We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,785)
Filter reviews
10,785 results
Traveler rating
6,789
2,598
871
331
196
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,789
2,598
871
331
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chez gourmet la brisa guest services palace deluxe club premium bavaro beach caribe buffet santa fe steakhouse adults only section ocean front swim up bar palm trees dominican republic seafood chateaubriand a la carte restaurants make reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 10,785 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing resort, we have experienced the best of the resort. I have zero complaints. Room was exactly as expected, multiple bars with no issues, check in was super easy and fast. Jesus, he was amazing and helped with any questions..... he also sings amazing is in the shots nightly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSandyP, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Bavaro Beach. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. 

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Sandy Pfeil
General Manager
Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the best resort in have ever visited
We visited from Boston ,stayed for nine days and will be back for sure
All the stuff is so friendly and bend over backward to accomadate everyone
Thumbs way up

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Odyssey04929312167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSandyP, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sandy Pfeil
General Manager
Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful place, nice to relax and slow down.
Some really friendly service.
Chez Gourmet could be the standard restaurant due to the quality of service and food served.
After so many times here we see the need for an improvement...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank CH-Palmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSandyP, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


Sandy Pfeil
Directora General
Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I forgot to write a review on this one but have nothing in the World negative to say about it.

Staff - Amazing

Food - on par for any all inclusive resort; A La Carts were VERY good make sure to try the one beside the theater

Entertainment - could use a little work on shows but the M Jackson show was one of the better ones I have seen.

I will be going back to this Resort can't say enough good things about it

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier809060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSandyP, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Bavaro Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Sandy Pfeil
General Manager
Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great beach, great pool, strong drinks and good food. Best resort I’ve stayed at. No worry about getting a beach or pool lounge chair. There is no swim up bar at the adults side but there is poolside waiters which was nice. The evening entertainment at the family side of the resort was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSandyP, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds

We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Sandy Pfeil
General Manager
Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews