We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Could not be more fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #32 of 107 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Could not be more fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Dont hesitate to go to this resort! everything from the staff and the rooms, and the food are excellent! the staff are incredibly honest! There was a group of 32 that went for a wedding. The day after the wedding the maid of honour noticed she forgot a bag on the beach with jewelery and shoes. The staff had it at the front desk a few hours later ready for her to pick up!
We tried a few of the different restaurant and they are all great. It is the most clean and organized resort I we have ever been too. It is definately a HUGE resort, but the tram makes it easy to get around. The staff introduce themselves and keep in touch throughout the week. We also appreciated the phone call a few hours after we arrived to make sure everything was exactly as we expected it. There is no pushy time share people! A beautiful bridge brings you through a rustic area with peacocks, flamingos and different wildlife. I could say so much more about this resort , but just give it a shot..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saraflikks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,807
    2,672
    941
    468
    378
See reviews for
2,612
3,822
181
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,633)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were there from Feb 9th to the 16th. On arrival we were able to register with extreme ease. Because of the large size of the resort there is a shuttle that runs from 7AM to midnight every day. Outside of those hours one phone call gets to you picked up and delivered anywhere on the resort. The suite is to put it mildly the best I have been to. King size bed, Bubble Jaccuzzi and a rainfall shower. A full complimentary bar fridge that is stocked with water pop and beer. And absolutely spotless. The staff from groundskeepers to management were all very friendly and seemed willing to do what ever it took to keep the guests happy. The only negative was the food was not always hot. And it seemed to lean more towards rice and pasta. But there was a fair selection of fish and meat. The other minor negative is that although it is listed as all inclusive two of the restaurants were fee based. We never noticed this and were told about it by another guest who told us he had been there 4 years in a row and this was a new wrinkle.

Room Tip: Be a good visitor and leave a couple of bucks for your room cleaners. They are usually the lowest pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJD438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I will start that this is the second time to this resort. We stayed from Jan. 29 to Feb 5th.
I'm pleased to say that this resort really has great service and the people are wonderful!!!
Our room was beautiful close to beach and pool and only a 7 minute walk from the lobby.
Everyday our room was cleaned with beautiful towel art and flowers that is such a nice added touch. Our experience with the staff was great we had left our camera on the tram and it was returned to lost and found. i wasn't worried about the camera it had all to do with the pictures of our trip.
Whenever we were at the pool or beach we also had great service someone always around to ask if you would like a drink. Koodo's to Claudio (not sure if the spelling is right) did a great job at looking after us.
we had Al a carte open no reservations required which was really nice. the food overall was very good the buffet food could have been a little hotter. Whenever we visited the Lobby we were looked after within minutes. if it wasn't a waitress/waiter the managers would be wandering around and make sure you had what you needed. The entertainment worked very hard and it was enjoyable. they had lots of activities within the resort no need to venture anywhere unless you wanted.
the day we were leaving we called for a pick up and within 5 minutes he arrived and loaded our luggage sadly as we did not want to leave.
if you have any question let me know and i will try my best to answer.
Highly recommend this resort.
Monica

Room Tip: corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I really can't think of anything bad to say about this hotel or the staff. Happy Face from the animation team was so much fun, she made our vacation special! We had a group of 8 and the first night we were there she asked all of our names and remembered each one of us the whole week! The rooms were great, even without the Platinum upgrade. The ocean was so warm and a beatiful aqua blue. My advice would be ignore the bad reviews book your trip and have a great time! Oh and try a Bavaro Princess..yummy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

On the first day we arrived, and we booked the standard suite. Automatically, they gave us a platinum suite, right by the beach, with 3 beds, perfect for our family of four. We ate at the seafood restaurant-good selection and good service, as well as view of the beach. What I really enjoyed about this is the fact that you do not have to make a reservation at the restaurants. We wet to the lobby bar, and enjoyed a couple of drinks, and the tenders there were really kind and they knew what they were doing, even the kids! The second day, we woke up, took a stroll on the beach, had breakfast by the beach-(there are two buffets-the main and one is across from the McPrincess snack bar. Average food for breakfast-nice variety of fruit and whatnot. We went for a swim, the for lunch at the main buffet, and then to the pool. There is an ecological forest trail at the resort that leads to or goes from the lobby, into the platinum suite villas.There we saw iguanas everyday, geckos, anoles, weird birds, parrots, rabbits, herrings, black widow spiders, frogs, toads and a variety of fish and turtles-I really recommend this trail! Lunch had a decent variety, burgers steak, potatoes, etc,etc.
We ate at all of the restaurants and buffets, and our favorite dinnertime restaurant was Chopin buffet-the first time we went there. The second time, we got food poisoning, as we ate the breaded grouper fish and it was old and soggy, If it is not crispy, don't eat it!
The beach was great and everyone at the water sports center. I recommend parasailing, surfing at Macao beach, and the one most important one is the snorkeling (strictly snorkeling) excursions in the reef. There is no reef on this beach!!! The beach itself though is amazing. It is raked and clean everyday, crystal blue water, but always high and powerful waves, making the water murky with sandy and seaweed. Watch where you step though, I got pinched by a crab!
Overall, a worth-it investment.

Room Tip: Platinum All the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are a family of 4 with teenagers. We truly enjoyed our time at this resort (January 2013). It has one of the best beaches in the Bavaro area. If you are looking to relax on the beach, this is the place to be!

Having been to the Majestic Colonial a few years ago, I started our trip comparing the two resorts. They are quite different, but both are beautiful resorts. If you are looking for a smaller resort with a huge pool, then I would definitely lean towards the Majestic. The beach at Bavaro Princess, however, is the best around.

GROUNDS: The resort is quite large, but not too large to walk from the main lobby to the beach. They do have transportation throughout the resort if you aren't interested in walking. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The grounds crew worked daily making sure the grounds were immaculate (no power tools, everything was trimmed by hand). We were fortunate to meet one of the grounds crew near our bungalow, Carvajal. He would pick coconuts for us daily so that we could drink the coconut water.

RESTAURANTS: The food was good, but not exceptional. The main buffet (Hispaniola) is in the lobby near the entrance of the resort. They had a nice selection. The buffet is quite large and can be quite noisy when full. None of the a la carte restaurants required reservations. We went to dinner fairly early and never had to wait to be seated. We went to the Japanese restaurant,Tanuki (near the center of the resort), I thought the food there was good and quite plentiful. The steakhouse, El Gaucho, was near the beach. The food was good, but the meat not cooked as ordered. Medium/rare was well done and medium was medium/rare (I think there was a language gap with these descriptions). It was tasty, none the less. For breakfast and lunch, El Gaucho was a buffet with choices for everyone’s taste. The seafood restaurant, El Pescador, was in another section of the same building near the beach. The sea bass was excellent. No shrimp on the menu and Lobster was $25 extra. The Italian restaurant, Bella Pasta, was the most disappointing. It was located next to the seafood restaurant near the beach/pool. The snapper and the pasta dishes were very good, but don’t order chicken parm and expect it to be what you would find in the northeastern US. They had a trio of musicians that would perform in each a la carte restaurant every night. It was a nice touch, but they would try to sell you their music CD when they came over to your table. During the day, we had burgers at “McPrincess” on the beach. The burgers were great! The chef working the grill did an excellent job and worked very hard! We did not try the Oriental (Sakura) or Chopin (buffet) both located in the same building as the Japanese restaurant.

ROOMS: We were fortunate to have a bungalow by the beach (building 5) as I had requested prior to our arrival. We were steps away from the pool and the beach. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The fridge was refilled with soda, water, and beer every day. We received diet soda and extra water upon request without a problem. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. The layout of the room and the balcony was very nice. The only problem we experienced in the room was a drippy air conditioning condenser. The air conditioning was located over the tub, so the water dripped right into the tub.

STAFF: All of the staff that we encountered at the resort had been absolutely wonderful. Everyone greeted you with a smile. They worked very hard day and night to accommodate their guests. I was impressed that the staff did whatever they could to communicate with the guests in many different languages. The staff was superb! Most notable were Danicia at the front desk and Carvajal with the grounds crew. The animation team did a great job engaging the guests that wanted to be entertained, but left the rest of us to relax on the beach if we weren't interested in joining the activities.

SPA: I enjoyed the Chocolate spa package with my daughter (Sauna, Jacuzzi, full exfoliation, full chocolate wrap, and aromatherapy…I substituted a scalp massage for the aromatherapy). It was probably more suited for a romantic couple, but we enjoyed it. The services were professionally done and they spent a lot of time with us for an unforgettable experience.

Things we loved:
- The beautiful, clean, spacious beach…with enough shade or sun for everyone. No need to play the towel game here.
- Well maintained grounds.
- Friendly staff!
- Clean, spacious bungalows!
- Beverages were tasty and made to our liking!

Things we would change:
- Too many vehicles traveled on the same path as the pedestrians.
- The natural mangrove area in the middle of the resort occasionally smelled “swampy”. I would be disappointed if we were placed in a room closest to that area.
- Vendors on the beach could be annoying at times, but would leave you alone if you told them that you were not interested.

I would definitely go back! If you have any questions about our experience, don’t hesitate to reach out to me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the beach and the main pool (or by the main lobby and small pool if you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MAMNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My Wife and I and My brother and Sister-in-Law stayed at the Bavaro Princess Feb 7th to 15th. We had the platinum package which was definitely worth the extra costs. We have stayed at other 5-star resorts and this one really needs an update. We had some bad luck with the room (safe, tv, phone, and 2 major plumbing leaks). We understand that “stuff” happens but these buildings need to be completely renovated. I bet they were really beautiful when newer. At no time did we receive an apology for these inconveniences.
The traffic around the resort is unbelievable. There is a trolley for transporting guests around the resort but then there are many service vehicles running on the same trails/walkways. They don’t go slow either. They should consider a service road around the perimeter and invest in electric engines to reduce noise and fumes (this traffic goes on into the night).
On the good side: Platinum Lounge – always good service and convenient. Platinum beach area – such comfort. Beach – I think this resort has the best beach in the area. Food – McPrincess has the best fries I have ever had. Don’t miss out on this! Japanese restaurant was a lot of fun and delicious. Lecey was excellent for 2 of 4 of us (seafood lovers and haters). Chinese was good; Pasta was ok; Steak was ok. Staff – the staff at this place are exceptional; so friendly and hard working. I would say the staff are the best of any resort we have been to.
Closing: Make sure you bring your beach towels to the check out. 2 of us left them at the beach exchange hut and didn’t get more because they were leaving early the next day. That turned out bad for their 7am checkout. We ended up giving them ours and getting new ones (only because the guy at the beach remembered taking their towels the day before). They were going to get charged $20 per towel. Wow some final impression. Very petty we thought.
If you rate the resort on beach, food and staff this is definitely a winner. If you consider the room it falls short very quickly. We have also seen better grounds and the traffic is a big negative.
So some good and some bad but I don’t think we would go back because the resort is kinda run down.

Room Tip: The platinum rooms are very close to everything except the lobby which is a short trolley ride away
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GW1155000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.6 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
2.4 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
#22 of 107 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 16,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing