We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort! You won't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing resort! You won't want to leave!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I can't say enough great things about this resort! I would recommend spending the little bit extra and doing the club premium. It is well worth it to get premium liquor and the restaurant reservations.

Room Tip: The oceanfront suite is fantastic- book with club premium! You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the online community.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort especially the Club Premium Services highlighting the friendliness of our employees, I’m glad you have been enjoying the a la carte restaurants.

Sincerely,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,742
    1,952
    612
    203
    126
See reviews for
852
4,170
270
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,379)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This resort is ridiculously big! it has a wide range of amenities that most visitors would enjoy. For couples i recommend the adults only hotel (that's where i lodged) because if not you will be in the main complex which is more family oriented and therefore children are running loose.

It has large selection of food options but bring long pants because if not they will only let you enter two buffet. i wished i was told this/informed by the website ahead of time because i only took nice dress shorts thinking it would suffice but unfortunately they were real strict and was limited to only buffet food not the nice entree restaurants.

Overall people who loved being pampered would love this hotel staff are nice and very catering (it helps if you speak or at least attempt to speak Spanish to them...i think they respect that more and give your more courteous service) but nonetheless all the staff speak excellent English.

But for me this is resort is too big and has too many visitors (most are very pretentious) so it doesn't give you the intimate secluded feeling of being in a beach resort.

Room Tip: Couples choose Adults only resort for more intimacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Barceló and its team are working very hard to improve our service on the daily basis.

Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

There are several buildings to this resort so be sure where you are booking. There is the adult only side, family side & golf side. All of this resort is lovely & extremely clean. They have trolley's to take you from one area to the other & run frequently.
The food is average. Some of the upgrade restaurants were better, but the buffets are so-so. If you are going for the food, go elsewhere. The service is good, but not all employees speak or understand English very well. All in all I would highly recommend this resort. It is quite lovely. Upgrade to premium, it is worth the extra $.
The downside to this trip was the airport in Punta Cana. What a mess. No one tells you where to go, NO ONE speaks English. It took 1& 1/2 hours to get off the plane & go to my luggage. The return trip was even worse. We got there 3 hours before the flight & had to run to the gate. The process they have of moving people through check-in, then immigration is a complete joke. I do not think I will ever go back because of that. I have been to several Caribbean islands & have never experienced anything like it. I also have spoken to several people who have gone here & they had the same problem at the airport.

Room Tip: try to upgrade to premium. rooms are all about the same, unless you spend big $ for true oceanfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the online community.

We want you to know, that your opinion is very important and valuable to us. For this reason, your comments are taken with special consideration as they help us identifying our improvement areas, giving us the opportunity to correct them, and thus achieve to offer our guests a service of the highest quality.

We are sorry has taken that image from Punta Cana airport, this aspect can not do anything because the airport does not belong to the hotel.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

Best regards

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach adults only is spectacular and can't tell you how great the staff is. Belkis and Indira at guest services are the ones you want to see! Food is great and the nicest people you'll ever want waiting on you!! Can't wait to go back!! And for those making comments about the language, your in the Dominican Republic. I mean get over it. These are such nice people and to answer an ignorant previous comment, they're called wait staff NOT SERVANTS, slavery doesn't exist. And you got sick, because you got sick. Not because you opened your mouth in the shower. These places have their own purifiers. Don't be swayed by other comments, just have common sense and you'll want to come back here over and over! Best resteraunts were Santa Fe, Gourmet (waitress with last name Pena was lovely!) and La Fuenta. Finally check out was such a breeze. Already planning for next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMOtero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

There are no words to express my most sincere gratitude about your valuable and helpful comments about your recent stay in our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

Cordially,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This has been an amazing experience staying at this resort! The guest service is outstanding (especially a helpful And kind woman named Belkis!), food is amazing, rooms are great, And the beach is beautiful. So many activities to do! I would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities.

Best regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from Punta Cana...This place is huge...too far to eat or go to the casino 3 to 4 times a day...Beach is nice, water is filled with sea grass and other "oddities"...Unpleasant at best...Great weather..Staff is rude, rushing and not a word of english is spoken ANYWHERE...They all seemed annoyed....Very frustrating..Room service was awful...Rooms not made up some days until 430PM. No towels, no bar supplies...Much too large a facility to run effectively...Not the relaxing vacation I had anticipated....Will not be going back to the DR in the immediate future.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank renee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

With regards about language barrier, this country is in Spanish, but in our resort we have different department where employees are multilingual as: English, French, German and Russian. These departments are Reception, Guest services, Club Premium and Supervisor at restaurants and bars

For us it is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. I accept your feedback for continuous improvement in a future stay.

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

An excellent resort which felt like luxury from start to finish! Couldn't recommend highly enough for a great relaxing holiday with top quality food and service.

Myself and my partner where looked after like royalty and had a brilliant time here and would defiantly stay again.

The beaches look like paradise with it's white sands and turquoise sea.

Plenty of little adventures to be had on the excursions booked.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Barcelo Bavaro Beach for your vacations. It is good to read that you had a nice time at our hotel.

Our goal is to make every guest feel like a star so we really appreciate your mention of the service and friendliness of our staff.

Sincerely,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
957 reviews
11.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#21 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,793 reviews
1.1 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#39 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
11.3 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Property: Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Barcelo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing