We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful trip to Paradisus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from our 12th trip to Paradisus Punta Cana ( Apr. 16-23) and it was as wonderful as the previous 11, if not better! We have traveled to some of the most beautiful resorts in the world and nothing compares to this, which is why we keep coming back! The grounds are incredibly beautiful and impeccably maintained. The beach is fabulous.The service is top notch and always with a smile. Food is excellent and the restaurants plentiful. This year we stayed in one of the Luxury Junior suites which were recently renovated and very well appointed. In past years we had stayed in Royal Service a few times also. You are treated no differently by the staff...everyone is at your service and always so pleasant! We were treated so well by everyone and a special thank you to Nathanael Perez, Guest Service Manager. He went out of his way to make our week perfect! We came with friends who initially went on our recommendation and now this was their third trip back. Our adult children have also vacationed at Paradisus many times and love it as much as we do! All I can say is we are ready to go again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Mrs. Kathleen,

Thank you for choosing us every year, thank you for recommending Paradisus Punta Cana and share with other travellers your experience.

At Paradisus Punta Cana we love to exceed our guests expectations, go above and beyond, satisfy all their needs and guarantee the best customer service.

Please be assured that is a great compliment for us to forward your comments to our associates, especially Nathanael, who really made you feel like your family. They will be glad to learn that they were able to contribute in creating a memorable experience for you.

We are excited for your return.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,093 - 7,099 of 13,287 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hello I recently visited Paradissus Punta Cana, and i have to say that i fell in love with this place, the service was excellent, the food, the whole staff did a great Job, I had plenty choices for restaurants in order to eat but my Favorite restaurant was Naos, food great good variety and i was welcome with a very good smile, specially from my favorire host, Yacaira Perez who was always there with her good attention to her guests, !! Awsome good team, good hotel, good food, can not wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keisy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Ms. Keisy,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.
It was a pleasure to host your vacations.

It is our main goal that all our guests experience the excellent service we know we can give. We will extend your gratitude to our associates, especially to Yacaira Perez, they are our fuel to keep running this great dream.

We are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It was a sad day leaving Paradisus Punta Cana! We went there for a wedding, all 90 of us, and had a blast. The resort is absolutely gorgeous but our room needed a few touch ups! On our second day we waited 3 hours for a shower curtain because no one understands English, but that was our only downfall! The food was good at all the restaurants that needed reservations, especially Bana, I highly recommend it, loved the food and entertainment there! The buffet was good but didn't change much, but if your going to eat at the pool bar the chicken burger was really good! I want to give a special thank you to the bartenders that made us feel so welcome Maria Mercedes, Juan Cruz, Jose David, Hermogenes Pachero, William Ventura, and Yael Familia! All of you were hard workers and so friendly, you made our day at the pool bar or night at the beach bar a great time! We will be back to Paradisus to see you all again!!! Thank you for the best trip ever!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackiem1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Mrs. Jackie,

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

We do lament the inconvenience of the curtain in your room and we are glad our associates were able to solve the situation.

It was sad to let you go as well. We have shared your comments with our associates:
Maria Mercedes, Juan Cruz, Jose David, Hermogenes, William Ventura, and Yael. They are excited and looking forward to your return.

We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Punta Cana resort for a wedding in which she was the Matron of Honor. When we arrived on April 11, 2013, the front desk couldn't find our name or the names of the wedding party that we were to meet.  I gave them the confirmation we had to the reservation and they still had issues.  We had reservations from April 11th through the 14th.  We had no way of contacting the wedding party of our arrival and after a couple of hours of searching the system, they had found us but the rooms were overbooked and we had to be "upgraded" to the sister resort and was given $200 hotel credit, an incentive for the inconvenience.

Now if this was a couples retreat, that would have been great but since my wife needed to be there for rehearsals and also to enjoy the company of our 40 friends, we needed to travel back and forth from the resort "Palma Real".  The front desk said it was just a 5 minute drive and will pay for the unlimited cab fare to and fro.

The nightmare begins… in actuality it was a 20 minute drive not including the issues they had with paying the taxi.  This added more time and a load of stress on us.  The taxi held us pretty much hostage every time we traveled until they were paid!  Mind you on the day of the wedding we needed to travel several times back and forth with our luggage going through the same delay of motions on who was paying the cabby not to mention the nerve that the staff had expected us to provide tip; it was completely atrocious.

We later found out from a friend that had a similar ordeal, that they were given a $300 hotel credit and were able to get a room at the same resort in which we were told they were overbooked.  I then thought we were on some sort of reality prank show cause I couldn't believe what was happening to us.

We could not enjoy any activities that the wedding party was having, not a single one!  We were simply too exhausted from the chaos they put upon us; rushing from point A-B.  We barely ate anything having to wait for staff to take action checking us in daily which took hours!

This place, Paradisus was more stressful than my 9-5 and raising our children in the last 6 months combined.  The purpose of this wedding vacation was to alleviate from that.  The staff were either completely insensitive or had no knowledge of what was going on or who we were the days we traveled from resort to resort.

My wife literally cried everyday there; knowing how much we sacrificed just to be there!  We then fought for the $300 hotel credit and that went towards another night at the resort just so we can sleep.  Of course we had issues using the credit to get a room.  They first said that it has to go towards the hotel amenities.  I told them how is it possible to use this credit on the day we are to check out?  My whole experience with Paradisus was completely unbelievable.  As I sit here writing this I still cannot fathom the reality of this experience.

The wedding was simply beautiful!  All of our friends wondered where we were the whole time. The pity they had for us was embarrassing.  We wasted our hard earned money and most importantly hours of our life from the issues at the front desk to the cab fare fiasco, listening in to a time share program at the other resort; this was completely appalling due to our circumstances.

Everything we had to do was rushed from eating to bathing and getting there late for the wedding rehearsal… we did not get to enjoy the company of our friends during this entire time and it was absolutely heart breaking.  I am not a privileged person to book another vacation to make up for this one.  This was the first vacation I had in over a decade!  My wife and I so desperately needed this time to rekindle our love and it was a total bust.  I felt like a man ready to retire 2009 when the economy flushed out the 401k a month prior.

Paradisus' beauty is a mirage to the service we had. I pray that no one ever goes through this unfortunate event.  I am now forced to remember what happened to us at Paradisus every wedding anniversary our friends celebrate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please allow us to apologize for the inconveniences related.

We have put all our interest in your comments. Our guest’s concerns are always taking into great consideration.

We are not able to express how we lament the situation described. It is truly unfortunate that you were unable to experience our hotel in the way that we would have liked for you to.

You may rest assured that your observations have been addressed and discussed with my Managing Team in order to fine-tune with the operation.

We only hope that you give us a second opportunity to share our passion to serve in the manner in which it was intended.

Please contact me; I would love to personally discuss your stay.

I am looking forward hearing from you.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Two weeks in Paradisus Punta Cana from 31 Mar to 14 Apr 2013.
My wife and I spent two weeks in Punta Cana, it was our first time at this hotel. We had been at three other hotels in Punta Cana in the past. We had an excellent experience and we will go back in the future. The food was excellent, the beach is outstanding, they have a great gym facility, and the service was very good. I wish to point out the superb service from Amauris at the restaurants, filipe at the Naos bar, and claudio at the climbing wall. These guys were great.
The only issue I have with the hotel is the "a la carte" restaurant reservation system. It is less than satisfactory. Recommend that they either do without a reservation system, or find a more user friendly way to do it.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brass8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

From Paradisus Punta Cana a big Thank you, for giving us the trust to host your vacations.
Also thank you for your positive feedback regarding the first of many encounters we are going to have.

Also thank you for mentioning points of opportunities, we highly appreciate them. Our clients concerns and advises are very important for our evolution and planning.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Paradisus Resort. Special thanks to our "Butler" Junior for tending to any special needs we had while there. Beautiful Resort that is laid out in a way that you don't realize how many people are staying at the resort. Lovely beach with comfortable lounges and drinks served on the beach. Some great entertainment in the evenings and lots of activities that are available. The food courts are nice. Some restraraunts very nice others only average. Two best were the Grill for steak and the Upper end Mediterranean Restraraunt. Can't remember the name but it is the one that requires a little nicer dress. The room we stayed in was excellent. Only concern is the step down to the sofa area can be dangerous especially in the dark.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Paradisus Punta Cana for your vacation.

We appreciate your warm comments and we will share them with our associates, especially Junior.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated for our associates. Our main gold is to bring our guest Pure Freedom in our resort that you can consider as your home in Dominican Republic.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The resort was absolutely beautiful! We had a junior luxury suite close to the beach and completed exceeded our expectations. The room was that of a 5 star resort, modern, up to date and very, very clean. We loved the shower and the outdoor cabana in our private back yard. We took our children and they thoroughly enjoyed the beach, riding the waves and the pool. The beach is not on the Caribbean Sea for those of you who like calm waters to take a leisure swim in the ocean. The waves were fun but tiring and you can lose your bikini top! The food was not that great! I have had much better on different islands, that's probably what's preventing them from reaching a 5 -star resort. To top it off we were sick the entire trip April 9th - April 14th. We ruled out the water as we drank bottled water each meal. My husband was fine but myself and my 2 sons had to scout out the nearest bathroom every where we went. That was not pleasant. The concierge was a PAIN in the butt. This is a gimmick for you to be apart of their vacation club. That was a big waste of time and very, very expensive!!! We wanted to hear what the final price was so we stayed until the end which went way over 90 minutes!!! In all the staff was very, very friendly and we had a great time!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you spent letting us know about your recent stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Exceeding expectations of our guests and offer a truly exceptional experience is our goal. Therefore we assure you that your comments will be taken in consideration in order to take immediate actions.

On a good note, we are glad to hear you had a great experience overall and we are really looking forward to your return.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
12.5 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $261 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing