We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th time here, one of the best!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
newyork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“6th time here, one of the best!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husbaand & I and a party of six just returned fron punta cana on feb 23rd. It was our 6th stay at the princess and our 16th time in the DR. We contacted the princess a a few weeks before we left & requested Villas that we stayed in before.We traveled with Apple vacations & were greeted by Carlos when we first arrived He was absolutely Wonderful and accomadated us with all our requests. He met up with us every AM at the beach, PM by the pool & evening at dinner.No request was unreasonable & he took care of everything. The BP has made many improvements to the restaurants, and the Entertainment. Francesco & his band are absolutely geat.Lady Belle & the other singers were some of the best we,ve ever heard.The dancers & the animation team were great too...The facility is very clean and the people & service is great. We will return there agin soon..We are familia!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,382
    2,883
    1,021
    495
    398
See reviews for
2,891
4,204
209
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,800)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I were there for 7 days starting feb 18th.

We travel with Apple vacations. The hotel has one person assigned to apple guests. His name was Carlos. This man made the trip more relaxing. We saw him everyday at the lobby, beach, pool, or on the grounds. Any issues this man fixed them

We like smaller places, but knowing this place was very big and we knew it going into it. The vacation was nice. It is easy to get around when you learn the system. We met a lot of great people.

The staff was very very good. I cannot remember one bad experience. entertainment staff was always doing something fun to see, or be involved in..

Here is how I seen the place

Food: Pretty good, lots of choices, I mean lots of choices. The quality was way better then other places in this country we have been to. Steak house, pasta, and Japanese restaurant was very good. One night was Russian thyme night. It was interesting to try new things. Nice thing you do not have to get up at 7AM to make reservations to dine. I liked their system.

The bars. Everyday I started with a $2 dollar tip. Never had a issue getting drinks. Many times there was one waiting on the bar. Bartenders were very friendly

Beach: Come on, everyone knows the beach is awesome, the water is just so relaxing. Tons of places to sit or lay out.. Of course there are the people that get up at early throw their towels on the chairs, but who cares, there's so much space there.

Rooms: They are big. Nice TV`s and many US channels. Our room was clean and the maids were great. A/C is great to the point of almost being cold. The bed was fine for us, If anything a little soft.

Nightly shows were pretty good. The staff works hard. Keep in mind they try very hard, and they are free. We enjoyed them

Not sure what else I can say, we would go back for sure, only reason we wouldn't is we will want to try another place next time, .

Room Tip: There is a trolley service. If walking is a issue get one by a station stop. If not walking to a sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank swreptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Third trip to Punta Cana, and first stay at this resort. It was the best! The room was large and beautiful with a two person jacuzzi. Spotlessly clean. Staff was wonderful. Knew your name almost immediately and knew what you liked. Servers would have your favorites ready for you, and bartenders knew your drinks. Pool is very large and has lots of seating. Many activities-activity staff is delightful. Have nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgoldgirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron, oh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week at The Bavaro Princess (2/16-2/22). This was our 7th stay at the BP. We were accompanied by another couple who were making their first trip to the DR and the BP. We contacted the resort before our trip to ask if we could be located in the bungalow that we stayed in last year. It was a great location near the beach. Thanks to Arelys at check-in, both of our rooms were in the very same bungalow. Our rooms were perfect. We had absolutely no issues the entire week. Rooms were cleaned and stocked every day.

We ate at all but the Sakura (Aisian) gourmet restaurants. We still enjoy the Tanuki (Japanese) the best. Diego did another outstanding and entertaining job at preparing our meal. The newly renovated restaurants are very nice. Management has done a lot of upgrading of the entire resort. We also ate at the buffet, which has a great variety to choose from. Love the desserts.

I feel that the entire staff has increased their efforts to make guests feel welcome. The people are warm and everyone makes an effort to wave or greet you. I will say that it makes a difference if you can learn just a few basic greetings in Spanish.

I can't say enough about the beach. It is just beautiful. Workers are out early every morning raking any seaweed, and just cleaning the beach area. The weather was just perfect the entire week. We never had any problems getting lounge chairs at either the beach or the pool. It does help to get there early if you want a specific location.

I do want to give a special thanks to Carlos, the Bavaro/Apple Vacations concierge. Carlos made certain that he checked each day to make certain that our stay was going great.

I really like the overall property. The resort is about 20 years old, but management has made improvements to keep the property looking fresh. I especially like the layout with the 8 unit bungalows with the sitting areas outside each room, great place to sit and have an early morning coffee or sit and relax after a " tough" day in the sun.

I know that you can read good and bad reviews for any resort. Every resort has it's pluses and minuses. I guess reviews are based on each person's personal preferences or expectations. Personally, we have enjoyed every visit we have had at the Bavaro Princess. I guess that is why we have stayed here so many times. We have met people who have stayed here more that than 10 years. All I can say is I would recommend this resort. Give it a try, it may not be your cup of tea.

We are already looking forward to our trip next year.

Room Tip: Stayed in Bungalow #5. Close to the beach & pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank garlicguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great room on 2nd floor. Check-in was able to get all 3 rooms we needed close to each other. Our room had privacy, great patio within view of pool and ocean. One drawback is they only left 2 Presidente Beers daily in fridge. Other resorts usually left 4. You could request more, but charged $3.00 per beer. Pool bar closed til mid-week for new roof, but portable bars set up that kept the drinks coming. Beach very nice and fairly easy to find chairs for all of us(3 couples). Nice little oceanside cafe to get quick burgers and fries. Very good burgers!! Otherwise there were 2 buffets that had a wide variety of great food. We had a great Apple Vacation concierge Carlos Felix who checked on us often. He even made reservations at the specialty restaurants, which are normally first come, first served. We never had to wait. These restaurants(we tried 3 different) had good food, but long wait between courses. Resort small enough to walk everywhere, but trams were very fast and came by often. We enjoyed walking the beautiful grounds seeing storks, flamingos, peacocks, iguanas, turtles, etc. This was the fourth different Punta Cana resort we've tried, and now our favorite.

Room Tip: We always get 2nd floor. Usually less noisy, more privacy and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmbaeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed there for one night before joining another hotel for 5 days in Bavaro.
Hotel bungalows are nice, big rooms, clean. pool is fine so is the beach.
Problem is the staff, so rude, they just despise people, only interested by the money.
we were in the hotel for five minutes when my boyfriend went to smoke a cigarette and got offered to buy drugs from one of the employee in the lobby.... not so classy for such a hotel!

Overal DR is fine if you avoid contact with people. I have traveled to many countries in the world and have never met such an awful people - of course we met very few nice ones, 10% - 90% are rude, aggressive and not willing to communicate. that's too bad as it could be a great area for vacations thanks to amazing beaches.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sknitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

By far the BEST vacation we've ever had and cannot wait to go back next year! The extremely friendly staff (especially our concierge Carlos) made us feel special. Our room was beautiful and always attended to. We felt Very spoiled every minute we were there . Woke up every morning to an amazing view of the beach and blue Caribbean water. Although this resort is HUGE, we never waited long for a ride to get us where we needed to be. Food was good and wait staff extremely attentive.Shows were super fun! Highly Recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neecyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
14.8 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#48 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing