We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Paradise Vacation”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Paradisus was an amazing resort. I am 100% satisfied. I would definitely come back here. The employees were extremely nice. Patricia Gonzalez the host of Gabi Beach made our experience even better she went out her way to make sure we took advantage of each restaurant. She walked us to the restaurant since we did not know where it was at, and she did reservations for us at Mole since we were not able to make it ourselves. She made sure we did make it. She was very friendly and kind. That is what you call 100% customer service. I loved this place so much and I highly recommend it. Every memory I have here is completely positive. All the restaurants were delicious and there is so much entertainment. Not only is it a beautiful resort but great customer service as well which makes your vacation experience even better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Brisi,

Thank you for sharing your comment with us; it has been a privilege to have been chosen by you as your vacation destination.

It is always a pleasure to host our guest and have the opportunity of recreating a memorable experience for them; this is why we are so happy knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that during your family vacation you had a perfect experience.

Thank you for showing your gratitude to our team, especially to Patricia Gonzalez. We feel truly fortunate having associate with such commitment and professionalism. We will gladly congratulate her!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,198
    2,626
    982
    483
    410
See reviews for
4,191
4,833
187
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding here. The wedding coordinators (Jennifer and Beatriz) were unbelievable! They are great professionals who know how to keep a nervous bride calm,cool and collected. They work well under pressure (there were at least 2 weddings each day of our stay).

What you really must know is that the photographers at the hotel (Taimir and Hernan at Tropic One Studios) are artistic geniuses. I could not have asked for a better photographer than Hernan. He took the time to get to know us and captured unbelievable shots of us, our family and friends. And Taimir put together a photo album that told such a beautiful story and was beyond our expectations.

The only downside is planning from the US requires multiple points of contact that became hectic and a bit stressful with the corporate offices. But once you meet the island staff and coordinators - it falls beautifully into place!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newlywed52414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive warm Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana; it was a complete honor to host your wedding, we wish you the greatest Happily Ever After.

We would like to thank you for your warm words and for recognizing the great labor of our associates, we feel incredibly proud of our team. Your comment gives us the certainty that the enthusiasm we put day by day to what we do, it’s just the result of being in love of our labor.

We will certainly express your gratitude to Jennifer and Beatriz, also to Taimir and Hernan for their unbelievable well done job.

We hope to have the opportunity to celebrate your upcoming anniversaries here at Paradisus Punta Cana; we will be looking forward to hear from you.

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Paradisus Resort was absolute paradise! My butler was Baldomero José and he provided impeccable service! True Royal Service indeed! I have already strongly recommended Paradisus to many of my friends. I had an amazing time and will be back again real soon! The staff was great at all of the dining areas, the housekeeping, the lobby, the drivers, everyone everywhere was so welcoming, pleasant, professional and friendly. I did not want to leave! The rooms were exquisite and clean and the cleanliness was always fresh. Thank you so much! See you soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Leslie,

Receive a sunny greeting from the True Paradise Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Your comment makes us very happy! It is always appreciated to know that our guests were able to enjoy and that we were able to exceed their expectations. We also would like to thank you for trusting us into hosting holiday, we know how important this dates are and that is why we give our best into creating memorable experiences and providing you every facility for you to live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

We will congratulate Baldomero José and all our team on your behalf, for their commitment and making your stay a dream come true.

We are looking forward to hear from you. You will always be welcome at our hotel.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Fantastic place for a holiday with 2 small children! The family concierge is a great concept (Thank you Sophia) & the wine sommelier (Angel) is a top guy! I would not hesitate in recommending Paradisus Punta Cana

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This resort was truly tranquil and relaxing. The restaurants were superb, some better than others it depends on your taste, but there were many restaurants on the resort to choose from. The staff were welcoming and hospitable, and appreciated our generosity. The waitresses at Naos buffet were the best, Marlena and others. If you are adventurous, just plan some excursions, but spread the wealth wait to purchase souvenirs on the local street or excursions, those prices can be negotiated, the local mall is too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Tracy,

Receive the warmest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana; it is a privilege for us to receive your kind words.

We are so glad knowing that you found Paradise on earth with us; this makes us feel more than proud! You can be sure that your every movement was followed by a very committed and passionate team; for that and for providing you the best holiday yet, we will surely congratulate our associates, especially Marlena and all our other collaborators. They earned your gratitude and that is something we truly appreciate.

Thanks for have chosen us as your vacation destination.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I would rate this as one of my favorite vacations. The resort was huge and had everything that we could ask for and more. Beautiful scenery and wonderful staff. We were always full of delicious food and entertained. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Lauren,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana; we very much appreciate your comments and feedback and thank you for having selected us as your holiday destination.

It is always great to learn how much our guests relaxed and enjoyed our services and facilities; we have no doubt that our associates won you appreciation by accommodating you and providing a pleasant service.

We hope to el welcome you back in a near future! Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Most all inclusive resorts in Punta Cana offer similar services. However, in this travel experience what stood up to me in Paradisus were a few employees that exceeded my expectations. At the bars, Yael, Wilson and Hector provided more than just drinks; a timely service and a warm environment. They were very professional, and their main goal was to put a smile into every customer they served. Weather it was in the beach, by the pool or lobby activities, Ana was very energetic and pleasant to be around while providing outstanding services.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana; it is always a pleasure for us to receive our guest’s comments.

We would like to thank you for your warm words and for recognizing the great labor of our associates, we feel incredibly proud of our team. Your comment gives us the certainty that the enthusiasm we put day by day to what we do, it’s just the result of being in love of our labor. We will certainly express your gratitude to Yael, Wilson, Hector & Ana.

We hope to have the opportunity to receive you in a near future here at Paradisus Punta Cana; we will be looking forward to hear from you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
14.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#21 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,793 reviews
16.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
957 reviews
38.5 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#39 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,787 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing