We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great vacation!
Even though the Amber is part of the HUGE Bahia Principe complex, it doesn't feel like it is when you are in the property...The beach is just great, peacefull, never ran in the morning for a chair at the beach...always a great spot left (specially to the far north west). The food is excellent, great variety. We took 3 à la carte dinners, they were good, but not a huge difference when compared to the buffet (because the buffet is really good to start with!). Wine is ok, better at the à la carte dinners, but ok. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is courteous and smiley!
For the location of the room, try to avoid first floors...noisy around 5pm and after midnight...when people come back from their day or their night....we were at Villa 61 which was a great spot to be in ....3 villas from lobby/buffet and 1 away from pool...
Only negative comment i would make is that we gave 3 criterias for location of room to the travel agency AND via email to customer service prior to our arrival...and none of those criterias were met with the room we inherited...but this doesn't change / affect my overall rating....Just great. I would recommend this hotel to every couple without hesitation....

Room Tip: Not on first floor...try to avoid Villas close to the lobby if you are an early sleeper.... Villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our excellent food, clean rooms, and courteous staff.

Please allow us to clarify that room’s petitions are subject to availability and may not adjust to your exact request.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar and continue providing the greatest experiences.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,825
    2,435
    1,003
    344
    220
See reviews for
807
6,923
133
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,633)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ambar between March 15 to the 22nd and we both only have great things to say about the place. After much deliberation as to whether or not we would go to the Ambar because of the reviews we read, we decided to give it a chance and see for ourselves what it was like, and we were not at all disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were quickly helped at reception and given the key to our room by the wonderful and very helpful Digna (Hola Digna!). We stayed in block 61 which was great and really close to everything. We mostly ate at the buffet, but also tried the Mikato, which was wonderful and the Don Pablo steak house which was also really good. The night shows were really good, although I liked the 11:00 p.m. ones at the Pueblo better because they were more interactive and entertaining mostly because their entertainment team is so great. My boyfriend would also like to say an extra special hello to Crazy Legs and Cappuccino. Lastly, there are many other people throughout the hotel but especially at the buffet that made our week stay extra special. A few of those, which are the names that I can actually remember, are Ivelisse (hope your pregnancy is going well), Miguel the happy omelette maker, Luigi (that’s not how you spell his name but how you pronounce it), Stefanie, Ana and many more (I’m really sorry that I can’t remember all your names even though you deserve to be acknowledged).

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone that wants to just relax and have a great time with great service, clean hotel, wonderful staff and I look forward to someday returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSant_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowledging our team working, who will be very happy to learn that they were able to contribute in creating you an excellent vacation. Please be assured that it is an honor and a great compliment for us to forward such wonderful comments to all our staff.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm greetings from Punta Cana,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

First time at adults only with group of 6. Nice resort only a few complaints, one you could only get Canadian Club whisky in the lobby so made for a long day travelling back and forth from pool. Although when you did go to the lobby bar "VICTOR" was slinging bottles and mixing drinks , one of the best bartenders and never stopped all day, he's a wild man. We found the resort lacking in entertainment both at the pool and lobby. Poor selection of music and nothing cultural. I think I heard this version of "Like a Virgin" 22 times all around the resort. We were there on St. Patrick's day all the vacationers were participating but I didn't see the resort do anything. The lobby pretty much shuts down at 11:30 so you have to venture off site. The servers in Lobby were all great, very cute and friendly. We have stayed at Bahia before and food was just as good, no complaints there. Service was good all around. Probably wouldn't return to this resort, although it was a good price and not having kids running around was a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddogm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

Thank you for acknowledging Victor, one of the best bartenders, who will be delighted with your nice comments.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just return from a 10 night stay (March 2013). Overall, it exceeded my expectations. Great adult only property for folks that enjoy the sun, just want to lounge after dinner (vs. party) in a nice lobby with some okay entertainment.

(+)
very clean
great room
staff very helpful
buffet was terrific (for a buffet) - lots of fresh, tasty alternatives, good coffee
resort is massive - because the 'compound' includes many other Bahia properties, if you like to run or walk, it is a safe, pretty and resort that is a pleasure to explore

(=)
a la carte restaurant options were good, but not awesome

(-)
beach towel replacement was a constant challenge
beach chairs uncomfortable and you had to be there at the crack of dawn to be well situated

I would definitely go back because the value for money is right on the mark.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mila,

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects you find worth to mention, especially our great rooms, helpful staff, and terrific buffet. It is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our first visit to the Ambar and an adult only resort. We booked with Air Transat and were very pleasantly surprised to be bumped up to first class on departure. This set the tone for an awesome vacation.

Upon arrival at the resort we were greeted and checked into our room in no time. The room was amazing and so clean. The bathrooms are very nice and I enjoyed the relaxing whirlpool tub.

The king size bed was a real treat and so comfortable. The room itself was tastefully decorated and had a real caribbean feel to it. It was nice to sit out on the patio and take in the warm fresh air.

The service was second to none. On the second day there I lost a filling and was very distraught at the thought of spending the week in discomfort. Thankfully we had purchased travel insurance. My boyfriend went to the lobby desk to inquire about getting a dentist and was helped by an employee by the name of Aldo Francois. Aldo you treated us with first class service and I will be forever thankful. He personally drove us to the main lobby and had arranged for the dentist to pick us up and take us to his clinic. Imagine the dentist picking you up and taking you to his clinic, only in the DR at the Ambar. Dr. Ruddy Daly did a great job and quickly had us back at the resort within an hour. We can’t thank Aldo enough for helping, you are amazing and so professional.

We got to enjoy the rest of the week because now I was pain free and not worried about the tooth. So to continue we enjoyed the pool as it is incredibly clean and there was always someone to get you a drink or if you went to the bar Elvis always had a smile and excellent service too. But as all the others reviews state the towel game is very annoying. We actually removed some towels one day and put them behind the chairs, the owners did not show up for three hours which is ridiculous.

We had lunch everyday at the Beach Restaurant and it had a good selection of food. Breakfast was spent at the main buffet and the omlettes were delicious as was the bacon.

We only got to one al a carte, the Don Pablo. The atmosphere was very nice and the service was excellent. The food was alright and it was just nice to have a quiet meal together away from the buffet.

The beach was so beautiful and you can walk for miles and miles. The Ambar had its own section and bar. There was always room and staff came around and took drink orders.

Our evenings were usually spent at the lobby which is beautiful and very relaxing. The staff there are amazing as well. Never an empty glass or dirty ashtray.

Thank you so much to the wonderful staff at the Ambar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lisamac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Lisa,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our rich gastronomy, as well as the good service from our employees. Please be assured that it is an honor and a great compliment to forward such wonderful comments to all our wonderful Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar staff, especially to Aldo and Elvis.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Warm greetings from the Caribbean,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My friend and I recently visited the Bahia Principe Ambar at the end of March and we were thrilled with our experience! Our room was on the third floor of villa 69 and was within comfortable walking distance to the lobby, beach, and pool. Our room had two double beds and was decorated with little balloon flowers when we arrived. The maid service was attentive and we always returned to the room to find the beds made, restocked drinks, and fresh towels.

When we first arrived at the resort, Emmanuel greeted us and helped us get a reservation for that evening at the Don Pablo gourmet restaurant. Emmanuel and Yeyson were always happy to see us and checking to make sure we were well taken care of. Johanni took our luggage up to the room and was more than accommodating. He took special care of us, arranging transportation for us to other sections of the resort. He was such a doll and a very hard working family man.

We started each day with a mimosa from Manuel and an omelet from Miguel. They always greeted us with a smile and seemed genuinely happy to see us each day. Miguel sang love songs to us in Spanish while he prepared our omelets - talk about hospitality!

The food at the buffet was delicious and there was a huge variety of items to choose from for every meal of the day. We dined at the Portofino Italian restaurant, the Don Pablo gourmet, and the Mikado hibachi restaurant. We really enjoyed the food at all of them, but the Japanese restaurant was our favorite!

We went to the beach and the pool each day. The beach is gorgeous! The sand is soft, powdery white and the beach area is kept very clean and tidy. During one of our walks on the beach we observed that other resorts did not keep their beaches as clean as the Bahia Principe resort. We definitely felt like we were in the best of the best at the ambar.

The pool in the ambar section was very relaxing and fun. Finding chairs was a bit of a hassle at times, but we spent a lot of time with Yunior at the pool bar. He was so charming and adorable! He would chat with us while we were at the bar, but he never neglected any other guests. He made us laugh and we genuinely enjoyed his company.

We enjoyed going to the shows in the theater each night too. We saw the circus show, a Dominican heritage show, the Grammys show, and boogie nights show. The circus and Grammys were our favorites and we were bummed to miss the MJ show because we heard it was spectacular! The kareoke bar was fun, but we felt like the majority of the crowd was high school aged "spring breakers." The disco was fun for a few dances, but since we weren't familiar with the music, we did not stay long. We did some shopping in the pueblo principe area and all of the guys at the kiosks were willing to barter with us and even gave us little gifts for free.

My only suggestions to the resort would be to color code the trams or make it easier somehow to know which trams go to which parts of the resort. We usually just asked the driver "Ambar?" to be sure the tram we were getting on went to our section because some of them did not. The towel situation at the pool was sort of confusing as well. We were given two blue towels in our room for the beach/pool. If you wanted new towels, you had to turn in the old ones first to the towel station at the pool. They did not give out extra towels, which I would have appreciated.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family members. We felt that the staff went above and beyond their duties to make us feel taken care of and at ease. We were treated like princesses and I will miss seeing their friendly faces each day! Everyone we encountered, both staff and guests, was friendly and polite. We made many friends with other guests and several staff members. I cannot wait to go back to the Dominican Republic to make more awesome memories!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EmmaB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Emma,

Thank you for entitling our hotel as a gorgeous luxury resort with spectacular staff.
Emmanuel, Yeyson, Johanni, Manuel, Miguel and Yunior will be happy to know that they went above and beyond their duties to make you feel care and treated like princesses.

Please rest assured that your suggestions have been taken in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again in Dominican Republic and provide you the most awesome memories and thrilled experiences.

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

With all the snow here in Canada, getting off the plane in Punta Cana to feel the warmth of the sun was a dream in itself!! The only thing missing was my Starbucks at the airport to greet me but hey, nothing's perfect....so here's the scoop for all you sun worshippers:
- When getting off the plane, ignore everyone except your Tour Representative. The rest will try to sell you Time Shares.
- Put your bathing suits in your carry on. The check-in could be long if you arrive in the afternoon as check in is 3pm. Don't get upset...remove your sweats and get out in the sun.
- Great food, good wine and the hot sun...what else can you ask for? Reserve the Don Pablo for dinner. Better wine and prime rib melts in your mouth..fabulosity and I'm not even a meat lover.
***Main buffet - great selection of everything and even healthy alternatives. Grilled fish, chicken, salads. Yes, burgers/fries are there too for those who just can't part with it-:( Great chef at the grill in the main buffet -- always had fresh grilled calamari galore for me-:).Theme nights at buffet, lobster night on Thursdays -- skip lunch -- honestly!! Red wine @ buffet is to wash your clothes with, but white wine is a little better. Other a la carte restaurants is just for the dining experience...not for the food but better wine. Just dress up and enjoy the pampering...
- Spa - we make use of Spa facilities at all resorts we go to. But disappointed here -- we decided on the 60 min "Bahaia Principe" massage. Girl had rough hands and could've tried smiling. No pressure from her hands just a lot of oil...expensive disappointment. Try the Spa at the Esmeralda.
-Beach - if you want front seat by the ocean to watch all the speedos go by, then get up early and put your towels on the chair. Otherwise, there's always chairs somewhere...unless you're travelling with a posse....
-Rooms - clean, spotless...immaculate - try to get corner room!! Large and roomy.
-Tipping helps although not necessary, good service still received. More of goodwill as they earn very little...you'll go to heaven!!
-Disappointed at the premium drinks not being available often saying they "ran out"...really?
-Wi-fi was on and off..if you can turn yourself off for a few days...not a disappointment.
-Adult resort - quiet, comfortable,very relaxing for those who have busy, busy scheds...
-Overall fabulous due to cleanliness from landscaping to the washrooms facilities, to your rooms, restaurants...I hardly ever give a perfect score...but cleanliness in this resort came very close...although no cigar_:(

Room Tip: Ask for corner room on 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank soylatte_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. We are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program in our adults’ only resort.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
16.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
3.5 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
9.6 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#38 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (additional charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing