We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back here next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Will come back here next year!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We booked a last min. trip here and had a blast!!! Great resort for great price. Access to the neighbor hotel (which is a lot bigger) with all the amenities while not having to pay the price.

Great reception staff with Yaritza and Adam! Awesome Guest Services with Damely,Clakson, Evelyn and Dania! They are the best and will help you with anything you need!

Room Tip: make sure you make reservations with guest services before 4pm every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for the time you spent sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.com.

In the name of our entire staff, we thank you for highlighting out the excellent service of our friendly staff in Reception and Guest Services.

We will be honored to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your next visit.

Kings Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,484
    1,885
    583
    197
    119
See reviews for
795
3,960
257
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel-Adults Only...5 Star Resort (in my opinion) with 5 Star Service. I made this trip with friends and family over the weekend of August 15, 2014. From the moment you arrive and you're greeted with a welcome drink and a smile, you know you're gonna have an awesome vacation here! Check in was smooth and effortless, although there was a group of 10 ahead of us, the wait time was minimal. The hotel offers full access to the sister property, Barcelo Bavaro Deluxe, with the exception of two restaurants. Tip #1, stay in Buliding 6. This is a short 2 minute walk back to the lobby area/main dining/pool and a short 5 minute walk to the Deluxe property. There is a trolley system in effect, which is very efficient, but the walk is just as nice and takes you no time at all. Tip #2, make your dinner reservations the moment you arrive or before if possible. I had the pleasure of dining at Chez Gourment, which is located at the Beach Resort. It was fine dining with superior service. The best and most delicious item on the menu was the lamb. It was cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth. Best.Rack of Lamb.Ever! The pool area is large and they have these awesome pool beds in the water, where you can drift away and forget about the world. There are even pool beds covered under thatched huts to hide from the sun. Although there is no swim up bar here, it didn't pose a problem. There were polite and kind bar girls walking about taking your drink order any time you wished. My favorite drink was the "Carlos Special". Carlos was one of the bartenders at the pool bar. Very friendly and kind and he made the best drink! All I knew was that it contained vodka, the rest was heaven lol.

The buffet restaurant, which doesn't have a dress code nor need for reservations, served up delightful meals. Always fresh, never any lines. I did try the buffet restaurant at the Deluxe Property, lines at times, items depleted, and loud, very loud. If you're looking for easy going relaxed atmosphere, definitely stay at the Adults only property, best of both worlds! And if you're craving a snack or a drink late night, the deluxe property has a 24hr bar. There is also a casino and a club, the best part, drinks are included at the club! Music was great, more of the spanish music ofcourse.

The rooms, quite spacious. As you enter there is the closet, bathrobes, slippers, iron/iron board and safe, all included! The bathroom are features double sinks and toiletries and is separated totally from the bed room. The bedroom is quite large, flat screen tv, dresser, table and 2 chairs and a balcony with a table and 2 chairs. The ground floor rooms also have lounge chairs too! There is even a mini fridge with 4 beers, coke, sprite, juices and some snacks, ALL INCLUDED!

I visited the U Spa at the Deluxe property and was overwhelmed by my experience. My cousin and I opted for a couple's package. There was an offer of 20% off and we paid USD $88 each. Here is what you got for that amazing price. As you enter, the area is exquisite, fine wood work and furnishings, beautiful soft lighting and pristine. You enter and change into your robe, you are then taken to your massage room which is dimly light with soft music. First there was a foot massage for about 10 mins, then a full body massage for 75 mins. It was relaxing and comforting. The masseuse would ask if everything was alright and continued at your leisure. After this, you sit again and a warm, scented wrap is placed around your neck. Water or cocktail and a fruit is offered. You are then taken to another room where they elevate your feet,wrap you in a blanket and offer you your chosen drink. After you've had your fill, you now have access for an hour to the spa's exclusive pool area. There is a hot pool and a cold pool indoors. Then an infinity pool outside. Shaded areas and not shaded are about. There is a Turkish Bath and a sauna for your use as well. Overall it was a fantastic experience!

To end, I would share that the service is impeccable. The native language is spanish ofcourse, but with little words you can get by just fine. Everyone always says Hola and always has a smile on their face. The hotel should be rated 5 star, on service alone! Oh I didn't mention the beach, amazing, crystal clear waters, seaweed on the shore, but once you wade in, you're fine. Beautiful! Muchisimos Gracias Barcel Bavaro Beach!

Room Tip: Choose Building 6! It is 2 mins walk to the lobby and pool area, a step onto the beach and about 5 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ganesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion of your most recent stay at Barceló Bavaro Beach, it fill us with joy knowing that we surpassed your expectations.

We appreciate all of our guest’s comments and suggestions regarding our services and facilities, because they help us to increase our quality services levels.

We are so glad to read you and your family stayed with us and enjoyed your stay! We are so excited to know you enjoyed the option of having so many restaurants and the drinks in our bars! Our beach is absolutely breathtaking and we’re happy you got to splish splash in the waves. Thanks for the observations you provided above, rest assured that they were taken seriously so we can keep improving. We hope we get to show you the improvements on a future visit!

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This has been our first time to an all inclusive resort and let me tell you it was our money well spent. Staff is great!! Definitely recommend to anyone!! You won't regret it!! The best part of this hotel it's only for adults but you also have access to the deluxe barcelo.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javiylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the amazing review! We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service, and we greatly appreciate your feedback in acknowledging our efforts. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future and to show you another excellent stay.

Cordially,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I had the best time on this trip! The staff were nice. Entertainment is amazing. I would recommend this resort to all. It is easy to get around. The food is great and the attention you get is phenomenal. You have waiters giving you drinks while at the pool or watching the show. Always clean! Can't wait to come back again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drprincessqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations providing you an amazing vacation and the best holiday ever.

Thank you very much for recommending us and it will be satisfying to cater you once again!!

Kings Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2014

It is a great hotel with very friendly and kind people. Exellent service, great restaurants, facilities. I have the pleasure to meet Dania and Damely on guest service and they are so eficient and kind. They were very helpful and friendly with us. They are great assets to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susa107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of my property for potential customers. I am happy the friendly staff made a positive impact on your stay with us!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach (Punta Cana) is a great resort. My wife and I like to go sightseeing throughout the cities, but for this trip we wanted to go to a place where we could sit back on the beach chairs under the palm trees and relax - admire nature's jade waters.
Aside the fact that the resort is all-inclusive, the staff has been amazingly kind and sweet. If there's something we want that's not on the menu (a craving), they make sure it becomes available and get it for us with a warm smile.
They have nearly a dozen of restaurants to choose from, but reservations have to be made when you get here. They're all fantastic, but the one we fell in love with and have been having dinner for two nights in a row is Chez Gourmet. They have a great Broadway-like show every night at 10:00pm at the Palace Deluxe within the resort free of charge.
The reason why this place is better than heaven is because in heaven they don't bring you cognac, champagne, brandy, wine or any drink you can possibly want to the beach, to the pool, to the lounge or sitting comfortably watching the show at the Barcelo Palace Deluxe Theater.
I want to thank all the staff members for their great service and kind-heartedness:
Damely De Peña - guest services
Clakson Miller - guest services
Yaritza Pache - front desk
Yanil Ramirez - Chez Gourmet
Isabel - Chez Gourmet
Andrea - Buffet Caribe
And the rest of the staff for making our vacation a dream come true!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maritza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations providing you an amazing vacation and the best holiday ever.

Thank you very much for recommending us and it will be satisfying to cater you once again!!

Sincerely,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meinerzhagen, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We chose the Bavaro Beach (adults only) for a long weekend in May and taking into account that it was our very first all inclusive holiday we were lost for choices. We were lucky to stay in a suite that nearly offered more space than our home. With about 20 options for bars and restaurants you sometimes feel lost what to choose. Within a few days we have tried the French Fine Dining, the Japanses (a must go) and our favourite, the Spanish Fine Dining. Most smaller restaurants require pre-booking and have several seatings in the evening.
Considering this hotel is planned for about 4000 guests it's an amazing setting. The beach is gigantic and got place for everyone nearly everywhere. Try the water sports as cat sailing, wind surfing and snorkeling is provided free of charge.
The only drop of bitterness are the endless and very noisy "Party cruises" that pass the hotel from morning to late night with hammering music and drunk people. Maybe one reason to opt for a suite further from the ocean.
If we ever return to Bavaro it will be the Barcelo Bavaro Beach for us.

Room Tip: Try to opt for the Club Premium package for approx. USD 30 per day that will give you access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the amazing review! We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service, and we greatly appreciate your feedback in acknowledging our efforts.

With regards to your comment about the noises at the beach unfortunately it’s something that is out of our hands once the beach is public not private.
Barceló and its team are working very hard to improve our service on the daily basis.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future and to show you another excellent stay.

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
6.3 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
6.2 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
3.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Property: Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Barcelo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing