We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun - Unique!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imagine Punta Cana Disco

Imagine Punta Cana Disco
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Imagine Disco Nightclub in Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 34 Nightlife in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: To begin to grasp the concept of this Dominican cave-castle turned disco, we must go back to when the Caribbean Sea naturally carved out breathtaking system of caves and caverns from solid rock. fast forward a few million years; the ocean receded revealing one of the most unique and espectacular locations on the island, ensuring what will be an unforgettable night!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun - Unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Cool place - but don't arrive before 12:30am! The place is very unique - a massive natural cave with a club built in! Cool lights, great DJ and music, good drinks.. and a great deal. We paid $35 at the door for entry and open bar all night. No cheapy drinks either - you get good quality. Mostly tourists arrive from all the hotels, but they are mixed from around the globe. DJ played combo of Latin American, techno, and American music - perfect! So fun I would return! (Note: There is nowhere to sit unless you pay extra for VIP. Also smoking is allowed inside - but it wasn't overwhelming).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Torrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    257
    130
    39
    56
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Imagine was awesome it was made out of a cave. It is must go when you come to Punta Cana. The atmosphere was great,the drinks are good, and the DJ was on point. The crowd was mixed, but the place was really big.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The place to be in Punta Cana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I just LOVED this club, the place looks awesome, a really different vibe and proposal from the other clubs. You just know that you are at the caribbean.

The music is really good, hip hop, reggaeton...

The bar service was really fast, the girls were really nice (after one point, she even knew what I was drinking, I didn't even need to say a word) and the drinks were pretty good.

When you get your bracelet for the open bar you automatically have the right to go to the club for a week for free. I've been there twice, and when you go the second time you get a gift, which I though really thoughtful.

If I go back to Punta Cana this is def the place I'll be partying at.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DesireeRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun disco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fun disco located inside of a manmade cave. Very fun. It is also not too far away front he resort. Only Problem is if you take the deal where they give you transportation, the cabs don't run until 4.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gotta go once!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was amazing to see this. The cave was viurtually untounched! You have to ducked under and around stalagmites and stalatites to wash your hands and monouver around club. the accoustics are amazing because of the cave! Its like a miami beach club with lighted floor, white couches, VIP roped off areas.. in aa authentic CAVE! Now.. down side... drunkkkkk people as you dont get there til 1000 and cant leave until 400 am if you are with a hotel tour. Getting out of the club with traffic was a nightmare, not very safe as our guide/driver dropped us off and we came back to get us in a different vehicle with no sign and we didnt know where to go (staff didnt speak great english so it was hard to communicate). service was mediocore... long lines, watered down drinks if you are with the all inclusive group tour. there were 3 different dance room, techno, acoustic, and top 20 stuff... of course the top 20 room was jam packed... and it got hot! bottom line, this is a great fun night for a young, night crawler, club happy person... being in my 30s, that used to be my scene, and it was worth it for the experience of being in a cave!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brandi7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imagine Punta Cana Disco also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Imagine Punta Cana Disco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing