We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tons of fun in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Tons of fun in paradise”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Paradisus. Beautiful and Clean rooms, and we were lucky enough to have a room close by to the beach, and eating areas. The beach was wonderful, and the food was great. Our stay was made even more pleasurable by the staff. They were very respectful and attentive and a lot of fun. Especially, the group in charge of activities. George Ambrose was great with the spinning classes in the pool, and aerobics. Warlin and Carlos in the beach area made us feel welcome and like family. Rafael was a great dance instructor and was a lot of fun. We will definitely return to this resort & We recommend this place if you want to have fun and also relax.

Room Tip: Try rooms near the pool area they are closer to the beach, and the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Rcihard,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time at our property, every day we put our biggest effort to make the best of all our guests vacations. your satisfaction is our priority reason why ewe always take care of every single detail in order to make you experience our pure freedom to just be concept. It will always be a pleasure for us to host you at our Paradisus Punta Cana and make you feel home.

We will congratulate our collaborators George Ambrose, Warlin, Carlos & Rafael for a well done job and by serving you as you deserved.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, we will definitely wait for you to come back and enjoy of our beautiful resort.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,818
    2,519
    906
    451
    390
See reviews for
3,933
4,648
178
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The resort was well upkept and clean. Its still fairly new and in good shape. The beach is amazing and great pool as well. We were there for a wedding and they put on a great event. 4 days in tho and 3/4 of of our group that came down for the wedding all got really sick and non of us could eat the food for the last 3 days we were there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience presented with the food but we would like to inform you that our food follows strict quality standards for the enjoyment of all our guests, since your satisfaction is our top priority.

We always look forward to serve you as you deserve and to comply all your needs and requests in order to make the best of your vacations.

We will definitely wait for your next stay and make of your stay a memorable experience.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed every minute in this wonderful resort. On my birthday (Valentine's day) we had a delicious dinner at the Vento restaurant.
Every morning we ate at Las Galapas, they had a very tasteful buffet and the staff was so nice and made us feel special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank David Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear David,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are so glad to know that you had a great time at our resort; your satisfaction is our top priority and we always put our biggest effort to make the best of all our guests’ vacations and make of their stay an unforgettable experience.

To know how satisfy you felt with our services and accommodations makes us proud and empower us to keep doing the right thing which is to take care of all the details during your vacation to get to exceed your expectations.

We will definitely wait for your next return to Paradisus Punta Cana. all our facilities and services will be waiting for you to enjoy them once again.

Thanks for have chosen us as your holiday destination.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beach is amazing. free scuba diving was fabulous! Service and food was really good.

Beach is beautiful. Rooms are gorgeous and clean. Room service is amazing.
Some complain about the walk from the lobby,but it's not that bad though I wish shuttle bus would come more often

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are glad to know how satisfy you felt with our services and accommodations during your stay at our resort, we would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world since your comments are the best recommendation and gift to us.

We have been more than honored to have had you at our amazing hotel, know that your satisfaction is our top priority and we always put our biggest effort to make the best of our guests vacations. We have taken notes about the shuttle bus specifically in order to avoid dissatisfaction situations in a future.

Thanks for have chosen us as your vacation destination.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was our first trip out of the country ever...ever. So after spending a lot of money perhaps I had too high of expectations. We checked in and were "upgraded" to a room that was further away from the beach and did not have the features that we had purchased. The room that we were "upgraded" too had two twin beds, a inside Jacuzzi tub and was quite a ways away from the beach. After 3-5 calls and telling me that it would be five minutes until they would call me back we were finally moved to the room that we had booked. This process only took an hour of our time. Mind you it was now around 8 at night and we were very hungry at this point.

Now we are into the new room...I was tired and my expectations were low as I just wanted a king sized bed, outside Jacuzzi tub and close to the beach. The room was very nice and clean and had what we were looking for.

Bad things about the room...we were right by a walking path and could hear everything that happened outside. I could pretty much set my watch on what time the workers would walk buy with the empty bottles on a cart. 8:30-9:00 am. Sure was loud and would wake you up if you were sleeping...I was on vacation and enjoy sleeping...just not past 8:30 here :).

Next item was the internet. The wireless router was dead in our room. After three calls and two days later someone finally came by and replaced it. Internet problem solved.

Service: The people that would you see while walking around were always very friendly and nice to deal with. I couldn't say enough about how nice they are. The people on the phone when you would call the operator were not always the nicest and customer friendly.

5 minutes: From our experience, If you call for something on the phone they will take your concern and let you know someone will be there in 5-10 minutes. A few hours later and a few calls later someone would finally come out. 5-10 minutes is not 5-10 minutes.

The beaches were beautiful and the grounds were beautiful.

Food...I wouldn't recommend eating at the buffets or the room service. Unless you like cold food. Make your reservations early or you may regret it.

For lunch the menu at the reserve bar pool side grill was very good. Unfortunately we didn't go there until the last day, but it was very good. Definitely enjoyed the ice cream.

Last note...we purchased the glow package as part of our trip and this did not show up. We told at least two people and alas nothing. Not even the five minute rule applied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Patrick,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our resort, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had encounter during your stay since it is not what our standards are oriented to.

Our guest’s satisfaction and opinion are our top priority reason why we always put our biggest effort to make the best of all our guests’ vacations. We have taken good notes about all the points you have mentioned in order to avoid similar situations in a future.

We will wait for a second opportunity from you and assure you a great stay as we are used to.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed at the Reserve but in the Royal Service. The entire experience was superb! Friendly staff from the moment you arrive and leave, food amazing, service Greta, rooms super clean and modern, butler service great value, grounds beautiful and impeccably manicured, beach groomed...we don't typically go back to the same resort but we will here! You can't go wrong staying anywhere at The Paradisus Reserve! Outstanding!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Jeffrey,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are so glad to know that we got to exceed your expectations, since it is our main goal to make the best of all our guests’ vacations and to make them feel the Pure Freedom to Just Be concept. Knowing how satisfy you felt with our services and accommodations make us proud and empower us to keep giving the best of us.

We will be definitely waiting for you at our Paradisus Punta Cana. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Reservations for restaurants, bikes, etc. uncalled for. Limits experiences.
maid services less each day, no washcloths, drinks, late in day. Good food selection at buffets good. Beautiful resort/beach

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

First of all we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with some of our services and facilities, however we thank you very much for your recommendation and observations, we have taken notes about the points that you highlighted in order to keep improving our services in order to make the best of all our guests vacations.

We will wait for your next return to Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
11.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador oceanview suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing