We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing! Thanks Paoly!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just returned from our trip at Paradisus Punta Cana and I can tell that this was our best vacation ever.
Rooms were very clean and maid service was prompt, our towels were changed every day and the maid kept us well stocked, excellent service!! Gabi beach was stunning; it was our favorite place to relax, we felt like we were in paradise. The food was amazing; the steak at the grill is top notch! The wait staff is very professional and accommodating we couldn’t ask for more!!

At the beginning we were feeling frustrated with some problems in our room and restaurant reservations but after talking to Paoly from Guest Services everything was solved in a day, she was so professional, funny and full of energy that made us relax and forget all the issues, she took good care of us calling or visiting us by the beach to get sure everything was perfect. The bartenders and waiters at Gabi beach were also very kind with us, thanks guys!.

The entertainment is wonderful, we enjoyed every single show.

Everyone was so friendly, relaxed and welcoming, we can’t wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeahW0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Paradisus Punta Cana.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the issue you mentioned were solved.
At Paradisus Punta Cana our goal is our guest satisfaction, your comments make us proud of work in such a wonderful resort.
We will share your feedback with Paoly and our team at the Gabi beach.

We would love to host you again soon!

Warm regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,038 - 7,044 of 13,101 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our second visit to Paradisus, we are at the resort as I write this and will be here for another week. We decided to come back here after having visited other resorts in the DR because we were so impressed with the service and the food. I must say that this time, we are finding the food mediocre and not much variation from day to day. Rom service seems to offer more choices. I can't figure out if room service can offer a club sandwich or a cheeseburger - why I can't find one in any of the restaurant outlets, and my butler is at loss to tell me. We opted for Royal Service and have found that to be a wise move. It puts you close to the beach and most of the restaurants, otherwise you would need to wait for the trolley if you in a remote location and that can be a 10 - 15 minute wait Although, Anthony is not our "official" butler (wish he were) he has been the most helpful with our needs and spends his time listening rather than our "official" butler that needs to work on listening skills. The private beach and the bali beds, the private pool are worth the extra expense for the Royal Service. Waiting an hour for a bucket of ice is not acceptable. Still will enjoy the coming week - the beach and the weather is beautiful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gussie1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradisus Punta Cana for your holidays.
We have shared your comments with our Royal Service team and your butler. Everybody is aware of your concerns and they will contact you shortly to exceed your expectations and completly change your stay.
We do appreciate your feedback and we are glad you are enjoying this amazing place, as you mentioned, the beach and the weather is awesome!

Anything you may need during your stay, please do not hesitate in contact us.

Warm regards,

Eduardo Perera

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

.My friend and I stayed at Paradisus in late February 2013. We had a great time. The resort was beautiful and the service was exceptional. Kudos to two of the best bar tenders I have ever met. Felipe Mateo and Yael Familia.

Both of these young men were very friendly, charming, professional and ready to serve. Every time we went to get a drink at whichever one of the many bars that can be found at Paradisus Felipe and Yael recognized us and smiled and were eager to fix whatever drink we wanted. Felipe would put his special finishing touch on whatever drink we ordered. Not only was Yael quick to serve he has the most beautiful smile which lights up the room. Felipe was always quick to smile no matter how long his shift was.

These 2 men are very valuable to Paradisus. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Kat653

We are so happy to hear that you will return to Paradisus Punta Cana! We are already awaiting your return. Also we want to thank you for recognizing Yael and Felipe, we will make sure the whole team recognizes as well their excellent service, as this is our commitment with our guests.

One more time thank you for choosing Paradisus Punta Cana and we look forward to your return.

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Punta Cana as part of a friends destination wedding. It was a wonderful experience and the resort was very accommodating of our large group (58 people!).

The food was good and the staff was courteous during our entire stay. We had some friends stay the The Reserve and it didn't seem worth the money. The normal rooms are closer to the beach than the reserve and you can still go to the reserve for food.

All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delaneydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate your kind comments about your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you for sharing your experience with all the travellers, we can assure you we will share your feedback with our associates as well.

At Paradisus Punta Cana we love what we do, our goal is your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm regards,

Eduardo Perera

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just returned from a great week at Paradisus Punta Cana! I was a bit worried after reading some of the negative reviews, but I found everything to be really nice.

Hendrix helped us get a fantastic building location.

The food was delicious and there was a big variety in the types of restaurants. I had no problem making dinner reservations. The first morning there, I spoke with Claudia, who really went out of her way to get us the times we preferred for the rest of the week. Each night we ate at a different restaurant.

Juan Cruz at the pool bar was great! He gave us both great service and drinks!!

The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. Our last morning, a lot of seaweed had washed up on the beach, but the tractor was out and busily cleaning it all up.

I would say the only negative was that the bathroom could use a little bit of updating, as the bath tub was wobbly. However, that was such a minor problem, and did not affect our trip at all!

I would definitely return here and recommend it!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
Our associates: Hendrix, Claudia and Juan Cruz will be excited knowing about your feedback.
We are glad you had such a wonderful experience at Paradisus Punta Cana and we will love to host you again in the near future.

We are looking foward to your return!

Warm regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just returned from a week vacation at Paradisus. It was beautiful, the food was outstanding for an all inclusive, room service was excellent and most of the staff was very nice. This resort is HUGE, it was not real busy the week we were there, but there were still no chairs by the pool or out on the beach under the huts. I can't imagine how it would be during the busy season. Don't try the mexican restaurant, it was the only restaurant that we were not happy with. Although at the buffet the service was very slow and we usually had to get our own drinks. Had a noisy ceiling fan that we called in several times and never did get taken care of.
We have been to several all inclusives and probably won't go back to the Dominican Republic, others we liked much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.
As you mentioned, we do work in a beautiful place and our staff is fully dedicated to meeting the needs of our guests.
We are working very hard to improve our service and product, we do lament very much we did exceed your expectations with our Mexican restaurant.

We can assure you we will share you feedback with our department heads and continue working in our service.

We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again. Please do not hesitate in contact us if you decide to come back to Dominican Republic and we will ensure the most enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went Jan 28th – Feb 12th and upgraded to Royal Service. (This was our 7th year in Royal Service). Royal Service has a new manager, Alexander Arias Velerio, plus a lot of the same friendly faces we have come to know in years past. Reception area welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like we were coming back home. Our butler, Rudy, was there when we needed something, but we really didn’t need much. Royal Service beach front and pool are to die for! The service you receive from Jeremias Matos, Jose Reyes, Matiel Reyes and Kelvin Santos, is above and beyond expectation. In the Royal Service building the bar is well stocked and Norberto was ready to hand you a drink after a day on the beach.
The new changes in the restaurants and bars are outstanding. If you have been to Paradisus before, some of the restaurants are the same with new names, some have new menus, and there are new restaurants and bars; such as the Gabi Restaurant on the beach. Lilia Jimenez, who is at the Aqua Restaurant, is one of the best around and always ready to serve you.
The new General Manager, Eduardo Perera Castro, was out and about every day. He was visiting with the guest asking about their experience at the resort. This has not happened in years past. We visited with him at least three times. The Royal Service manager was also out and available every day.
Our chief complaints that we voiced to the new General Manager, Eduardo Perera Castro, were:
1. The table wine at all the restaurants was basically the same, no variety at all unless you were willing to pay extra. This is supposed to be an all-inclusive and we paid for Royal Service ….why should we pay extra for descent wine. The General Manager assured us this concern would change in the future.
2. The restaurant call Vento, which has been free to Royal Service, is now charging $40 per person. Again when you upgrade should you have to pay extra.
If you want an outstanding experience in the Dominican Republic we highly recommend Paradisus Punta Can Resort…

Room Tip: We love the rooms in Royal Service building # 1....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2461NEfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear 2461NEfarmer,
Your review is music to our ears. The whole team at Paradisus Punta Cana appreciates you being a loyal customer around the years and your input about our recent improvements are a confirmation that we are true to our promise always make our guests feel at home!
Please know that your comments are important for us, and we are currently looking for a wider variety of wines available at the a la carte restaurants, as well as we are revisiting the benefits for our loyal Royal Service Guests.
Once again thank you for your preference and for letting others know what Paradisus is about!

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
14.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,883 reviews
16.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
38.5 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $273 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing