We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Want Great Service? Use WannaBoats!

WannaBoats were the perfect company to organise a private snorkelling boat charter for us. They... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brenda M
,
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Wannaboats

Great service and people! Highly recommended! If you are in Dominican Republic don’t miss this... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2020
claudiaeF882AP
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dominican Republic
from $80.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $44.00
More Info
from $604.22
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
67
3
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
3
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip jean christophe saona island captain and crew casa de campo private boat dominican republic natural pool great service amazing experience fishing yacht catalina bayahibe franklin dr sandbar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Great service and people! Highly recommended!
If you are in Dominican Republic don’t miss this trip to Saona. Rent a boat with WannaBoats.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank claudiaeF882AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WannaBoats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WannaBoats, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for your message and time taken to review our services.

We are very glad to know that you had a great private boat tour experience to Saona Island. We look forward to welcome you and your family again on your next holidays to organice a new boat charter activity.

Welcome Aboard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Today we went fishing with my son and we had a great experience. The team was outstanding working hard making sure we were confortable. They were very supportive considering today was our first time fishing. Good memories

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WannaBoats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WannaBoats, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Thank you for your message and time taken to review our services.

We are very glad to know that you had a great fishing experience with your son, creating a good memories of this magical moment. We look forward to welcome you and your family again on your next holidays to organice a new fishing boat charter activity.

Welcome Aboard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Excellent customer service, very helpful in planning the trip, professional and super punctual. We had an amazing day to the beautiful island of Saona. Thank you

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MsBeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WannaBoats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WannaBoats, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you for your message and time taken to review our services.

We are very glad to know that you had an excellent day on your private boat charter to Saona Island. We look forward to welcome you and your family again on your next holidays to organice a new boat charter activity.

Welcome Aboard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Excellent experience with a great staff on board to make it a very enjoyable experience! Shout out to Raymond and Jon for their entertainment and hospitality!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 214brentg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WannaBoats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WannaBoats, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you for your message and time taken to review our services.

We are very glad to know that your experience was just as expected and enjoyed with the great staff on board. We hope to welcome you back on your next holidays to organice a new boat charter activity.

Welcome Aboard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

These guys have integrity which is what makes it a great experience to use their service. I will be using them again with my family next time for the holidays. The captain and his mate are so kind, they take you to a place where its safe, you can jump into the ocean where its far out but still shallow to the waistline. They offer you drinks but you can also still bring your own. Its just overall a great experience. Thanks!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank GlobeTrotting754064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WannaBoats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WannaBoats, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Thank you for your message and time taken to review our services.

We are very glad to know that your experience was great and looking forward to welcome you and your family again on your next holidays to organise a new boat charter activity.

Welcome Aboard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews