We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$457
$394
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$270
$180
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$262
$230
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$414
$274
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$325
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$749
$557
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$315
$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$379
$207
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$378
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,464)
Filter reviews
11,464 results
Traveler rating
6,102
3,190
1,186
552
434
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,102
3,190
1,186
552
434
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum loungebella pastaplatinum packagebungalow suiteplatinum beachplatinum sectionjustin bieberel pescadormain lobbylobby buffeta la carte restaurantsthe lion kinganimation teamseafooddominican republicsteakmake reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,701 - 4,706 of 11,464 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We went back to Bavaro Princess on April 04 for 5 nights, we have been in the resort 19 times, en every time we liked more, the best of the resort it's the staff, Martires the Platinum manager, Cafe, Wilfredo, Alberto, Hilario, Francis, Luis thery are the manager for the diferents restaurants, they are a great team that goes out of they way to make sure everybody enjoy the best food of Punta Cana, the animation team it's excellent under the supervision of Mickey they offer the beast Beach Party I ever bean, The food it;s excellent, rooms nice and modern, We had been in others resort in Los cabos MX. Cancun, Acapulco, Puerto vallarta MX and all over the Caribeean and by far Bavaro Princess it's our favorite, they staff are like family, the general chef Manuel Medina, and his team Abrahan, Ray,Marcelo they make the best food punta Cana offer it's like going to the best Restaurant in Boston where we live, if you like to party at night go to mangu club, and ORO club in Hard Rock Cafe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FelixBostonMass_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Started out with a quick and easy check in. Then got a drink while waiting for room and started talking to, who turned out to be, the manager Lionel Gomez. Told him we were there celebrating our anniversary, and my husbands 70th birthday. He went above and beyond. We had 3 fruit baskets, dinner resevations for both nights, a bottle of rum, our hot tub ran on birthday, balloons, and a bottle of champaign. The few mineor inconviences you get at any resort were more then made up for in service. The grounds had peococks walking and displaying there tail feathers. There is a nature walk. It is extremely kid friendly, never saw so many things for kids to do. In the buffet they had strolling musicians, a flaming dessert at your table, and after dinner cart, which I haven't seen at other resorts. You can walk forever on the beach, plenty of chairs,but not much shade. Some big waves a couple of days, but no rain. We only went to 2 restaurants, wasn't that impressed, some good, some bad, as in any resort. We were in building 3, second floor ,it was great. If you put tip in fridge and note you can get 4 beers instead of just 2. Not a lot of people from the U.S. but we did meet a fun couple. Hi, Larry and Heather from Pittsburg.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was my first trip down to Punta Cana for my friends wedding at the Bavaro Princess. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was top notch. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful, Carlos, our concierge who was able to help us with all our questions as well as make sure our experience was a memorable one. The Apple Rep Cesar was also fantastic, he provided lots of detailed information as well as helped us book our excursions without hassle. Then of course there was Lenny, I don't know where that girl gets her energy from but she definitely was full of good times and kept us smiling. Also one can't forget Raphy 'Domi Cinco!', his service was great and he kept the drinks and entertainment flowing. The wedding itself was beautiful! They had a nice gazebo right in front of the beach and the reception afterwords went wonderfully, followed up by a lovely private dinner. The beach and water itself were gorgeous, it looks just like what you see in the brochures. Overall I'd highly recommend a trip down to the Bavaro Princess, whether it's a wedding abroad or you just want to relax in paradise for a week, it's well worth it. Carlos, Cesar, Lenny, and Domi Cinco!, among all the other great employees at the Bavaro Princess resort will take care of you and make sure your vacation is a memorable one!

Room Tip: Highly recommend upgrading to the Platinum service. The rooms aren't all that different besides some free booze and cigars, and free room service. However upgrading gives you the ability to go to the Platinum Lounge and the Platinum Beach area that has bed's and nice shade spots to sit under. Oh you also get to drink top shelf booze as well!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooper_resh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I recently got married here. It was amazing, everything I could have imagined and more. The location is beautiful, very well kept. Plenty of restaurants and bars to keep things new and exciting. The shows they put on (different daily) are worth a look. Carlos Felix was probably the best part of this trip. He was soooo helpful and whenever you needed him, he just happened to show up! He made things so easy for us. And for the wedding he worked his magic to close off the restaurant we were eating at. Hands down this was one of the BEST places we have ever vacationed, and would defiantly go back!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go platinum, it was worth the extra money!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We just returned from a great week at the Bavaro Princess resort (4/7-14). This was our fourth time to Punta Cana but the first for this resort. We had excellent service from check in to check out. We booked this trip as our others through Apple Vacations. This resort not only had an outstanding Apple rep (Cesar) but also Carlos was an employee of the hotel who worked with the Apple guests. Carlos made certain that all of our needs were met and we were never disappointed. We will be returning to Punta Cana and without a doubt will stay here!!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews