We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta Cana
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
554
58
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
554
58
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner reservations juan suarez francis newton palazzo restaurant sunset bar personal butler amazing butler real resort took care of our every need pool concierge excellent care amazing trip every morning beach area bali beds ocean front beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at this resort from the food to the service, it was all above and beyond. We came here to celebrate a birthday and we decided to get the royal service which came with a personal butler- We had Minier he was great and super accommodating. The staff over all was incredible, Mario at the pool bar was wonderful, Edgar who we first met and took us up to our room was also great. Overall we recommend this resort, it’s a great place to get away.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D8846QXgabrield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMMelia, Gerente at Royal Service at Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gabriel,

Thank you very much for your recommendation and for sharing your impressions with us. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, the celebration and the attentive services provided by our Royal Service team. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your kudos with Minier, Mario and Edgar.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Service at Paradisus by Melia Palma Real.

Warm regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Palma Real was fabulous! Our room was ocean view and Royal Service! Juan was our butler and he made our vacation perfect! The beach is stunning! You can walk for miles! Martin and Omar took excellent care of me at the beach and made sure I was front row ocean with a palapa for shade if needed. This place is spotless and there’s a staff of people that work 24/7 to keep it that way! Juan booked golf at Cocotal course daily for my husband. The golf was top notch! Food is readily available and we had a different restaurant every night! Juan booked dinners daily for us. Room service was quick and friendly. There is not one thing I’d change about this vacation as it was one of the best! Juan ..... I’ll see you again my friend. ❤️

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lisalapeinado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMMelia, Gerente at Royal Service at Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for describing us your hindmost vacation at our resort. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, the view, the beach, benefits and services. It'll be an honor for us to shareyour kudos with Martin, Omar and Juan.

Our team is already looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good morning, we are on day 7 at the resort. I have many things to say regarding this review, however, I want to give thanks to Omar & Martin at the pool located in Royal Service. They go above and beyond for their guests.

I will continue detail reviews as we are on our holiday...but as of now, we are so happy to have Omar & Martin making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Watermusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMMelia, Gerente at Royal Service at Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We love to know that you're spending an enjoyable time at our resort and that you're receiving the excellent service, which all our guests deserve from Omar and Martin.

Keep enjoying your stay and we're looking forward for your next review.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing time here, our butler Juan Sierra was fantastic! The food was really great. The setting was really nice. The staff was very friendly the entire time we were there. We really had a great time and I highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank calehm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMMelia, Gerente at Royal Service at Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Caleh,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We're glad to know that you totally enjoyed your stay, the restaurants, facilities and services, especially from Juan. Rest assured, that we'll let him know about your comments.

We're looking forward to welcome you back for another Royal vacation at Paradisus Palma Real.

Warm regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This was our first island visit outside of the US and we couldn't be happier. There were plenty of places to eat, lounge, and hang out. We never felt crowded or rushed. Overall, if you were just staying on the resort you might run out of things to do and get a bit bored, but there are tons of options for activities that pick you up and take you from the hotel. We would definitely use this resort again, the staff was amazing and Bladimir our butler was always there to help and provided us an experience that we won't soon forget.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank cshewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMMelia, Gerente at Royal Service at Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shewman,

Thank you very much for choosing us as destination for your first Island experience. It's great to know that we could meet your expectations and even exceed them. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your comments with Bladimir.

We're looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews