviews
4.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 28 in Bavaro
13,577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#63 of 114 in Punta Cana
10,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro | La Altagracia, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $179 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing