We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,233)
Filter reviews
15,233 results
Traveler rating
9,835
3,096
1,194
597
511
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,835
3,096
1,194
597
511
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service the reserve mole gabi beach jensy rijo juan cruz the grill santo polanco dinner reservations yhi spa swim up bar main lobby kids zone personal butler dominican republic time share destination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
5,355 - 5,360 of 15,233 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

A great time. Beautiful place!!! ☺ I really enjoy the service of the hotel, the food is delicious. The sea is awesome. I want to return !!!!!!!! !!!! Nothing else to say you have to come. Muy tranquilo el lugar y mucho sol.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your holiday spent at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Once more, we appreciate you having left your feedback. We look forward to your return at our hotel.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

OK, This review is for anyone who still has questions about this resort. (Be advised This was our first all inclusive experience) and I will try and break everything down very simply and objectively.

We stayed in a Royal Service Luxury Junior Suite with Private Garden

Grounds/Beach:
Let me start by saying, This resort is BEAUTIFUL! they pride themselves on the fact that it is nestled within a tropical oasis. They keep the entire resort in tip top shape. The beach was amazing, not much seaweed when we went (sept 29- oct 5) Seaweed is mother natures doing anyways, but the little that was there they cleaned up each morning. I walked along the beach both north and south of the Paradisus, and there was no beach area that compared. There were tons of lounge chairs and Bali beds. and there is a private area for royal service guests with waiter service. The pools were very well kept, the only issue we had was the Royal service pool is surrounded by palm tree cover Bali beds, and when it gets windy all the debris goes into the pool.. But the staff did a great job keeping it clean.

Food/Drink:
Food and drinks are entirely subjective. One person may love one thing, but another person thinks its disgusting... My opinion on the food is, the sit down restaurants are all VERY good. Our favorites were La Palapa (Royal service restaurant) and Bana (Japanases hibachi). The others were all great too. The only buffet that was open was the Gabi Beach Buffet. We had breakfast here every morning and it was great. For lunch there were only a couple options, Mole (mexican), La Palapa, or the buffet.. And this was only because we went during the slow season, so of course not everything will be open, and that was fine. The buffet was hit or miss with some items, but just try everything you think you'll like.
Drinks at most of the bars were great. They are not shy with alcohol. the drinks are no way watered down, and even if it was just go back and ask for more rum in your pina colada! there were a few bar tenders who didn't know how to make some of the drinks we asked for, so they would just toss in a bunch of booze and juice and call it whatever you asked for.

Room:
Our room was beautiful, they kept it very clean, and sand free. Turn down service every night. Restocked the mini bar and snacks daily.

Royal Service Option:
The difference in price for Royal Service was minimal and WELL WORTH IT!! upon arrival at the resort we didn't even go to the check in desk, they knew who we were and were expecting us. They whisked us away to the Royal Service lounge, where we were greeted with Champagne and appetizers. We were there 2 hours before check-in and thankfully they had a room ready for us, which by the way was an upgrade from what I payed for!

After the brief check-in paperwork, we were escorted to our room, and given a tour of the area on our way. Since we were early for check-in our Butler was not there yet, but we were given the complimentary cell phone to call her and later meet her.

SURI was our Butler, and she was beyond AMAZING!!!!! She was so energetic and happy to help us in any way. She even coordinated an Anniversary surprise for us of chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals on our bed one day, and the a Birthday surprise for me with a cake and champagne! She was there for helping us in any way possible, like reservations for dinner and activities, and making sure we had everything we needed. Again SURI WAS AMAZING!!

Overall the Royal service option is great:
-Private pool
-Private Restaurant
-Private Beach
-Private Lounge (with top shelf booze and appetizers all day)
-Rooms closest to the beach/pool/and most Restaurants
-Preferential reservations at the restaurants and activities.

Definitely worth the extra money.

Besides SURI our AMAZING BUTLER!!! I would like to mention a few others who made our stay just than much more enjoyable.
JENNIFER - was an amazing concierge in the Royal Service lounge, who helped me several time. She was super friendly, always smiling and willing to help in any way!
MARIA - was one of the Hostesses that we saw almost every day at the Gabi Buffet. She was super friendly and always a pleasure to see and talk to!
LUIS and CHARLIE - Were both bar tenders who made the best drinks! LUIS was at the Royal Service pool and CHARLIE was at the sunrise bar. Both were great at their jobs, super friendly and funny to talk to!

This was a 5 star experience for us, and we will definitely be coming back the next time we visit Punta Cana!

THANK YOU AGAIN SURI FOR THE AMAZING SERVICE!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
4  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your vacation spent at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

I am grateful for taking the time to recognize Suri, Jennifer, Maria, Luis, Charlie. I will share your nice comments with them, as they became part of your memorable holiday experience.

Once more, we appreciate you having left your feedback. I assure you that your comment has been forwarded to the involved departments in order to find resolutions that will help us prevent any future matters.

We look forward to your return at our hotel.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

This resort is beautiful. The rooms, services, and workers all exceed expectations. We got married here on September at the beachside gazebo. Our wedding planner, Beatriz helped us every step of the way, and was always prompt when in came to responding to my emails. She was very warm, welcoming, and easy to work with. She helped make our day beautiful, and made our day more than we expected! We will definitely come back to Paradisus. We stayed at the Royal Service which was lovely, although our friends did not, so we did not really get to experience it fully but next time we will get it again! Thanks again Paradisus for an amazing wedding we won't forget!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your recent wedding.

Thank you very much for taking your time in sending us your kind and rewarding comment and also recognize Beatriz. Be sure we will share your comments with her and continue to encourage our team to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

We will be proud to welcome you again and become part of our big family of loyal and repeater customers.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Beautiful and clean. Plenty to eat. Very friendly staff (but some try too hard to sell vacation club memberships...just say "no"). Staying within the resort is good; trying to go out of it can be a problem. Also excursions are not worth the $$ spent...a racket. I would return but you need to read reviews on each of the excursions before you go.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Daniel J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your vacation spent at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Once more, we appreciate you having left your feedback. I assure you that your comment has been forwarded to the involved departments in order to find resolutions that will help us prevent any future matters.

We look forward to your return at our hotel.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Second time in Paradisus Punta Cana, now with our 2 year baby girl.

The hotel was renewed in many places comparing to our last time there 6 years ago and has lots of quality, compared to other hotels in Playa Bavaro, the best beach in Dominican Republic.

Another good thing is that it is not too big, and when we went it was not crowded so good for relaxing. Also lots of families so our baby enjoyed herself very much always partying in the swimming pool.

The breakfast is great, rest of food in the thematic restaurants and buffets is nice. It's not gourmet-style as I saw some people complaining but it very reasonable for an all included hotel and with plenty of variety.

Most of the staff are nice and polite. I would go for the third time someday, I hope.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank burnsziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your holiday experience here at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

We are deeply honored by your comments towards the service of the hotel and the staff.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for your third time at our Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews