We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dressel Divers

Dressel Divers
Book In Advance
More Info
$133.00*
and up
PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Scuba Diving Centers WITH 20% Online Discount! DRESSEL DIVERS is the company chosen by the prestigious Iberostar Hotel chain for the last twenty years to run diving activities on the premise of its luxury hotels in the Caribbean, to ensure that this service has the same quality as the hotels.We are dedicated to teaching diving and offer all levels of PADI courses: From beginner all the way to PADI instructor. Other federations are also welcome. We offer boats especially made for diving by a lifelong diver, the owner, who contributed his strong experience to construct outstanding boats for this activity. Our main priority is to guarantee your safety!We organize diving excursions every day for certified divers to the marvelous reefs, that are closest to our hotel, as well as full day excursions for both divers and snorkelers to more remote sites such as Bayahibe and Saona Island.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was a solo traveler staying at the Hard Rock where Dressel Divers in Punta Cana has an onsite booking, and pool training available. Iberostar Resort is where the boats and dive center is located with a professional courtesy staff. Elena the DM and an instructor for my first two dives was great at giving a thorough briefing, I would highly recommend diving with her and having her as an instructor. Dressel Divers has the best boats to handle large waves.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank d9hnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    109
    26
    15
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Diving on honeymoon”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We did our PADI Open Water 2 years ago and haven't dived since so decided to do the Advanced course on our honeymoon. We booked Dressel based on online reviews and when we arrived a lot of people we spoke to said that they were the best. The instructors were professional and friendly and really put us at our ease. We went on a couple of the day trips, which were really fun and the instructors made us feel really welcome and included everyone. David Barlic and Amelie Bernhard were fantastic on the day trips and they kept us really calm and relaxed for all the dives. We saw shipwrecks, barracuda, rays and a shark and had a great time exploring underwater

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Punta Cana diving”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our dive master was David. He was wonderful , Our group had alot of new divers in it which could have been disastrous but it was not. David kept everyone feeling calm and relaxed. We did 2dives and saw an Eagle Ray , 2 turtles, 2 shark and plenty of colorful fish and reef . I am so glad we dove in Punta Cana ,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Day All Around!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We literally just got back from and incredible day of diving with Dressel. My wife and I finished our scuba certification literally a week before our trip to DR and only had one day to dive on our short vacation. I'm so glad we decided to spend it with this crew. First of all Lucia who answered my many emails was super helpful answering all my questions and even arranged to reschedule the Saona island trip to the only day we could dive. The dives/and whole day trip were fantastic. They picked us up at our hotel, had all of our gear pulled out,sized, and ready when we arrived. We did one shallower dive first to get comfortable and get our equipment adjusted...but even on that dive we saw tons of beautiful fish, coral, and two nurse sharks in a cave. Then we had a relaxing lunch on Saona island which was so beautiful. The were a lot of Mosquitos the day we were there FYI. Next we dove another reef right off of the island...literally in the boat 2 minutes? And this dive was even better than the first. We were able to swim with 2 sea turtles and a huge eagle ray. We were all giving high fives under water after that! We dove with David who took such great care of us....super friendly, knowledgeable, always found hidden fish etc we would have missed, and made us feel completely safe even though we were rookies. The whole staff from the captain, to the dive shop staff, and our crazy and fun photographer made this whole trip perfect! I just wish we could dive with them again tomorrow!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth trying !”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Me and my girlfriend dived with Dressel Divers. It was a team of young but experienced divers relaxed and joyful. We didn't felt ourselves one second insecure in the water. In one dive we saw baracudas, lionfish and trumpetfish. Especially an Italian guy called Marcello joined us in our dive and made us feel like "fish in the water". We recommend this to everybody who want to discover another world. Vale la pena !!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zubrlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dressel Divers also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dressel Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing