We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #51 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ambar. It is a beautiful resort with amazing gardens. The beach is gorgeous , mostly for playing in the waves and walking. Too rough for swimming, not being a swimmer this didn't matter to me. The Adult only is a great option even if you love kids! It was wonderful to relax on the beach and around the pool without the usual kicking up of sand and screaming children having fun! The food was excellent in the buffet, pool buffet. We liked the Japanese with the 'show' best of the specialty restaurants. The Garden grill was our second choice. Didn't enjoy Santa Fe at all. Book when you arrive if you want a selection! We had room service one evening. We were amazed at the speed and quality of the service. Internet is $50 a week or free in the lobby! If you pay you can even use it on the beach. We stayed in villa 68 which is a 3 minute walk to the pool. We took second floor which was fine, next time I might ask for ground floor corner unit as it gives you a larger balcony and a direct view of the beautiful gardens. The transportation around the resort is great. We walked to Bahia Principe and Esmeralda in 15 minutes many times. Definitely made the right choice with the Amber.

Room Tip: Corner unit ground floor would be my choice next time. Building 67 is very close to the pool and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank welsh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection as your holiday destination. For all our team, it is rewarding to read that we were able to meet your expectations with an enjoyable experience in an adult only atmosphere.

We will be honored to have you once again at any of our All-inclusive Luxury Hotels in the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Regards from Punta Cana!


Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,823 - 4,829 of 10,566 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Lush resort. Exceptionally clean, well maintained, very organized. Staff is kind and they keep a watchful eye over their guests. We ate well, slept comfortably had some fun in the sun ...Honestly we got a great deal at this all inclusive resort so it seems unfair to complain, but I'll say this one thing which bothered us throughout our stay.... The place was jam packed. On our first beach day we were literally unable to find chairs in the adult section ! This crammed feeling was felt at night (outdoor patio, where the music band played)... hard to get a table outside and hang out. The pool area during the day was also crowded. Not enough umbrellas. We found ourselves rushing in the morning to get a nice spot by the beach or pool with some needed shade - honestly like its 100degrees by 10am, shade is not an option!
The restaurant reservations which we made prior to our departure were honoured, but when we tried switching one of them around we were told the restaurants in all the bahia's were fully booked!!! All of them? Yep... All the restaurants!!! I guess business is good (from what I gathered there were lots of repeat guests). Again this place is really good value and is well managed but I guess its popularity is almost a drawback. If you do choose this resort plan ahead for restaurants, palapas and hope that you don't end up there during a busy time period!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank mojopower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service. at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to find out that you find worth to mention our quality, which helped us go far better than you expected from an all-inclusive resort. Please rest assured that we have taken your observations into great consideration.

Your opinion about the beach have been share with the General Manager to analyze the points you mentioned.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Punta Cana!

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Reagards,


Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed 25/10/2013 - 8/11/2013. Room 67217. This is our third visit to Dominican Rep. For those of you who have just returned from the Ambar we were the British couple who baked in the sun at the front of the beach from sunrise to sunset each day.
I proposed to my wife on this beach some 4 years ago so it has a special place in my heart. The effort that Franklin the beach boy put into the up keep was truly outstanding and he has an amazing smile which greeted us everyday while he brushed the sand from our feet. Thanks again franklin. If you enjoy the beach and the sun then this is the place for you. I feel I need to clarify the issues raised by others feedback surrounding the morning towel runners and drinks/towel service.
If you want the front row seats at a rock concert then you will need to book them early and the same thing goes here and all over the world. That means a 6:15 am trip to the beach and a chance to watch a true delight of a sunrise. I guess the same goes if you want a specific bed by the pool. On the flip side however there were always spare sun loungers in the cheap seats at the back whatever time you choose to wake up. Having read the negative feedback on the lack of beach towels I can only suggest the persons who left the feedback were late risers because there were towels everyday and no limits on exchanging wet or dirty ones during the day which was nice. Ahh and now we get to the drinks service on the beach. There are drinks waiters on the beach from about 11am till 1pm and then again in the afternoon for a couple of hours from approximately 2-4pm. It was a bit hit and miss but the beach at the amber is huge and there is lots of space between the loungers and huts so you would need lots of staff to service everyone. Having said this for 3$ day in tips Nelson kept us topped up with soda water and lemon frosties. I suspect that the feedback on this point is from the big drinkers because it is quite a walk to the beach bar. So the swim up bar might be a better option for you beer lovers out there.

Tried the room service a couple of times and the nachos were ace. I can agree the mini bar service was hit and miss and the coffee in the room was also hit and miss but as per usual a few $ left in the mini bar or coffee tray did the job and like the saying goes money makes the world go round and nothing is more true than this in the DR. So if you don't tip then you could be left short in your mini bar to allow another to be topped up to the max. My wife and I are not big drinkers so this did not worry us much but I could see how others might get vexed at this so I would suggest you perhaps try an all inclusive somewhere else with a bar smack on the beach.
A big well done to the kitchen staff the food was 10/10. Ruben thanks again for the stir-fry.
Special mention to,

waiters Ruddy, Ana, Yonathan, Juan (number one).
bar staff Murphy and William.
Also to our very cute cleaner Rosa.

The evenings were quiet ones for us and we were tucked up in bed by 10 pm most evenings the rooms were good no issues with towel service in the rooms or the turn down service with was very nice to have. The walls are paper thin so if u have a honeymoon couple next door you could be up for some late night action!! Having said this we escaped any problems apart from the last night when I figure they were filming an early morning Jeremy Kyle live show in the room opposite ours we were kept awake at 4am for 90 minutes until security marched the offending trailer trash away.

I was a little disappointed with the standard or dress (effort) of some of the guests. The issue is I guess that the staff don't have a strong enough dress code or just don't enforce it. People expect the 5 star luxury this hotel could offer if only the people going there embraced this with making such an effort which so many people did. For example, the aforementioned trailer trash rocked up to the main reception bar at 2 in the afternoon barefooted in a bikini nursing a hangover and was served. Thank the lord we were checking out or I'm guessing we would have had problems with her!! Also people entering a very smart buffet wearing flip flops, t shirts and shorts for dinner!!!! If the hotel provide smart fittings and staff then we should dress accordingly.

I don't know if we'd return as we don't like going to the same place twice but we had a fantastic relaxing break in gorgeous surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for recommending our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection for a relaxing vacation in the sun. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the Beach, especially because of the service provided by Franklin. He will be delighted with your nice comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Warm greetings,

Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had visited this resort last year but stayed at the Esmeralda section because the Ambar was fully booked. This year we made it over to the adults only side and were very much looking forward to our visit of relaxation.

Check in was a mixed bag of chaos in the front of the resort resulting in an approximate wait of 15-20 minutes for a shuttle to the Ambar section. Once there however we were checked in quickly with friendly service. Although we had many attempts at pre-booking the specialty restaurants they had no record (not to mention none of my calls or emails were responded to) so we were directed to Guest Services. Luckily we were able to make reservations at the Mexican, steak and Don Pablo.

We then went to our room which was just fine. Cool a/c, good water pressure, decent bed etc. no real complaints except that the lighting in the room was awful and mini bar was half full and does not get cold. One call and they came to fill it up. You have to call for ice and be in the room to receive it so we went without ice for 3 days. Would be nice to have the bucket filled during house keeping or turn down service (which was also spotty). We had to call for towels two times and even reused our beach towels as there were no clean ones one day.

Walls are thin and you can hear everything! Apparently there was a problem next door because at midnight there was a profanity laced tirade which went on for an hour when the patrons could not get into their room for the FIFTH time that day..heads popped out all down the hall...remember adults only?! Ugh!

The beach is the real reason to go to this resort. Fair warning that the towel game is played fiercely here. Both at the pool (very limited shade) and the beach. Hubby and I were AT THE BEACH at 7:30am every day..not just to drop our belongings off but were THERE until 4-5. We watched day after day as people claimed their palapa and did not arrive until 10-11am. We actually witnessed an altercation at the beach over a palapa! Now mind you- this is adults ONLY! Could have fooled us...but this was not employees ranting raving and screaming rather patrons BUT, the hotel should enforce their rules as well. I have never been to a resort anywhere in the world with such horrible bahavior issues!

Not to diminish the experience - the beach is AMAZING! Soft clean beautiful. Drink service was fabulous they even had a great fellow cleaning sand from your chair. He was wonderful and I am sorry I did not get his name! He made our trip! Always smiling even in the midst of bickering guests. We did tip the staff and noticed service reflected that. The sellers were very unobtrusive a simple no gracias was all you needed to say and they left you alone.

The food was just ok at the buffets. Lunch became boring after the third day everything was over cooked and salty. Room service is extremely limited and we did not use it. The specialty restaurants were nice. All of them except Don Pablo were mediocre. We asked directions to the garden grill and were directed over to Esmeralda section. Once there we were told no it is not here..instead they offered to drive us there! This did not happen on the Ambar side (the difference of service of which I speak)!

With so many choices in Punta Cana we will not return to this resort. Our first experience at Esmeralda was so fabulous house keeping, staff friendliness etc mAybe it spoiled us but over on the Ambar side it just didn't match up. It was just the small annoying things and the staff other than a few were not especially happy in general as we had experienced during our last visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunWhileYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

As you are one of our repeater guests your opinion is very important to us and whenever our special clients feel they are not receiving the treatment they are entitled to, we try to make our best effort to change that perception and regain their trust.

We are really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services in your second visit. You can be sure that we will never cease our efforts to comply with our guests’ needs and expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future in any of our Bahia Principe Hotels and have the opportunity to provide you a memorable experience on your next vacation, and be able to change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ambar the last full week of October. Upon arriving at the Ambar, we were ushered to a meeting room (about 20 of us from a Toronto flight) to have a welcome drink, and to issue our AIncl. bracelets. Our flight/bus got us to the hotel at 1pm, and we had to wait around for a couple of hours for the room keys, which wasn't a problem for us: we just walked around to familiarize ourselves with the hotel. We pre-booked via email our a-la-carte selections, and request for a higher floor room, and everything was to our satisfaction. Rooms were very clean, spacious, and although our room didn't have a musty smell to it, we took a scented candle and lit it many times during our stay. Maid service was done promptly after we hung out our sign, but on more than one occasion the maid neglected to leave facecloths and some minor items in the fridge, but we just asked them to replenish it, and they did so right away. AC worked great as it was extremely hot & humid during our stay, and as long as you had it on medium, and kept the ceiling fan on, it cooled the room adequately. Most of the lit areas of the room, however, need a higher wattage lamp as it was difficult to shave, etc, Bed itself was extremely comfortable for us. The main pool is extremely large, clean, and was a refreshing temperature to swim/cool off in, and the bartenders at the swim-up bar are very friendly, and served decent sized (alcohol wise) drinks; I do recommend taking a bubba, or insulated mug to keep your drinks cold as the sun will warm them up real quick. Most of the high-end liquors are only served at the lobby bar, but you will still find a good selection of international drinks at the beach and swim-up bars, too. You wont go thirsty here! We only went to 4 a-la-cartes, and they were all quite good (Maiko food was a bit on the salty side), had great Filet Mignon cooked to perfection at the Don Pablo (my wife had excellent lobster), also enjoyed the Portofino restaurant. If you want a little more of a 'group' thing at Maiko, ask for the serving table when making your reservations. The buffet was as large as any we have seen at any all-inclusive, and had a selection of food for every tastebud that you have. Miguel at the omelette station was a delight to see every morning, as his passion for his work shows; I tipped him a couple of times during the week as his breakfast eggs were amazing, they really appreciate the extra gratitude. The only minor complaint I would say about the buffet was that much of the food is only lukewarm. The heat lamps simply don't work--you can actually put your hand to the lamp and feel very little heat. The bacon actually tasted like bacon and if you didn't see anything out that you desired, we would just ask and they would try their best to get it for us. We did go to a 'local market' on the grounds of the Gran Bahia hotel one evening, and the vendors tend to be a bit pushy to get you to buy. We also found that some of their carvings, art prints were just as cheap, if not cheaper, at the airport shops on the way home. The tram service is ok if you don't mind waiting for it, as most people use it around the dinner hours to flit from hotel to hotel, but the lineups for them are long, and they don't seem to run in abundance during these hours, perhaps employ a few more trams during the "rush' hours. The only entertainment we saw was the Michael Jackson show--it was very good, but was only about 45-50 minutes in duration, but get there early to get a good seat/sightline of the show because it really fills up. There are plenty of souvenir shops not far from the theatre, and you can bargain with most of them. Having been to almost 2 dozen all-inclusives before, I would consider the Bavaro beach to be among the best in the Caribbean--soft white sand which didn't get hot in the blazing daily sun, and it was a treat to walk a mile or so in each direction to see the neighboring hotels. The sea, too, was a very comfortable temperature during our week, and had a nice sandy bottom to boot. Although many other posts have said that there was nightly entertainment at the Ambar lobby every single evening, we only had 3 or 4 nights of singers performing, don't know why, but the lobby was extremely humid as it is open-air. While we enjoy the Caribbean feel of an open-air lobby, unfortunately it was very uncomfortable to stay more than an hour in the humid conditions that was our week, perhaps a bit larger fans instead of ones that you would find in an average sized bedroom would move the air around a bit better during the really humid months. We cant say enough about the staff--truly enjoy their jobs, and they work very long days on minimal wages, always wanting to do anything to make our vacation one to remember; please remember to tip them, as it really is appreciated. Would we return? We typically aren't ones that repeat visit a resort, but if the price was right (and this trip was very affordable and worth the money), we would do it again. Also, loved the 'Adults only' detail of the Ambar, it was so pleasant not to have screaming kids everywhere (like it was at the main hotel). Thanks for a relaxing week, Ambar!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMROCK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you have had a relaxing vacation and to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer.We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future in any of our Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection to continue demonstrating you our commitment to excellence.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana

Always at your disposal,

Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed from October 12-19, 2013 with a group of friends. Overall we had a great time.

Pros:
- Close to the airport (approx 25 minutes away).
- Staff were great especially at the restaurants/buffets. They were always restocking the buffets with fresh food when things got low. Servers were very attentive and friendly. They were always making sure you had enough to drink and cleaned away your plates when you finished.
- Beach area was huge with lots of palapas and palm trees for shade.
- The ocean was very warm and the sand was soft.
- The best dinners were at Portofino and Santa Fe restaurants.
- Wifi was free in the lobby (if you want Wifi elsewhere on the resort it’s $8/hr, $15/day, $49/week).
- The rooms were nice and very clean, however the rooms are starting to look a little old and could use some sprucing up. Beds were comfortable (firm mattress). There’s lots of storage. Rooms are stocked daily with beer, water, juice, pop, chips, mini bottles of alcohol, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, toothpaste, mouthwash, toothbrush and shaver.
- There were many bars to choose from and each had a good selection of alcohol. The key to a good drink is to ask for your preferred alcohol in mixed drinks (soda and Absolute, Tanquary and tonic, El Jimador in the margarita) you'll taste the difference if you don't.
- Pools were a lot of fun, especially in the afternoons with lots of activities going on. There are lots of pools to choose from with each having its own vibe.
- The market area (Pueblo Principe Town) is great to pick up souvenirs. It’s also were you’ll find the sports/karaoke bar, casino and disco.

Cons:
- We found the food to be just average at best and we had a few disappointing experiences (e.g., Seafood buffet night and the Le Gourmet French restaurant).
- There was no point of even trying to snorkel at the resort (i.e., there is no coral and you can’t go out very far because boat traffic)

Hints:
- It’s so much easier to book the a la cartes before you arrive. That being said, I much prefer other resorts that don't require reservations (e.g., Excellence). I prefer to decide on a restaurant based on what I feel like that day not 2 weeks in advance.
- Decent selection of alcohol at the airport duty free if you want to save on weight but you'll definitely pay more than in town or even on the resort. That being said it’s still much cheaper than the LCBO.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobimilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for sharing your suggestions with others and for highlighting our great staff, plenty food, huge Beach are with lots of palapas and palm trees for shade.

It is wonderful to read that you had fun in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection your opinion is very important to us. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services.We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again and continue providing the most memorable experiences.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Punta Cana.

Best regards,


Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was my first time being in Dominican Republic and it defintely will not be my last. Staying at the Ambar is like being in a castle & I am the queen. Everything is at your service. Staff are super friendly and the service was excellente :-) Our personal butler Roberto was such a sweet heart & made this trip more memorable. The pool area so relaxing, beach so beautiful, food so delicious and yummy drinks :-) Both the buffet and the la carte restaurants had such a selection of food & amazing staff service. Housekeeping always did there job properly and room was always spotless. I spent 6 days here & didn't want to leave. The staff made u feel like a family & that was so much appreciated. The surrounding gardens are so beautful and taken good care off. I would 100% recommend the Ambar Hotel & looking forward to coming back!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool are is best. Also on the scond floor is better/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteffiCam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your 30th birthday trip and that you chose our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection to celebrate this especial occasion. We feel honor to read that you felt like royalty.

We would like to cater you once again in Punta Cana to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in the Dominican Republic.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind greetings,


Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#62 of 112 in Punta Cana
10,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
0.4 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $183 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (free) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing