We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to complain about !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about !”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Adult only resort was a quiet treat. Wether we were at the beach,bars or restraunts the resort never felt crowed. Choosing the prestige package offered us a beautiful ocean front room and the choice to dine alla carte every
evening at the Bavaro or the larger resort the Deluxe .The ambiance and food quality at the French,Japanese,Mexican and Steakhouse was excellent! Thankfully the gym was well equip so we could work off all the delicious meals ! We would definitely recommend this resort !

Room Tip: Definitely choose the 600 rooms, steps from the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Arman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, Front Office Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the hotel Manager, Mr. Samuel Johnson, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Miguel Goncalves
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,484
    1,885
    583
    197
    119
See reviews for
795
3,960
257
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just returned from a blustery week at the Barcelo Beach. Lots of sun, but extremely windy. The pool was cold, should really be heated.

I believe that this is not unusual for this time of the year.

We chose to go Club Premium and this is the only way to truly enjoy your week. Well worth the upgrade. No extra charge for Japanese or French restaurants. Normal fee is $50.00/person. No charge WI/FI for your stay, works out to be about $45.00/week if you don't stay Club Premium. The staff in the Club Premium - Adults Only are the "Best", Johana, Mavel, Jakayra, Ana, Jazmin & Judy. These ladies are courteous, polite and always ready to help! The serving staff in this office were also awesome!

The a-la-carte restaurants were amazing, all the food delightful. Servings were large, never allowing you to go away hungry.

Staff at the Carey Lobby Bar were amazing also, our favourite is Sauri! Always ready to refresh your drink. Bring you some popcorn or some nuts.

I would say that we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkrockma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, Front Office Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the hotel Manager, Mr. Samuel Johnson, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
We are very happy to understand you were very happy with the service in general given by our emplyees. We're also pleased to understand you'd like our club Premium service and you were able to benefit from the benefits of this service.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Miguel Goncalves
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Visited the resort w/the family in January. Barcelo Beach and Palace are connected to each other making it one large beautiful resort. Close enough to walk back and forth; or, you can take the shuttle which runs 24 hours a day. Rooms spacious with very comfortable beds, numerous resort activities and large variety of restaurants. At the Beach side you are steps away from the ocean and there were plenty of chairs on the beach so we had no trouble locating an empty one. Pool area it was hard to find a chair. We upgraded to club premium and it was worth the extra if not just for the wifi access and free massage. The service provided by the club premium staff was excellent. Yakayra Mauer and the rest of the staff went out of their way to assist us whenever we needed help or had a question. Shows excellent and so many activities that we didn't have time to try them all. We took the shuttle and toured the entire resort and there is a beautiful golf course and a great childrens section. Food was good with a variety of options. Specialty restaurants filled up quick but enjoyed the three we were able to get into. Top shelf liquor at the bars. Traveled with children in their 20's and they found several others their age. Sports Lounge, Casino, Disco, outdoor sport and water activities kept them busy 24 hours a day. Saw previous comment about disco and found disco starts filling up about 11:30 pm. Excellent DJ at the Barcelo that was able to play the right type of music to get the guests dancing. Rudy and Jose, 2 of the bartenders in the disco, were very personable and knowlegeable. Casino had a variety of slots and gaming tables. Overall, something for everyone. Our only complaint about the vacation is that it was really windy and that is something that cannot be controlled. Fantastic time--Thanks to all!

Room Tip: Ocean view room excellent. I would not have been happy with a golf view but that is my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eyeinthebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly and I would like to thank you for your detailed comments, these comments are the ones that make us better hoteliers.
The fact that you mentioned the names of some of our team members reflects the personalized service we try on the daily basis to give to our clients, so they feel more like guests and not so much as only clients. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on the behalf of Yakaira and Mabel.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here with my husband in 3/2012. Hotel rooms are refurbished with the exception of the bathroom?? But really not a problem . Our room had a nice balcony with an ocean view. The lobby is an open air concept and very lovely. The resort grounds were immaculate and well kept. The way they had you make your dinner reservations for the a la carte restaurants was extremely convenient. You did not have to wake up early and stand in line to make them. You could make them at your leisure through out the day. The a la carte restaurants were superb. Very good food in all of them. Our favorite was the Gourmet and Ms. Sibely Well was a very pleasant host and made you feel welcomed. We ate at two of the a la carte restaurants in the Palace - the Seafood and the Steakhouse and would NOT recommend (we felt like cattle off a trailer). We found the food at the Bavaro much better. The stretch of beach is nice however the lack of surf does encourage seaweed and algea growth. Nice walking beach though. My husband and I walked for two hours going towards the Iberostar and stopped at a nice little bar at the waters edge (near the cluster of local huts/shops). Best bar with the most beautiful and relaxing view you could only imagine. Bar is very subdued with only white plastic chairs but the location is awesome. You can then take a water taxi back to your hotel if you choose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdy2go-emw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
Thank you for standing out the service you liked the most. We surely put a lot of effort on keeping our grounds spotless and we do take pride in our A La Carte restaurants.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pindamonhangaba, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel to rest, excellent location and infrastructure. Good food using the system Premium and get the access to Deluxe´s restaurants. Nightlife is calm, could be more exciting regarding shows and the nightclub (excellent structure and design, but not good the music selection);

Room Tip: Appartments from 2000 block (close the reception/restaurant/pool) and in the third floor are the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, Front Office Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the hotel Manager, Mr. Samuel Johnson, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
We are very happy to understand you were very happy with the service in general given by our emplyees.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Miguel Goncalves
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

just came back last night. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean, was in building 2 near enough of main building but far away from pool for noise. But if people were walking on our heads at nights, we could hear them to much.The pool was amazing, altough they should heat water to keep it above 80 , the problem was to get a chair or 2 around the pool, they let people put towels and keep the chair all day , even if they dont come for hours, i suggest they do like cruise and move towels after 30 minutes and let people know it will happen. I have never seen a all inclusive as impressing as the main building at the palace section,it look almost like a shopping center in a hotel in Vegas and the bar there, the a la carte restaurant are all very very chic. For all all inclusive, the food was very good, weather was good but very windy and the beach is nice. I would rate the beach at the Gran Bahia and most hotel more north much better, not because of the sand, but the water. Here at Bavaro, the water is very calm with almost no waves, but because of that, rather than seeing nice light blue water, there is a lot of algae notr far from the beach. The staff was smily and helpfull, some dont understand much english but are making the effort to make sure you understand or that they understand your request. As far as drink, i was asking for gran marnier, cognac etc... and never were we told it was not included or that we had to pay extra.

Golf : i have played 4 rounds at The Lakes and the course is very tough to play, not because of landing area for tee shot, but mostly because of greens that are very well protected. it is a very nice course, in great shape and the staff is very friendly. The only cons is that they charge 65$ us per person for the cart and the 4 th round is only 15$, but only if you prepay 4 rounds in advance, sometimes it's tough to plan for 4 rds in a 6 1/2 day vacation

Room Tip: has in advance or at check in for twin beds or king, because twins are tight for 2 that sleep toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yves1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, Front Office Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the hotel Manager, Mr. Samuel Johnson, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
We are very happy to understand you were very happy with the service in general given by our employees. With regards to the temperature of the water you caught a windy week where the temperatures were well under their normal even for our winter. With regards to the algae you saw it is along the all area once with the strong tide the algae is taken from the bottom of the sea and dragged on to shore.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Miguel Goncalves
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Córdoba, Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I just got back yesterday and I really had a great time.
The beach is amazing, the people who work there makes you feel at home, Miguel, Jensys and Luis at the bar they are just great people and they make the best drinks always.
The Girls in the pool Angela, Violeta and Ana Luisa are simply the best making Gin with Lemonade frozen!!!!
The girls in the front desk Miguelina and Ingrid they gave me all the attention at every moment i need it.
The food was excellent in La Fuente, Chez Gourmet, The mexican and sushi at the Japanese was also.
I think is the best choice to go with a couple want to relax and have a great vacations.
I just didn´t like the Disco, is so big and cool the place but every night was empty because the music was no the best.
Everything is so clean, you are making an amazing job!!!! Keep going and congratulations!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View second floor room 2052!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Samuel J, Front Office Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the hotel Manager, Mr. Samuel Johnson, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
We are very happy to understand you were very happy with the service in general given by our emplyees. It is very comforting for a company like our to read comments like yours, fantastic, clean, names like Angela, Violeta, Ana Luisa and so on. This is the best statement we can have from a customer
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Miguel Goncalves
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
6.3 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
6.2 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
3.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Property: Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Barcelo, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing