We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Staff”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Adalgisumarla was the best concierge! Noel the pool fitness instructor was super. Emilio was always on top of beverages around the pool. Juanilin Figueroa was most beautiful and kind at Gabi restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Kim,

There is no better way to start a new day than reading your positive experience at our resort, thank you very much for your words.

I will let Noel, Adalgisa, Emilio & Juanilin know about how grateful you felt with all of them, they will be very happy to be congratulated for such a good job.

Remember that Paradisus Punta Cana will be always be second home.

Be back soon!

Regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,978
    2,558
    934
    463
    398
See reviews for
4,038
4,737
182
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is my third visit to this great resort and I must say it has been a wonderful experience each time. The beaches are beautiful, the accommodations are clean and well cared for, and the grounds are manicured. The most precious commodity at this resort is the people who are working to make our stay so special. The staff is amazing, we were greeted by Nathanael Perez, Cristy Coste, Ramirez Jimenez and Christopher Coste from VIP lounge and guest services and were delighted to see them throughout our visit. Their assistance and attention were so appreciated. Thank you, thank you.

At breakfast, Marlene Perez was so happy to see us and we were so happy to see her. She smiles and is always so kind and makes sure we are well taken care of. She is so special and we look forward to seeing her again next trip. We also enjoy seeing our friend Rigaberto at Gabi Beach, although he was on a much needed holiday for part of our stay. We had a wonderful housekeeper, Yanilsa De Jesus for our room 1204, she made sure we had everything we needed!! Aqua, Aqua, and more Aqua! Thank you so much.

Belky Frias was always a pleasure to see and as always most helpful. Marina, the restaurant concierge helped to ensure that our lunches and dinners were to our satisfaction, and they were!
Kelvin and Jorge at the main lobby bar were friendly and could they make a Bushwacker that was hard to beat!!! they know the recipe by heart!!! The sangria was also amazing.

It was so very nice to meet Eduardo Perera Castro, General Manager as he was walking through Naos. He was easy to greet and talk with and cared about the guests opinions of the resort. Although the favorite saying of the employees is "It is my pleasure", I must say it is our pleasure to have such an enjoyable stay among so many caring and friendly people.

Lunch at Aqua was superb as was the staff! Thank you thank you.
Our plan is to come back again to enjoy the sun, the food, the resort, the drinks, and all of our friends who are now considered family!
Best regards.
Rosie Payne

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiehasgigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Rosie,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

As you have described, our team is the engine that keeps this hotel on the top of service since all our collaborators put their biggest effort to make always the best of each stay providing a totally personalized service. You can be sure that your words will be transmitted to all the ones you have mentioned and the ones who got to meet every aspect of your expectations.

To me was a privilege to meet you and had the chance to welcome you at our resort, we will all wait for your next visit and once more make the best of it.

Kind Regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The care and attention we received at this property was impeccable! A special mention to our assistants who made sure our dinner reservations were perfect for us and who took care of any needs we had. Thanks to Nathanail Perez and Chrisoffer Costa for taking such good care of us.

I also am especially pleased with the service from Jose Reyes, Matiel Reyes and also at pool side our service from Jeremias Matos and Santos Fana was top of the line. Thanks also to Benita Mercede and my personal Butler Emmanuel who were exceptional. The staff at this property is very attentive and provided some of the best service I have every received on vacation. You all are AWESOME!!

Room Tip: We used their Royal Service and it made our trip that much better. With Royal Service, we received...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veralarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

How nice is to see all those names of the persons who made of your stay a special one, I can assure you that I will congratulate them for served you as you deserved.

The great services we provide comes naturally since we live and work to make our guests happy and satisfy, putting our efforts and special touches in every single thing we do.

Our exclusive resort will be more than pleased to receive you once more, thanks for have chosen us.

Best regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

being dominican and knowing how all inclusive hotels get on spring break we wee a little skeptical to go this year but we were pleasently suprised.

I must say this hotel has the most splendid customer service i´ve experienced in a hotel. The staff seems very happy to be working and are all very kind and smiling. they will ry and help no matter if what you ask for is not their job, they will try and do everything for them. The gardening and securty atff are very friendly which is rare to see . The manager stroll around the poool area and public areas to make sure everything is going well, its very nice of them.

The food wuality is the best, i did not get a chance to try all the restaurants but my fav. by far was La Palapa!!!!!! everything is delicious. the beach is always clean and waiters come by to ofter water or anythign else you might need. The best pool is at The Reserve because it bigger and doesn´t feel crowded but still all the intalations are top notch.

Kudos to the staff laundry department, it´s impressive how clean and perfectly pressed all the uniforms are, specially white ones!!!! good job guys.

The one staff memeber that made our stay a little bitter was Mrs.Yocasta Viszcaino , hostess at The Grill. for somereason she refused to put us at the waiting list for dinner and was almost mocking us for it.

In general i assure you will have the best tiem there no matter if you travel with your couple, family or friends. Great job to everyone at the hotel. Keep it up

I never got the chance to get a fresh coconut water but hope next time there will be more avialable.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gardens are best so you dont have the noise from the pool. Althought it´s not v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polancomariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Mariel,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

After reading your warm words there is no better feeling than gratitude for your recognition to our job.

For us the best gift is recognition to our services, all our guests are treated like royalty because they deserve it.

I myself will congratulate our partner Jocasta Viszcaino by the treatment provided and such great attentions as you deserved.

We hope you come back soon to our hotel and enjoy the beautiful Paradisus Punta Cana once more.

My most sincere greetings.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We like very much our expérience there. it was our second vist. The room was very good. The site was very nice and the service excellent. The beach was very clean. On the beach, in the Area nearyouca the Garden Villa, it could be good to install another little beach Bar with toilets. The personnel is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Let me firstly thanks on behalf of the whole family of Paradisus Punta Cana for sharing your experience at our hotel.

It is very gratifying to know that all our efforts worthwhile, our overall goal is to create memorable experiences and is exactly what we achieved once again with you.

Thanks for your choice, we will wait a prompt return to our resort and enjoy of usual excellent hospitality.

Best regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Be careful about transportation when arriving and leaving the resort. But besides that absolutely awesome. Great service and people working there. Excellent food and relaxing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Danae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Danae,

We appreciate in a very special way your comments about your stay in our hotel, as are our best recommendation.

We know that your stay was a memorable experience and we are very happy if our guests are satisfied. Regarding the transport is, if there is any doubt or clarification; do not hesitate to please contact us directly. It is always a pleasure to assist you.

For me it is an honor to receive your comments.

Thank you for choosing us.

Best wishes.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The property is beautiful, the rooms are nice, and the food isn't that bad for all inclusive but the booking service and front desk staff are not easy to deal with. I do not suggest this property for a group trip. And I am soooo thankful we did not actually have the wedding there because they couldn't event handle 9 of us for the bachelorette party. It was very hard to get the booking and transportation done correctly. Despite having printed confirmations for everything they almost made us miss our flights home because they wouldn't let us off property claiming we had a 10th guest with us that didn't pay. After 30 minutes of arguing, when we asked for proof of this imaginary persons photocopied passport they finally let us leave but of course not until after we missed the shuttle that took me 3 days to coordinate. Also they should also do a better job of explaining the upgrades because on day 3 we finally figured it out and it was the best $50 we ever spent. So if you go make sure to ask. Overall for an intimate getaway or with another couple where you book everything individually I would recommend but again groups beware.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Emma,

I appreciate your comments on behalf of our entire team since it is a direct way to identify the experience of our guests.

I would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience presented at the front desk; this does not represent the high standards of service to which we are accustomed to providing.

You can be sure that as general manager of this hotel I'll take care that this does not happen again and to avoid similar situations in the future.

Please let me tell you that our resort has trained departments for large groups of visitors, also on preparing major events including weddings and others. I assure you they are very capable of doing everything possible for any of our guest.

I reiterate my apology, and I hope this does not stop you in a future election.

My best regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
11.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador oceanview suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing