We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My own little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My own little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel was just perfect.
It was just like my own apartment. You have your own porch and if someone it on it they do not belong there.





My hotel room is just like my own apartment. If someone is on your porch they shouldn't be. I loved it. The grounds were just beautiful. Birds walking around, landscaping everything. The food was good and was not at all afriad to walk around. I would sit on my porch till 2:00 a.m just watching people come and go. From all over the world. A nice quiet place to relax and enjoy your stay. The best was my location of my room out the door threw the pool and on to the beach. Because I have been there before I no what bungalo number to ask for close to the beach. I could live there all year round. Will only go back to this resort. Of course I have't stayed anywhere else except the first time and you can chalk that up that hotel, I still favor this resort and won't chance anywhere else. Just hop the train car and your at your room, the lobby of the hotel or just walk it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,562
    2,590
    913
    457
    363
See reviews for
2,449
3,682
173
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,590)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were at this resort from 12-19 Feb 2013. Awesome place, beautiful grounds, staff is smiling, funny and at your service all the time. Our room was platinum, very close to the beach always cleaned early in the day with 2 services clean towel all week long during the night. We were welcome with glass of punch and smiling faces at the front desk, which started our vacation extremely well !
The food was good at the restaurant & buffet but sometimes service was long….(full house so understandable). The beach was superbe and the entertainement was great ! The staff was very funny ! They work very hard to please us and I always gave them tips to support them in their hard work ! I would recommend this resort anytime …...

Room Tip: We were in block 69 (platinum room) close to the beach and we litteraly enjoyed it. We were on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent 15 days at the Bavaro Princess in Puna Cana, DR Resort is like a garden - ALL of the employees not only are the friendliest, but the hardest workers. The units are large, most have been remodeled and the maid and maintenance service is great. Every call is answered in about 5 minutes total.

The beach is large and kept clean with several huts if you can't take the sun. The view is awesome. There are also two nice size pools. What a variety of food! The main buffet always offers a variety and the several restaurants have outstanding menus.

Whether you're on the beach, in a restaurant or lobby, there are always several asking if they can help you in anyway.

Needless to say this is the favorite of my family, since this is the 6th year in a row that we have been there. Hope to keep going back year after year!

Room Tip: All rooms are alike - trams run all the time - so whether you are at one end or the other you can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthblgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed from Feb 11 to the 18th 2013 . This trip started as always with just a few of us then grew into 15 people, 8 of us booked the trip all with the Platinum upgrade 4 through cheap tikets and mine through Expedia, that was in July 2012. We all were looking forward to a great time..... 2 more of our friends booked in Dec. for the Platinum upgrade our other friends went through Apple. When we arrived they took the original 8 to Platinum club to check in the last two would not arrive till later that night, Margarita was quite rude to two of our friends saying that they were not in the Platinum area and they would have to go to the front desk, come to find out later that they were down graded to the honeymoon suite and even though they paid for the upgrade they couldn't even have the bracelet for the amenitys. This upset all of us. And don't waste your money on the lobster dinner we all got sick.. 2 days into our trip they tore the roof off the swim up bar, we were told it would be done in 2 days and was still not done when we left. Upon check out we were at the Platinum bar to check out and one of us were filling out a review, that paper was takien out of his hand and the rest of them were removed from the desk.
The only up side to this trip was the beach and a few of the staff Carlos and Freddy and all the Bartenders were fantastic.... oh yes and to top it all off when we were packing there was cockroach's in our bag.... GROSS

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Dont hesitate to go to this resort! everything from the staff and the rooms, and the food are excellent! the staff are incredibly honest! There was a group of 32 that went for a wedding. The day after the wedding the maid of honour noticed she forgot a bag on the beach with jewelery and shoes. The staff had it at the front desk a few hours later ready for her to pick up!
We tried a few of the different restaurant and they are all great. It is the most clean and organized resort I we have ever been too. It is definately a HUGE resort, but the tram makes it easy to get around. The staff introduce themselves and keep in touch throughout the week. We also appreciated the phone call a few hours after we arrived to make sure everything was exactly as we expected it. There is no pushy time share people! A beautiful bridge brings you through a rustic area with peacocks, flamingos and different wildlife. I could say so much more about this resort , but just give it a shot..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saraflikks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were there from Feb 9th to the 16th. On arrival we were able to register with extreme ease. Because of the large size of the resort there is a shuttle that runs from 7AM to midnight every day. Outside of those hours one phone call gets to you picked up and delivered anywhere on the resort. The suite is to put it mildly the best I have been to. King size bed, Bubble Jaccuzzi and a rainfall shower. A full complimentary bar fridge that is stocked with water pop and beer. And absolutely spotless. The staff from groundskeepers to management were all very friendly and seemed willing to do what ever it took to keep the guests happy. The only negative was the food was not always hot. And it seemed to lean more towards rice and pasta. But there was a fair selection of fish and meat. The other minor negative is that although it is listed as all inclusive two of the restaurants were fee based. We never noticed this and were told about it by another guest who told us he had been there 4 years in a row and this was a new wrinkle.

Room Tip: Be a good visitor and leave a couple of bucks for your room cleaners. They are usually the lowest pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJD438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I will start that this is the second time to this resort. We stayed from Jan. 29 to Feb 5th.
I'm pleased to say that this resort really has great service and the people are wonderful!!!
Our room was beautiful close to beach and pool and only a 7 minute walk from the lobby.
Everyday our room was cleaned with beautiful towel art and flowers that is such a nice added touch. Our experience with the staff was great we had left our camera on the tram and it was returned to lost and found. i wasn't worried about the camera it had all to do with the pictures of our trip.
Whenever we were at the pool or beach we also had great service someone always around to ask if you would like a drink. Koodo's to Claudio (not sure if the spelling is right) did a great job at looking after us.
we had Al a carte open no reservations required which was really nice. the food overall was very good the buffet food could have been a little hotter. Whenever we visited the Lobby we were looked after within minutes. if it wasn't a waitress/waiter the managers would be wandering around and make sure you had what you needed. The entertainment worked very hard and it was enjoyable. they had lots of activities within the resort no need to venture anywhere unless you wanted.
the day we were leaving we called for a pick up and within 5 minutes he arrived and loaded our luggage sadly as we did not want to leave.
if you have any question let me know and i will try my best to answer.
Highly recommend this resort.
Monica

Room Tip: corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
4.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
2.3 mi away
Hotel Majesctic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing