We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation at Barcelo Bavao Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #22 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our stay at the resort was very nice, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. the room was very comfortable and clean. The nightly entertainment was very nice. The beach was clean and the water was very warm. What I enjoyed most was the walk along the beach in the morning it was lovely.

Room Tip: oceanview or close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamie615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy, our quality at the bars and the excellent service of our staff.

Is a pleasure for me and the all team of Barceló Bavaro Beach that you chose us, hoping to have you here. We are grateful for all your comments and hope to see you at our hotel and make them feel a true paradise.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,067 - 3,073 of 7,954 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Let me start off with saying this is the 8th all inclusive we have stayed at. The staff is absolutely fantastic from the bar manager Marcos to Carlos the bartender to Ivelisse the bar server. We were greeted everywhere with big smiles on all employees. Our room was cleaned daily by Yokosta Rodriguez and she did a great job. We had one small issue at the Ibrese restaurant but everything else was great. The food is not the best we have had at an all inclusive. The buffet food tended to get cold quick. But again the staff was wonderful. All rooms had snacks in them which was a nice touch The pool and beach are beautiful. I would recommend this resort to my family and friends and hope to return next year PS we booked through cheap Caribbean and I will not do that again. It took 4 visits to get a reservation to return to the airport

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cratsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy, our quality at the bars and the excellent service of our staff.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got back from a 5-night trip to BBB. It is our third vist to Punta Cana over the past 6 years and this resort was the best we've stayed in here. We were in a regular Superior room in Building 3. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to Premium but turned that down due to the extra $550 it would have cost. Our room had no view of the ocean, but given that the beach is only a 30-second walk out of the building, we've didn't mind. Room itself was very roomy (actually quite a bit larger than the direct oceanfront rooms), extremely clean and well air-conditioned, with plentiful closet and drawer space. The bathroom can use some freshening up cosmetically, but again, spacious and immaculately clean.

The beach is glorious. This hotel and neighbor BB Palace Deluxe are right next door to each other with the beach running the entire width of both resorts. I never got to find out exactly how long the beach was, but it was a good walk along it. The sand is white and soft, and there are cleaners at least twice a day sweeping up any seaweed. The water is very calm, so it is best for floating/swimming, rather than playing in the waves. There are tons of lounges around and there are enough palm trees to offer shade for all who want it.

We loved being able to enjoy the adult-only atmosphere at BBB and then go over to BBPD for more choices of restaurant and/or shows. It was about a 10 minute walk from our room to get over there, but we found the walk very pleasant. The gym (located at BBPD) was excellent, with plentiful equipment and weights, along with two rooms (one for Spinning and the other for Yoga/Pilates). The Spinning class I took was really enjoyable. We tried two a la carte restaurants (La Brisa and Coral) and enjoyed both. The food at the buffets was good, not great, but totally acceptable.

Service was very good from the entire staff. The resorts are run to be upscale in atmosphere, so the staff makes sure all guests comply with the rules. That attention to detail was very welcome.

The only negative we came across was being unable to get reservations at some of the a la carte restaurants we wanted to try. But, since we don't go on beach vacations for the food, that was not a deal-breaker.

Overall, this was a great choice for us and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lovetravel527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities. Is a pleasure for me and the all team of Barceló Bavaro Beach that you chose us, hoping to have you here. We are grateful for all your comments and hope to see you at our hotel and make them feel a true paradise.
We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I loved the hotel as a whole, the service is just perfect, the people are so helpful and friendly, especially Evelyn, maritzabel and Romana from the guest service and also Daliza Gonzales from club premium beach. This is definitly the hotel u wanna be at.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salouma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort, especially our departments Guest Services and Club Premium.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Damely De Pena was excellent representative, she took good care of me and my birthday was extremely nice. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to make my stay a comfortable success. I had a great time on all the tours, Santo Domingo was a really cool place to visit with lots of history to be told. Zip lines high in the local area is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoothbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, especially you birthday. Is a pleasure for us that you enjoy all our services. Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Ramona and Daliza were extremely helpful and pleasant to be around. They were there immediately if we requested anything. The quarters were well kept amd clean. Defonitely recommend it to honeymooners!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgator15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Vert Nice Hotel... great service ans staff vert friendly ... golf course ils amazing,we will Come back...restaurants are really good with an excellent service, the rooms are close to everything beautiful week.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort, especially our Golf Course and our very friendly team. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
1.1 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
11.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
0.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
11.3 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $197 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing