We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation so far”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family and I have just experienced the most unforgettable vacation we've ever had. From the time we reached the hotel to the time we departed, we encountered friendly, helpful staff. Misael Cabrera checked us in quickly and we were given cool refreshing drinks. Our personal concierge(Mariano) explained the resort lay out and escorted us to our rooms. We had 2 junior suites, one for the kids & one for me and the wife. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My wife is very picky about accommodations and she had nothing but great things to say about the rooms. The pool was gorgeous but it shuts down at 6pm so make sure you allow time to get it in. After the pool closed we headed to the beach area which was breathtaking! The beds, chairs and lighting were perfect. We stayed on the beach for hours.
Staff served drinks on the beach or you could go to bar which was steps away. The bar staff at the multiple bars were so friendly. If you frequented the bar more than a couple of times,they would have your drink ready before you could ask for it. Big shouts to my boys: Julio Garcia, Juan ( 6 fingers) Batista, Juan Terrero, Rodolfo Depena, Lenin Mora, Lorenzo(lil Mike Tyson). These guys provided awesome service, the right amount of friendliness and entertainment. You cannot go wrong with this resort. There is a Royal Service section of this resort but we felt like Royals where we stayed. You can pay for the extras but it's really not needed. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Bradford,

Receive a sunny greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana. We feel content to know that you and your family have experienced the most unforgettable vacation.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday’s destination. We work every day on develop our customer services to bring the best for our guest.

Our associates mentioned on this comment will be very happy to know that they were part of your awesome moments at Paradisus Punta Cana. Be sure that will congratulate them by their treatment and for taking care of all your vacations details.

We definitively will wait for your return in a near future and be part of other great moments of memories.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,331
    2,612
    962
    472
    398
See reviews for
4,211
4,868
189
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a great hotel. I wasn't sure what to expect from the all-inclusive, but the food was actually very good. Room service was included and was 24/7. The fresh fruit at breakfast was one of my favorite parts of the whole trip. It was excellent.

Myself and three friends stayed for a week at the end of October and the beginning of November. It was supposed to be the end of the "hurricane season", but we had sunny skies (daytime temps in the 80s) for 6 of the 7 days. It was cloudy and rainy all day once, but, it was almost a needed reprieve from the sun that we had been soaking up in copious quantities for several days.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. One of the perks about going during the "off-season" was that the resort wasn't completely full, so we never had any problem getting service and we got to know several members of the staff.
The best staff we encountered were bar tenders Juan Batista and Juan Cruz. They knew us by name after the first day, and made sure our hands were never empty.

The room was very nice. Cleaned everyday. We really didn't spend much time in the room.

Based on running along the beach every morning (several km both north and south), the Paradisus Punta Cana is one of most visually pleasing resorts on la playa bavaro (based on the grounds as seen from the beach).

I would definitely consider coming back to Paradisus in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are very glad to know that we exceeded your expectations about the all-inclusive concept, since it is our purpose to make of all our guests vacations a memorable stay. We would like remind you that we offer a lot of variety in all our facilities and most importantly the pure freedom to just be.

We will congratulate our associates Juan Batista and Juan Cruz and all our friendly staff by their services and for making of your vacations a time to remember.

You will always be welcome at Paradisus Punta Cana; we will wait for your soon return.
Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Me, my husband, two grown daughter and baby grand-daughter visited Paradisus Punta Cana 14-21 December 2013.
This is my fifth visit to this hotel and 8th visit to Punta Cana and absolutely the best thanks to
Mr. Nathanael Perez guest service manager. We arrived at resort 2 a.m. and next day he called to ask if everything is the way we expected and boy he did everything possible for us to have the vacation of a lifetime. He upgraded us to the best and closest rooms to the beach and restaurants, which make it a breeze to move around with a baby. Me and my husband who celebrated his very special 60th birthday were treated as royalty. The day of the celebration celebratory cake and chilled bottle of champagne were stylishly served in the room. grand surprise for my husband who was very touched. Mr. Nathanael Perez checked everyday if everything is up to standard. Million thanks to you Mr. Perez!
The royal service is all that; royal. A lot of beds on the beach, in section adult only with amazing pool, swim-up bar and bali beds in abundance for full shade, full sun, restaurant with full waiter service called La Palapa again only for royal service. No waiting in line for omlett or fresh fruit smoothy in the morning. Lunch with varied menu and dinner a la cart. Don't forget to order the lobster risotto, angus beef filet cooked to perfection.
We were so spoiled with attention from everybody like bringing us all drinks and snacks throughout the day on the beach, insisting to lay out our dry towel on the comfort beach beds after the drizzle rain had make the towels wet.
Don't forget to visit the royal service launge. Again you just have to express your wishes and everything is served in the finest german porcelain cups, espresso coffee illy - foam is 1 cm at least, I am not exaggerating. Liquor is premium, snacks amuse-bouche and petitfour. Take from the candys for the plane waiting room you will need them as the separation anxiety kicks in.
As my daughters were staying with the baby Mr. Nathaniel Perez arranged for them complimentary dinner at the La Palapa restaurant as we had to babysit and my daughter had her birthday kick-off party there. Later we realized that we could have left the baby until 9 p.m. for free babysitting at the kids place. That can be arranged so adult can visit the adult only restaurants La Palapa and Passion.
For the repeat visitor an explanation: Passion is the previous Romantika restaurant but michellin star quality food, and samples of its menu was served in style to taste at the adult only pool. The brownies were the best. As I looked at the menu the tasting menu is best value and gives most opportunity to degustation.
Another big thing Mr. Perez did was that my wish list with the restaurants reservation I requested before the trip were confirmed and delivered in the room the next day we arrived what is big help considering that restaurants need reservation and we needed early hours for the baby schedule.
For the Reserve section we went there when was our turn to have the baby. The kid section is amazing two pools, water slides all pool equipment for kids and adult can be borrowed and the kid room or I will say our private daycare cant even compare with this kid facility. It is childrens paradise. Playroom inside has everything you imagine in Canada as toys and doble so kids don't fight, two play kitchen, two from the transform as you grow toys, beautifull dolls so age appropriate our little one smiled all the time. There was even kid spa with best haircare and spa product and real hair salon for kids. The dinning room was with long tables and kiddy chair and Christmas decoration. Next day discovered there is whole outdoor place safe with outdoor playstuff for kids. Unbelievable!
Reserve buffet is first class with cheese selection as goat cheese and manchego cheese.
I should not forget to thank for the private transportation Mr. Nathanael Perez arranged.
It was all perfect! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
I am thinking of our next visit, we will be three families by then. My daughter is marrying 2014 and thinking if she should have her honeymoon in this resort.
Don't hesitate go to this hotel, people there know how to take care of their guest. And did I mention rooms are freshly renovated, modern, clean. Beach is as always the best I discovered, only after visiting 9 other Caribian contries and resorts.

Room Tip: Corner suites, second floor have jacuzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Renee

Receive sunny and warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

It fills us of joy and pride to read such an excellent review as this one. Happiness is the only word that invades us to know that we are achieving our main goal which is to make of your holidays a memorable experience. We will definitely congratulate our associate Nathanael Perez for being so helpful and accommodating you in everything as possible, we will also congratulate all of our collaborators that made of your stay the best vacation ever.

Our property has a lot to offer and to give to our guests, our restaurants, different areas of the hotel as Royal service which is an exclusive adult section and lot more are only a touch of all our facilities.

We want to thank you very much for your loyalty and for have chosen us by fifth time as your vacation destination.

We will wait for your soon return.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at the Reserve at the Palma Real Property. Very nice property and friendly, courteous as well as helpful staff. The Reserve has plenty of chairs and you do not have to run down early to claim your day in the sun. However, beach is far (carts are available), we were on third floor with a baby (no elevators) the resort credit is an absolute "come on" with most of the credits going unused due to restrictions and limitations. Also, to get the credits (paper based), took 20 minutes and not a "check in". Would recommend requesting first floor as they have private outdoor facilities with chairs and shade.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Unbelievable stay for us. We so much enjoyed it! Special thanks for resolving the issue with our room! Special thanks to Ives and kelvin! The food is gorgeous, especially the passion restaurant and the grill! But at least you have to book a luxury junior suite, the basic suits are not suitable for a hotel of this 5*+category, but more of a 3*Category.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena And Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Elena & Max,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

Happiness and pride are the feelings that identify us at the moment of reading your comment, since it is a way to know that in fact we are achieving our main goal which is to make of our guests vacations a memorable stay. We will congratulate our associates Ines and Kelvin for being part of your awesome holidays at our property.

We have a lot to offer, food variety, Fun activities and lot of different restaurants. Our Passion Restaurant, the grill and all our friendly associates will be waiting for your soon return.


Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This resort was great. Restaurants are a hit or miss really depends on the type of food you like. Sub par rating I'd say. I'd suggest The Grill and Vento. Resort as a whole is great a lot of small things like no wash rags in room, some staff don't speak English, too much pressure to buy a time share. Constantly trying to sell, sell, sell. Bar staff was great...very friendly. Beach is clean

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Lesa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Lesa,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

It was a pleasure to host you, and will always be. We thank you so much for have sharing your experience here with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay, since it is our main goal to make of your vacations a memorable time and take care of every detail to ensure you great holidays at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Our property offers our guests a lot of facilities and variety; we will definitely wait for your soon return.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My family and I were here the week before Christmas and we had an amazing time! We were there for 3 nights and by the end we were thoroughly de-stressed and relaxed. The checking in staff, Jhonathan Paulino and Juan Carlos were excellent and always ensured that we had everything that we needed. Luis also always checked on us to make sure we were having a great time. All of them were super friendly and fun and contributed to the "paradise" atmosphere by being extremely welcoming and tending to our every need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skim0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are so glad to read such a nice comment as this one, it was and will always be our pleasure to host you. We will congratulate our friendly associates Jhonatan Paulino, Juan Carlos and Luis for making everything possible for you. We thank you so much for have chosen us as your holiday destination, we wish you happy holidays.

We will wait for your soon return; remember that you will always be welcome at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing