We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
$311
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$225
$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$143
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$140
$104
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$282
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$463
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14,792)
Filter reviews
14,792 results
Traveler rating
9,551
3,009
1,165
576
491
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,551
3,009
1,165
576
491
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal servicethe reservemolegabi beachjensy rijojuan cruzthe grillsanto polancodinner reservationsyhi spaswim up barmain lobbykids zonedominican republictime sharepersonal butlerdestination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 14,792 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Despite recent hurricanes nearby, the staff have obviously worked very hard to ensure the resort is clean and welcoming. Walking the beach gives a glimpse of some damage at other nearby resorts - blown over trees, missing roof thatching etc. At Paradisus you have to look hard to find things - palm tree stumps, a missing roof tile etc. but those only become evident after a few days as you become more aware of what to look for. Staff are very friendly and helpful, making sure the guests are well looked after. Shout out to Raul Jimenez, outside/pool attendant; we looked forward to seeing him each day as he is very helpful and hardworking. He goes the extra mile to make sure guests have everything they need, before you realize you need it! Room seemed to need a little TLC but not sure if the bumps and marks are actually post-hurricane damage, no major problems. 5

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Anne T,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

We will enchanted to congratulate Raul for his amazing service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Amazing vacation Punta Cana is beautiful!! We will definitely be back! Service is also great! Jhoan makes the best drinks!! La Hacienda is the best excursion, worth the money for all the package includes!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Dawn M,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations in such a special date as your honeymoon fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience. We feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

We will be enchanted to congratulate Jhoan for his amazing service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Had a wonderful time at the Paradisus! The grounds are lovely and the fact that they are eco is a bonus! Beach area is wonderfully maintained! Did the Royal Service and couldn't be happier with the choice to include the location of our room and the service!

Room Tip: Upgrade and do the royal service experience! Lovely garden areas.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Tiffany T,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience. We feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Paradisus punta Cana from September 23, 2017 to September 30,2017. we arrived shortly after hurricane Maria. Upon arrival the hotel lobby was immaculate but as we ventured through the hotel we found the hurricane had taken a tole on a lot of the foliage and you could tell some of the rooms had been effected. That all being said my wife and I still had a wonderful time, and by the second day the entire resort was slowly restored to its normal conditions.

We booked a royal service suite with a garden view which came with butler service. We were given a cell phone upon check in to contact our butler at any time. The room was clean and the mini fridge was well stocked with all of our favorites. Our butler, Nikel, was excellent! He arranged our dinner reservations for the entire week the very first night we arrived so we didn't have to worry about a thing. He delivered champagne to the room every night before dinner per our request, and checked in on us throughout the day around the resort. Other amenities included the private restaurant, pool, beach, and lounge for royal service guests only. Both the lounge and pool bar were stocked with PREMIUM liquor. In my opinion in it was all very much worth the extra expense for the Royal Service Package.

The food was also excellent. My wife and I ate well and dined on a variety of different culinary cuisines. Some standouts were "The Grill" (steak is amazing), "Mole", and "Bana". We didn't get to try every restaurant as some were closed due to damages caused by the hurricane and stayed closed for the entirety of our stay.

As a whole, the staff was very friendly. From the moment we arrived all the way up to check out everyone was very kind and attentive. There were a few particular employees at the Paradisus Punta Cana who really stood out and made our stay wonderful...

Maximo Cedano at the Royal Service Beach always made sure we had fresh towels for the beach or pool. He would even lay them out for us once in a while which was really above and beyond.

Juan Cruz at the Royal Service swim up Pool Bar kept the drinks flowing, from open to close, top shelf booze to beer, and everything in between. He makes a killer Mojito by the way ;)

Fernando & Stephen were our instructors for Paddle Board Yoga. They were very welcoming and enthusiastic! They made Yoga very fun for everyone whether they were beginners or experts.

Nikel Lendor, our Butler, took the time to find us around the property, checked in on us, and made all of our arrangements for our stay from dinner to airport transfers!

Last, but certainly not least, Dennis Perez. We met Dennis tending bar at one of the many bars on the property and we immediately hit it off! I knew when I found the right bar when I would hear him yell "My brother!" This was a nickname he bestowed upon me. Haha :) Dennis was so great that we followed him from bar to bar during his shift. He was so lively and welcoming. He took the time to help my wife learn some Spanish, and introduced us to many new drinks. Eventually we found ourselves planning our activities around his location because he was just so much fun! He was able to make any drink we asked him, and any drink he didn't know he made sure to look up and always executed it perfectly. Overall, he made our evenings out very memorable. He is a big reason why we will be visiting this resort again in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lrivera90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear lrivera90,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

We will enchanted to congratulate our staff for their amazing service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Went on our second family trip to this resort. Same as last year/ restaurant staff is the best. I dropped this resort from a 5 star to 4 stars this year. Primarily because of poor communication from the resort at the time of our visit. Resort prints out a weekly schedule of events but events are moved to other locations without any prior notice making anyone looking to attend the event scrambling around at the last minute. Staff gave us conflicting info on where the events were to take place.Also made dinner reservations that were signed off by the concierge, only to find out upon arrival that the restaurant was closed that night. The resort needs a little TLC in some of the buildings and outside venues.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank terry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear terry f,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience in such a special date as your wedding aniversary. We feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews