We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #50 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived March 28th and departed April 4th 2014.My wife and I have travelled extensively, especially in the South, and every trip had its good points and bad.Well this is the first vacation were I cannot complain about anything. The location is fabulous, the staff are amazing, service is excellent and the food is well above average.Our room was like all a Jr. Suite but we requested location prior to leaving. We were in building 62 which is dead center to the beach and the Main Building. A 2 minute walk each way.
The pool is large enough to accommodate all the quests and what i found refreshing was the water was clean. No oil film on the surface just crystal clear water.
The beach is out of this world - white sand and walk to you drop.
The only draw back is that if you do not go down by 6:00AM to save your seats you will be out of luck later.
I found the solution for this for our next trip back> We joined their travel and Priviledge Club $$$$ which includes all the extras including private beach area and bar so no more up early in the morning. It might not be for everyone but the travel savings on trips anywhere in the world will pay for itself.
Go enjoy a hazzle free relaxing vacation!
Mike B

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle of the Amber complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Mike B,

We are very pleased to know that you this trip was beyond your expectations and we feel pride ourselves to know that in this trip you don’t have anything to complain about. Please be assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you once again and provide you another relaxing vacation.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a dream in the Caribbean!!!!

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,030
    2,550
    1,068
    384
    239
See reviews for
866
7,217
141
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,729)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Here is a quick review on our stay at the Ambar Resort

Stayed for 7 days March 31st – April 7th

1. Flight & Airport Arrival/Departure - Flight arrived and departed on a Monday which seems to be key when flying into Punta Cana airport. No line ups, customs and luggage pick up was fast. No issues at all finding our bus and left within 20 mins of arriving to the resort. Lots of folks who sent in reviews said that the airport was chaotic on the weekend. Bus ride from the Airport to the Resort is about 25 mins

Helpful tip - don't book flights on weekends as the airport is much busier

2. Hotel Arrival - I didn't really understand how massive the Bahia Principe Resort really was until we arrived at the main building. Everyone staying at the Ambar is then transferred in golf carts over to the Ambar Adults only lobby (3 mins ride). Check in isn't until 3pm, but they give you a wrist band upon arrival so you can start enjoying the facilities. We ended up getting our room earlier by just asking nicely and then had a bellhop take us to our room with our luggage.

3. Rooms – We read a lot of reviews below about sending an email to pre-book where you wanted your room to be located and to book your restaurants. Let me tell you we met a lot of folks who had sent emails but ended up not getting what they requested.
Our room was nice, nothing spectacular – the only down side was that our room was built to accommodate folks with wheelchairs. Large shower, no tub, railings on toilets.
The only complaint about our room was that it had a joining door to the next room and on our last night stay, our room smelled like a smoke shop. The folks next door were smoking in their room (which isn’t allowed) and it came in thru the adjoining door.
We called the front desk to complain but apparently there was nothing they could do about it. So we took matters into our own hands and slid a note under the door with the hopes they would see it.

4. Food/Restaurants – We found the food at the buffet and a la cart restaurants to be wonderful. Great selection each day at the buffet’s and the service was top notch. This resort takes great pride in making sure to stop the spread of germs and offer hand sanitizers at every restaurant.

Helpful tip – If you have a late reservation for an a la cart restaurant, try and show up a bit earlier. We did this a couple of times and had no problems getting in. I think they don’t jam pack the restaurants so that they can keep up with the service.

5. Pool & Beach – The beach is spectacular and one of the nicest beaches we’ve ever been to. The service at both the pool and the beach were excellent. Lots of servers taking drink orders, cleaning up empty glasses and even sweeping the sand off your chair.

Helpful tip – Early bird gets a good seat at the pool and beach. Luckily we read a review from someone who said that they found that they had to get up every morning to secure their spot at the beach and pool. This was true and in order for us to get a shady spot, we would have to get up at 6am and make the trek down to claim our chairs.

6. Service – the staff at the Ambar were top notch and on their game when it came to service. Everyone was so polite and happy that you couldn’t complain about anything!!

Overall, this was a wonderful resort and we hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Candice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Candice,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you were surprised with our services, wonderful food and facilities.

We wish to continue providing the best of our personnel hospitality, the quality of our services and facilities, and offer you another wonderful experience in our all-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This is our third time at the Ambar, because of their excellent service,staff, any special requirements were met with no problem, theme night, entertainment but we have come back mostly because of the staff especially the team lead by Hector (Lula) I celebrated my birthday at the Don Pablo restaurant everything was perfect one of the best birthdays ever! Thank you to Hector and his team. Even though coming back we found new management they treated like family, we will be coming back and bring all our friends!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lfontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our excellent service of the staff. It is an honor to read that Hector and his team went above and beyond to make your birthday special and it was the best one you have had.

Please feel free to contact us for a future stay in order to prepare all the details before arrival, and make your next visit the most unforgettable experience in the Caribbean.

Warm greetings,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the B.P. Ambar from March 28th to April 4th.
The property is beautiful and the location was great. The resort is very large and seems to lack the personal attention I'm used to at the Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado. However, it's not enough to spoil our stay.

Check in was not available until 3pm, we arrived around noon, but we were able to go to the buffet for lunch and sat in the lobby, had a few drinks until the room was ready. We requested a queen bed even though it was 2 girls staying in the room, but they gave us a room with two double beds. Once we told them it was a mistake, Wilkins took us back to reception and we were quickly given a room with a queen bed. Our T.V remote needed batteries, we called guest services and the problem was fix without an issue.

The beach is beautiful and we always had a place to relax. The pool however was a different story, All the lawn chairs under a hut or umbrella were taken/reserved before 7am. People were putting their towels on the chairs to reserve the spot and then most of the time they sat empty for up to 4 hours. Maybe they were at the beach for the morning and the pool for the afternoon ? I'm not sure. They're were some people who had 2 lawn chairs under the hut or umbrella and also had 2 lawn chairs in the full sun. Using up to 4 chairs a day. So I believe Management needs to do something about that.

The lobby bar is very nice and has lots of room. The bartenders are excellent at serving your drinks quickly. The service staff in the lobby are excellent too. We especially enjoyed being served by Desiree. She only had to serve us one night and she remembered what we drank and how we liked it each time we went to the lobby for drinks. She was very friendly and fast.

There is free Wifi in the lobby for an hour a day. We bought a card to have Wifi in our room. $49.00 for one week. It worked perfectly fine except it can only be accessed by one device at a time. So my friend and I had to login and logout so we both could use it.

At the Ambar you have unlimited ala carte dinners. But you have to be flexible with times. It's very difficult to get anything between 6 and 7pm. We went to the Don Pablo the food, the presentation and the service was awesome. But, the buffet has something for everyone so you can go wrong there.
Overall we had an excellent holiday, there were a few issues but they were corrected and we were happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Darlene,

It is a pleasure to read that you experienced a relaxing holiday in our adults-only Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, especially because of the excellent service of the staff.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again, we are happy that at the end you spend an excellent holiday despite some inconveniences.

All-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the third week of March 2014. It bills itself as a 5 star hotel, but it is more of a 3.5 or maybe a 4 star hotel. Here is why.
Pros--- Nice clean hotel, very nice large clean beach, clean and immaculate grounds, good food (personal opinion), firm and comfortable beds (personal opinion), clean rooms (1), quick check in. A 30 min drive from the airport.

Cons---Extremely large resort, which we we told, has 5 hotels on site, with room for 2 more from what I was told by staff (personal opinion as being too large) making use of the shuttle to some parts of the resort complex. Lobby, is very noisy from 8.00pm to 11.00 pm as there is loud music playing on the patio outside next to the lobby. Music is fine, but it is very loud, sometimes it is live music. Resort gives you 1 hr of free internet in the lobby, (goes down frequently) . It is hard to talk to others and use internet/ Face Time) if you are in the lobby during those hrs. Going outside the lobby, you lose the signal. Quietest time there is early morning. You may purchase wifi for $49.00/wk. Maybe that is why they have loud music in lobby so you will purchase wifi so it can be used in your room etc. If you are staying in buildings 63, 64 you will have the same problem of noise if you go to bed early at night. Loudest lobby we have ever been in. Lobbies are suppose to be for business etc. Witnessed-- many people upset with the noise using internet or just checking in/out etc. Not very conducive. Pool ( very dangerous entering pool from the ramp that leads up to the pool's edge is extremely slippery and witnessed dozens of people losing their footing and in some cases nearly falling while entering the pool). There is a handrail in the pool there and that helps somewhat, but people are still slipping on the slippery ceramic tile floor of the pool.Somebody slips and falls and gets hurt, I can see a lawsuit coming. Rooms (1) Our room had been smoked in (previous guests) and was promised to be cleaned properly and "deodorized every day for the week". It wasn't. It was only deodorized the first day. It smelled like a dirty ashtray every time we entered the room for the entire week. Our room had at least 6 things not working etc. when we took possession of the room ranging from backed up shower drain, safe not working, shower door not closing, no hot water,(which occurs frequently--read past reports from past yrs and heard this also from repeat guests that this is a continual issue), etc etc.and the worse part-- smoking smell in the room. I complained that this room was not ready for occupancy. Spoke with assistant mgr who assured me that it would be fixed as I asked for another room. He kept his word, "some" of the initial problems were fixed but he lacked on the others repairs, mainly on the daily deodorizing of the room. Every day more things were falling in disrepair. Electrical issues such as electrical plug coming out of the wall when we removed our phone charger, light bulb and socket falling out of the lamp etc etc. We had to go find housekeeping for towels one day as there were none in our cleaned room, etc. We got tired of chasing people down to fix things. We didn't want to waste anymore of our vacation time trying to get things fixed, so we just stopped trying. We overheard others, and spoke with other guests who had similar issues with things in the rooms being not right and trying to get this same assistant mgr to keep his word about getting things fixed. Spoke with a couple who stated that this was their 4th visit to this hotel and it was their last, as things have gone downhill real fast for them, especially the rooms. Rooms are clean but they need updating badly, and basic things repaired. Rooms are very dark, as there needs to be more lights in the rooms in certain places. Some people will say that you aren't in your rooms long enough. True, but you don't want to have hassles every time you do something in your room. That is not what you expect in a "5 star hotel". That is why we rated it at the 3.5 star, room deficiencies and lots of broken promises to fix things from management. The reported "towel game" that is written in most reviews. There are plenty of lounges, but the good ones with umbrella shelters are gone before 7.00 am. We unfortunately played the game. Went out at 6.00 am every day to get some sheltered lounges. We were down at the lounges before 8.00 am using them, and all day, unlike many who you don't see until around noon or later. Some people will have their things out the night before. Never in all of the resorts etc that we have been to, and we have been to plenty of them, have we witnessed such a crazy thing like this. Management stated in past comments from reviews that they are working on it. Check the reviews from last yr or previous yrs, same comments then to now.. They won't fix it it as they don't care. Most resorts we have been to remove towels etc from the areas at 7.00- 8.00 pm until 6.00- 7.00 am. No saving over night etc.. Buffet--One word of caution, in the buffet restaurant is to hold onto your plate while in line, you might lose it. We had people just cutting in line bumping you and nearly knocking you and your plate over. We also found that the table we had, with poured water etc. selected to sit down at to eat, was taken by someone else when we returned with our plates. That happened to us about 4 or 5 times during the night or breakfast time. These are just things that happened to us, plus a few more things, but you get the picture. When we, a middle aged couple, travel, which is a couple times a yr., we rarely have any issues, but this one,-- I guess we were due to have some problems, law of averages, which is something that should not happen in a 5 star. resort/hotel. Upon arriving, we had tried to book a dinner at the Portofino Italian restaurant when we arrived but there was not an opening the entire week we were there. We booked the Bella Italia on the other side of the resort instead, which was very good. We were told, by some other guests, the Portofino Italian restaurant was a disappointment and we were better at the Bella. So if you want any of the a la carte restaurants, book them from home. We found the worse meal we had was the Don Pablo. Found the food was-- tough steak, fish had no flavour and service was lacking. Despite some less than better service in some areas, we still tipped the housekeeping, bell hops, pool waitress, restaurant staff etc.

We would really have liked to go back to this resort, because we think it is a nice place generally, but they need to work on the rooms and their customer service skills. We really expected more from a reported 5 star resort. It is a good hotel if you pay for 3.5 stars hotel rates, not 5 star rates and are willing to put up with some inconveniences. There are many more 5 stars in the area which we will try. We have been going to a 5 star resort in Jamaica for the past 3 yrs and are going back next yr. They are a true 5 star plus, as that is why we keep going back. (It is not a Bahia resort by the way). We were hoping to find this Bahia as a second place to keep going back every yr, but it didn't work out. Unfortunately, the resorts comments about our reviews will probably be the same as usual--"Sorry we didn't meet your expectation and hopefully give us another chance", or something along those lines. They continually say that in past comments, but don't fix anything, (customer service issues). Read other reviews and you will see some of the same issues coming back in new reviews. We wished that we could've given better comments, but we can't sugar coat it, as fellow travellers need to know. This hotel has potential!!

Room Tip: Best rooms close to the pool/beach area buildings 60,64,67. Very, very few of these rooms in these b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jim and Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Jim and Mary,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the situations you mentioned that have tarnished our image with you.

It is important for us to point out that even though those situations you have experienced were very punctual; this kind of circumstances does not correspond to our everyday reality.

We understand your disappointment and reiterate our deepest apologies for this unfortunate experience for you.

We are always at your disposal,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We just returned from a trip to the Ambar section of the Gran Bahia Principe in Punta Cana. We take a group of around 12 every year to a different resort, and to different spots within the Caribbean. We have done this for the 6th year straight, always to All-Inclusive and Adults Only resorts. The resort was extremely large, well maintained and beautiful. As most others point out, the beach is gorgeous, and had we chosen to take our two issued beach towels to the beach at 6 in the morning, we may have had a chance at getting a hut to sit under. The only fear was, they made it painfully clear that if you lost your towels, you would be charged, and if you got them wet or sandy, you only got one replacement set per day. The All-Inclusive category is obviously very vague in its meaning. You get a pre-set amount of drinks and beer in the small room fridge, that keeps your 3 soft drinks, 2-waters, 2 beers and one bag of chips luke warm. If you would like more beer, you can only have 2. Virtually no one at the resort speaks English, so communication is worthless. I can necessarily blame the staff for their rude behavior, mainly because I'm not certain any could speak enough English to understand. The free Wi-Fi allows you 1-hour per day, in the lobby only, and once you sign on the hour run continuous. The restaurant food is average, just as we have encountered in the past from All-Inclusive resorts, but this place felt like one that catered to College Kids. You better bring a big mug to hold your Keg beer, and if you want more that 2 mini-bottles of liquor you are in trouble. Also, be sure and leave that extra key in your A/C slot, or you won't have anything to keep your room cool while you are out. If this is a premium resort, than I am concerned what the other folks had to experience in the other 22,000 rooms that are on the property. They run you around like cattle in diesel powered carts, that none of the drivers seem to know what route they are running. The trip to the main lobby is about 1/2 mile, and if not for the 6000 speed bumps you encounter along the way, and the fact that they have no idea where the train is going, you may eventually arrive. The Casino on site is not all inclusive, but drinks are extra. This was obviously no surprise, given the fact that everything else is "extra". I have no idea how this resort could win the Trip Advisor #1 ranking. Do yourself a favor and choose and Excellence or Iberostar resort that still understands what all inclusive means

Room Tip: Choose a different resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Dean,

I would like to let you know that we take our guests´ observations into great consideration with the aim to reinforce the quality of our services. We offer you our sincerest apologies because we were not able to fulfill your expectations this time.

Please let me inform you that the drinks in the mini bar are include, it does not has an extra charge.

Thank you for your comments!!!

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Ambar (yes, short trip but with kids at home it works for us) and it was just the relaxing few days we needed after an incredibly long and cold winter in Illinois. I'll break my review down:

Airport/transfers:
We were unfortunate enough to arrive in DR at the same time as about 20 other airplanes so the line to get through customs was enormous and a bit chaotic. We had pre-purchased the tourist card online so that saved a little bit of time. The staff there gave very few directions so it was a bit stressful working our way through the maze of people. There are people (in white) waiting around the luggage pick up area who are insistent to help you with your luggage. Take them up on it! Our helper grabbed our luggage, found our Apple rep to find out which bus we were on, and then quickly got us to our bus in the mass of busses in the parking lot. Def worth the few $ we tipped him. Short 20-25 minute drive from airport to the resort. They were great at getting us off the bus and directly onto a tram to get us to the Ambar.

Check-in:
Once we arrived at the Ambar our butler, Eidu, introduced himself, had us sit down while he gathered all of our paperwork. He aquainted us to the resort, walked us to the lobby shop to purchase the wifi card, and then walked us to the room. He was very helpful and we saw him throughout the resort and he always recognized us and made a point of asking how our day was.

Room:
Our butler showed us the room, gave us our dinner reservations (as requested by email ahead of time), and gave us 2 tshirts and a small bottle of rum. As requested, we got a corner room and it was large with a bit larger balcony that overlooked the pool (64208). Bathroom was nice also. We had one issue with a leaking ceiling and after calling the express line with no one showing up after an hour, we stopped by the lobby to make a request in-person (we were going to the buffet for dinner so it wasn't out of the way). The issue was taken care of while we were out for the evening. No complaints with AC; we turned on the ceiling fan in the room and it stayed cool inside.

Pool:
Gorgeous. We did arrive each morning by 7:30-8 am and were able to get a shady spot. I do recommend taking your own insulated cup for them to use. My one complaint here is the slower service we received at lower end pool bar (and perhaps not as friendly and fun of a bar tender as in other areas of the resort). It seemed like more than 1 bartender was needed in the lower side as you typically had to wait for a bit to get a drink.

Beach:
Gorgeous. Stunning. Amazing. You get the picture. Plenty of chairs. We liked to move to the beach in the afternoon as it seemed to thin out and we essentially had the beach to ourselves for a couple hours from 3:30 pm on. The beach bar was a fun little bar...great bartenders there!

Snack Bar/beach buffet:
We ate breakfast and lunch there and never got bored. Nice variety although some things were not as warm as you might be used to.

Dinner:
We liked the idea of not having reservations so we could stay as long as the beach as we wanted and then relax in the room before getting ready for dinner. All but one night we ate at buffet. Very nice! Good variety. We ate at Don Pablo one night and it was fantastic and a nice experience.

Evening activities:
Typically we had a later dinner and then spent a couple hours sitting in the lobby bar people watching, talking, and listening to the entertainment. Nice place to just chill out. One night we did take a tram to the Michael Jackson show which was pretty awesome. Otherwise, we preferred the low-key evening at the Ambar.

Overall this was a great trip for us as it was very low-key and relaxing. If you are the type that wants to party all night and have alot of activity, this may not be the place for you unless you are ok with traveling to other areas of the larger complex of resorts. The place is clean, the people (for the most part) are friendly and helpful, and the accommodations are lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MamaToTwoBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear customer,

First of all, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, and for praising our friendly and helpful staff, great rooms, gorgeous pool, amazing beach and very good food. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation in this lovely place called Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in Punta Cana.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
18.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
16.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (free) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BP Travel USA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing