We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a blast was there 7 days celebration my birthday the horse backing on the beach was lovely. The rooms nice view of the beach . Every night live entertainment. The buffets was ok food was warm not hot. The restaurant very good food , I like to thanks the staff at Chez Gourmet for the birthday cake . The staff at Bar Mamey Carlos,Jensi Angel and Jose .The bar manager from Bar Mamey for keeping the bar stock lol Guest Service thank you for the birthday card T-shirt Evelyn Damrly,Ramona and Maritzabel. and Carlos the front .Best part of my vacation no kids I will return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100Luckylady80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

We are grateful for all your comments and hope to see you at our hotel and make them feel a true paradise. Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,085 - 3,091 of 7,957 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous, clean & well maintained resort. Aside from soaking up sun, or swimming in the perfect-temp water (day or night), we found plenty to do, both on the adult-only side, and the much larger family-friendly side. Every interaction we had with the resort staff was genuinely pleasant & welcoming. Though we tried to communicate in our limited Spanish as a courtesy, we found no issues in their ability to converse in English. I especially want to thank Domely Evelyn, of Guest Services for her very accommodating, personable, and can-do attitude. There are a large variety of excursions available, all reasonably priced.

Only a few VERY minor negatives about the stay. 1) Wifi is charged $10/day per device. I didn't mind paying for Wifi, but should be per room, not device. 2)The food quality was only average. If you are a major foodie, this could be a deal-breaker for you. 3) No poolside swim-up bar on adult-only side. 4) The mini-fridge was not restocked daily - we has to call to make it so. A minor inconvenience, but important because the tap water is not safe to drink. They did however promptly provide refills on everything once notified.

Room Tip: Standard garden view room was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishWnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your observations to our attention since, it is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We hope to give us the opportunity to provide the care and quality you deserve at a future visit.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beach -beautiful beach, no waves ocean, very uncomfortable lounges
Rooms - outdated, old yellow bathtubs, hard to close patio doors, old towels, old ripped bathrobes.
Room cleanliness - happy with the service
Service(purchased VIP premium package) - staff at the Premium Lounge are very friendly and helpfull.
WI-FI Internet (needs to be purchased or comes with VIP package)- works at most areas of the resort
TV - 3-4 English channels
SPA - clean, nice personal.
Coupons that being advertised as $2000 room credit - worthless, we used $60 on $500 spa treatment.
Buffets at Beach Adults only - the food is INEDIBLE and I am not very picky. Always overcooked, greasy, reheated several days in a row. I've been 15 times in Dominican Republic and this is the worst food that I've ever tasted.
A La Carte Restaurants - be careful what you are ordering, they've got their own recipes for commonly known dishes, you will never know what you will get. Again, everything is overcooked, "over grilled' and so on. The worst restaurant is La Briza.
All activity is mostly going on in the Palace part of the resorts (shopping, spa, a la carte restaurants, sport bar, casino..)
Accidents: on the beach there were a problem with local guy who was caught by hotel guest looking through bags left on the beach chairs. Hotel guards were not very fast to respond.
Adults only area is right by local shopping center and there is always some local people crossing into the resort area, but it does not seem to bother the hotel staff.
The floors and stairs(no rubber guards) are very slippery in and around Pool Bar, one women seriously injured herself falling on the stairs.
Overall, beach is perfect, everything else needs much improvement

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YI_travel_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for your nice comments about our resort but I’m really sorry for you experience during your stay in our resort. As general information we do have a 10 day menu for the Buffet restaurants with 18 different salad choices and 4 fish and 4 meat options on the show cooking to be selected and cooked according to the guest’s satisfaction.

I regret that you could not take dinner at the a la carte restaurants, subject to availability we have 2 a la carte restaurants in our hotel Barceló Beach, but are 7 a la carte restaurants at the Palace Deluxe to which they have access. Besides this have one restaurant located at Deluxe too, named Hole 19th that don’t needs reserve and also is a la carte.

I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere apologies for any difficulties you may have experience during your stay. For us it is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. I accept your feedbacks for continuous improvement in a future stay.

Barceló and its team are working very hard to improve our service on the daily basis.
We hope to give us the opportunity to provide the care and quality you deserve at a future visit.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have travelled all over the world, with - and this time without - kids. This is an incredible, well maintained, friendly oasis just beside the hustle and bustle of a busy family all-inclusive (Palace - same complex but here they really respect the Adults-Only concept)... all on a very well maintained beautiful beachfront.
We were not disapointed on this, our 20th anniversary vacation getaway! The staff welcome at the front desk in person ( * thank you Alexis ! ) and on the phone, the consistently excellent service level across all areas of the resort, Reserving our à la carte restaurants to last-minute changes through Guest Services - all were really appreciated! (* a real big thank you to Ramona, Johan and Ross... )

Our room, although not a palatial suite, was well appointed, restocked daily, cool and very clean. The staff made efforts to have the rooms cleaned & ready daily... Folks - no one asks, but do leave tips - they deserve them!
We experienced nothing but seamless, professional and enthusiastic service in the bars and every single restaurant - à la carte or buffet. We appreciated the "dress code" and even more so, its firm (but polite) application by staff. Impressive.

Director Samuel Johnson: your staff is well trained, very attentive and was impeccable at all times in the Adults-Only section... We noted that it appeared sometimes a little less so in the adjacent side - Palace (they sometimes seemed somewhat overwhelmed with volume of people & the occasional rude guests).

Beachfront, Poolside and Evening Shows are well planned out and it's obvious the performers take pride in their craft. Layout of the theaters is great, and the huge fans overhead were a very good choice.
After all these years, finally found bartenders at an all-inclusive who can consistently deliver an exceptional vodka martini! Bravo Mamey bar staff!

There are also some unique dining and relaxing experiences (not part of the all-inclusive) on the Palace side, Private Dinner for two and romantic breakfasts, poolside and dedicated spas, which are great extras!

This is a large resort - it's easy to get around by walking or taking the trolley. Try the Hoya 19 (19th hole) restaurant at the Golf course - it's all à la carte but no long pants/closed-toed shoes required for gents - at any time. have a quick mini-putt game on the way back or check out the shopping and other activities in that section.

Beachfront water sports are a little bit of a walk from the Adult beach but well worth the time - Always available, great staff, no hassles!
That was refreshing... as were the pools and adjacent bars :-)

Excursions - all were well organized and well-staffed. Our first time on the Dune Buggies ("Punta Cana Boogies") was a thrill - from countryside off-roading to diving into cave waters, to visiting one of the most beautiful beaches of the Caribbean - Macao beach .... just bring clothes you won't need for the rest of the week :-)
One of the "free" excursions is a shop about 20 min. away ("Nicole" - a French-Canadian and now DR resident) offering good deals on jewelry, cigars and other available DR goods... worth a few hours of your time.
speaking of shopping - the adjacent complex has a well-designed shopping area, much of it high-end, prices commensurate... some deals at the Duty free are pretty good.

Our check-out was as seamless as our check-in... Beach towels -which were in our room at arrival -were left there - no hassles... and we did get a few extra hours room use before reluctantly rolling our bags to the reception area, where we were greeted by the same smiling enthusiastic face ( *Ramon Sosa - a very helpful and resourceful attendant!)
This is a definite first choice for our next vacation - perhaps sooner than later.

Room Tip: "Prestige" class is a must, as a minimum. Ocean view & Beach front are not the same. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just wanna share with all of You "viewers" about Barcelo - section adults only.
at first the resort looks amazing, a lot of space, nice decorated lobbies, everything is very clean with a lot of nice furniture and details.
the rooms are very good, spacy, comfortable, nicely decorated, the only thing that is not the greatest is the bath tab, it could be better and newer but anyway its good and there is hot water at any time.
the pool in the section is just amazing, enjoyed in it.
the beach is without a question one of the best ever seen, white sand, blue water, palms that make a nice shadow, just perfect...
also liked the restaurants where the dinner is serving, they all have dress code, so at night everyone are so elegant and fancy...
the food in the restaurants is great, the place where it could be better, even if it is a very big choice, is the buffet. its good but it could be better.
also, the beach toilet, behind the bar Bohio could be cleaner.
the Guest service department is very good, stuff all speak English, specially I would mention Ross, he is really the competent one. he helped me and my husband with anything we wanted.
the guys from the beach Julio and his team are also fun and nice.
all in all, this is really good resort, recommend to anyone.

Anisa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anisab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fantastic and marvelous week in barcelo bavaro hotel. Thanks to all the staff ,overcoat to the girls of the premium club for their presonal and pleasant treatment.
Excelents facilities to make sports!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantiCana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities. On the other hand, please note we encourage the dress code in order to keep the high quality standards of a five star property.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotelnis wonderful, the only point is the breakfast and lunch, is the same every day. But all the the other things its amazing, gery treatfull and antencious.
The adults onlynis fantastic to rest and enjoy a good couple time

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view, its beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeAsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your observations to our attention since, it is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. Nice way to thank all your comments about our services. Barceló’s team is in continuous improvement for better performance and enjoyment of our customers.

I remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
1.1 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
11.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
0.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
11.3 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $205 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing