We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just returned from vacation and had a great time. There are several Gran Bahia hotels in the complex and Ambar was an excellent choice given the close proximity to the beach, no limits on the # of dinner reservations you can make, adults-only, and having access to other hotels' amenities within the complex. The only downside for us was the food at the restaurants. The only meal we enjoyed was at the Japanese restaurant which was hibachi-style. The other restaurants we tried were Italian, Mexican, and Mediterranean which were not as good. We also didn't like the idea of dinner being half buffet (apps and dessert) and half served at the table. The reason we go to the restaurants is because we don't want a buffet dinner. The pool area is very nice and the beach is wonderful. We were also happy with the size, decor, and cleanliness of the room. When we first arrived, we were given double beds and requested a king size which was accommodated the next morning.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel.

We regret to hear that your perception about food and a la carte restaurants was not positive, however be assured that your comments have already been brought to the General Manager attention.

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,330
    2,205
    855
    266
    168
See reviews for
697
6,223
118
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We travelled to the DR from Nov 1 - Nov 16, 2012.
We had read the reviews, and we try to take the reviews lightly, as we sometimes feel that some people's expectations can be a bit too high, but upon reading the reviews of this resort, we feel that there are some really common comments about this resort, and we experienced the same issues. We loved the beach at this resort, the rooms were nice and very clean. We had an issue with drainage in the shower, but were able to resolved this ourselves most days.
The food at the Ambar is average at best, the A la Carte restaraunts serve food that can be cooked at home with better results. The appetizer part of the A la Carte restaraunts is the same as the buffet, so the entre is where you expect a decent plate, but we were dissapointed at each of the three A la Carte restaurants we visited. Both of us suffered from travellers diarrhea and spoke to several other people that had the same problem. The staff ranges from nice to down-right rude. It simply depends upon who serves you that day and the mood of that server each day. Overall, we found the service to be average at best. Our room safe broke down on day 10 of our stay, and it took 3 requests and 2 1/2 days to get this fixed. Needless to say, the room safe is vital and we had to take our valuables with us everywhere for the days that the room safe was not fixed. The biggest reason for writing this review is our experience with an on-site shop, I had gone in to the main shop at the Ambar to buy gatorade for my husband who was sick. The bottle was clearly marked as $2 US, and when I took the bottle to the till, I was charged $3 US. I pointed out to the staff that there was an error in the till price, and I was told that the $2 was a promotional price and that they were in fact $3. I paid the $3 and suggested to them to change their pricing. Later the same day, I went back to purchase more gatorade, and they had not changed the price. I then asked them again to make sure they change their pricing. The day before we left, my husband and I decided that we needed to express our opinion to a customer service rep. as we wanted to be honest with the hotel so that they can improve their service. We told them about the pricing in the shop (and the other issues we had). He immediatley phoned the supervisor of the shops, and we were told that the pricing would be changed... it was not. While the rep. had no problem listening to and recording our complaints, we feel that none of them will be addressed in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkusLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

Regarding your comments about the food in our resort, we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

We would like to state that our hotel is a safe and disease free complex, since we follow a very strict hygiene program and constant monitoring of all standards of quality in our Hotel remarking that our guests' health and well-being are our top priorities.

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at our hotel and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am going to keep this brief. The resort itself is amazing. It's beautiful and has so much to offer.
The staff are very accommodating, friendly and work very hard. The beach is the best I have experienced. It truly is a 5 star.
Just one thing...Be careful of their free gift offer. Once they have convinced you to take a tour of the Esmeralda and have you escorted into a reception area of the main lobby you are taken into a "boiler room" behind closed doors for their sales pitch into buying into their travel club. They'll use intimation by bringing in back up with a huge muscular man trying to convince you to give up your hard earned money to them for travel benefits. If your into this sort of thing then all the best to you but my money is better in my pocket where I have control over it. We got up and walked out.
For this reason only we are very hesitant in going back to this resort. Just left a bad overall impression of the place. Just remember with free gift offers- there not always free!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizzee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your comments have already been brought to the General Manager attention.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'm coming from Russia. It's about -3 there now. So Dominican Republic feels very hot and i just cant imagine coming back home.
Ambar really feels like heaven: beautiful, full of flowers, standing right by the shore. It's absolutely calm here, cuz u are not allowed to come with children, so, u can have a sit at the lobby with ur cocktail (try the "chocolate monkey" or any other, barmen Murfy is a really Jack of all trades) and relax, without all this screams and shouts of the kids. A really nice thing is, that people here try to speak ur native language with u. All of them a really nice and helpful, always smilling, always glad to see you. You should meet Kelvin, the barmen from the beach, who's very very kind and has a good sense of humor, he's always glad to have a chat with you, discuss a new song or film-whatever. Meet all of them:Marelene, Fernando, Felix, Abraham (but be carefull with Mamma Juana he will offer u to try) and all the others, cuz meeting all these people, who will do their best to make your vacation luxury and magic, -is one more reason to come here.
So, if you decide to come to Dominican Republic, there's no better choice, then Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar. Come here and see by yourself. Viva Ambar!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar.

Your opinion represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises especially because of the friendliness of our staff members.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me and my husband visited Amber october 2012 for 2 weeks to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary! The experiences here was great!

Originally my husband sent an email to request a beach front villa, when we got there this was not fulfilled, instead we got villa 60215.. Too be honest we made friends with people who did stay in 'beach front' villa and apparently the noise was disturbing and the palm trees are huge so you cant really see anything anyway so stick to any villa the rooms are all the same!

The room was kept clean by our maid daily, the jacuzzi was a little dirty however after a request to clean it was good, best to stay clear of that anyway! The soap and shower gell gave me a rash so avoid that if you have sensitve skin!

The pool area was so enjoyable! There are daily activites! be sure to join in on Bingo and Zumba dance class it was such great fun and i actually lost alot of weight~!



The beach is clean however too crowdy for my own liking, there are far too many old topless women its not a pretty site! the seaweed can get too much in the afternoon but its usually kept clean.. walk towards hardrock cafe on the beach it will take you to the dip of MAR SEA! clear blue waters perfect for seeing fish in the ocean and quiet romantic location! overall the view is amazing! the sun is at its peak in this location! i am asian and i came back looking dominican!

The food is not spectacular unless your eating in a la carte restaurants we enjoyed Don Pablo and The portofino the most! Maiko Japanese restaurant was great too, when booking as them to book you a table so you view the food being made its great fun!

The resort overall was clean and there was always a great atmosphere!

The drinks are okay- The local beer was tasty so my husband says! i really liked the pina colado but dont have to many has they will give you the runs! the shots are HUGEEE so if you want to get merry all you need is 2!

The staff are very friendly and polite- restaurant staff are welcoming. The male staff are a lot more happier than the females who were pretty much full with attitude and miserable.

Visit the other resorts- bavaro and punta cana for theater (Micheal Jackson show is amazing) NOT TO BE MISSED!

And if you want a dance visit club haitacha its very cheesy full of crazy Russians but if you have a few drinks before hand its great fun!

Overall the experience was great! We made many friends from around the worlds, defo a great place for couples! and its perfect as the other resorts can not come in :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ItsAllAboutLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together with us during your first wedding anniversary.

We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I just returned from the Gran Bahia Principe Ambar in Punta Cana, which we booked through CheapCaribbean.com, and we could not have had a better honeymoon anywhere else! Although we were a little hesitant with online booking and not knowing what to expect, everything from our flights to our ground transportation to our excursions and overall stay was smooth and perfect! This was both of our first times to really travel abroad (except for Cancun and Cozumel, which is a pretty predictable experience). I picked the Gran Bahia Principe Ambar (Don Pablo Collection) because of all the outstanding reviews on here, the fact that it is rated #9 out of 100 hotels in Punta Cana, and that it is a 5-star luxury all-inclusive resort for adults only. To preface, we are late-20-something professionals who live in the North Dallas, TX area and enjoy good food, good drinks, and good friends. :)

To begin, I took a LOT of the advice that I read from other travelers on here, and it helped immensely; I believe it enhanced our trip and made it that much better! We emailed the resort a week ahead of time to let them know that we were coming and to request a certain room and make our dinner reservations. I didn't get a reply, but hopped on the plane hoping they got it. When we checked in, I went to Guest Services, where they had all our dinner reservation tickets printed already and exactly as I had requested... VERY impressive!

We requested a corner room, as these are a little more spacious and in building 67 (close to the pool/beach) on a top floor. Sure enough, we got exactly what we asked for! VERY VERY impressive! Check-in was a breeze; we got a welcome drink and had a 10 minute orientation. Then the bellboy took both of our huge suitcases up to our room. When we arrived, the door was decorated with a honeymoon banner, the room had tropical flowers everywhere, and there was a special note and gift welcoming us. We also had a fresh plate of fruit in our room... OK, did we die and go to Heaven? We were BEYOND impressed at this point.

The room was beautiful, comfortable, VERY well air conditioned, and very clean. We truly felt that the Ambar was awaiting our arrival and stopped short of nothing to make it special.

We got ready for dinner that night at the Don Pablo gourmet restaurant. Hubs had the filet mignon and I had lobster tail... Seriously, did we just die and go to Heaven?! It was SO delicious and very well presented. The wait staff was extremely attentive and kept the wine pouring! We also met a super nice couple who were back for their 8th visit, which told us a LOT about this place (as if we hadn't already formed our own great impression). In fact, throughout our stay (which was WAY too short), we met several people who were repeat guests... one lady was there for her 16th time!

Speaking of the people... the staff at the Ambar truly made our trip. EVERYone works so hard and always has a smile on their face. They were always ready and willing to help with whatever we needed. We were never told "no." They made our honeymoon SO much fun - Damian at the lobby bar, Quintino and Victor at the pool bar, Lidia the lobby cocktail waitress, and our housekeeper, who we unfortunately did not catch his name. But he was such a nice guy and always shaking our hands and asking what he could get us. (The chocolates are delicious!) Even the other folks not associated with the resort were so kind and light-hearted - Alexsi, the Manati Park tour rep on the beach, our excursion bus driver, the guys at the airport... Everyone in this country seems to be so friendly and eager to work with you!

The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful and meticulously maintained. We saw guys out there everyday (even some days it rained on and off) who were working on the landscaping and sweeping the paths around the resort. I was noticing how much a lot of the tourists smoke (a negative for me, but I know it's inescapable in the common areas) yet I never saw one cigarette butt anywhere.

The food... This seems to be a big topic. I have to admit that I am more open-minded and realistic about what to expect when it comes to international cuisine (and especially a buffet). I found the food at the buffet to be fairly good. There was a TON of variety and selection. I never found that I got bored by it at all. The food at the snack bar and for room service was OK. I mean, if you want a hot dog at 2am, how good do you expect it to be?! Lol. The food at the dinner restaurants was phenomenal! We went to the Japanese (Maiko), the Italian (Bella Italia), and Don Pablo twice. I loved everything I ordered. My husband is more of a picky eater and had a harder time with the food. This was his biggest complaint, but he is not as open to trying new things and isn't used to the types of food that were served at the buffet. He liked the restaurant food just fine, although wished that he had ordered what I did. :)

The drinks were something that we both found to be... just different. That's the best way that I can describe it. The mini bar in our room had airplane bottles w/ a Russian vodka, Dewar's scotch, and Bacardi rum. Other than that, you got Dominican liquors and soda at the bars. Even the Pepsi and 7-Up tasted like they were made with a different kind of sugar perhaps. The drinks were all just super sweet. I found them fun here and there at the pool, but my favorite drink was probably the Cuba Libre (with Pepsi "Light", rum, and lime juice). The only beer is Presidente, and my husband pretty much just drank that and was happy with it.

The entertainment - we went to the main resort to the Tropicana Theater to watch the Michael Jackson show... it was PHENOMENAL! SO entertaining!! The guy that plays MJ has some serious dance moves... I was so mesmerized. Even my husband commented how crazy good of a dancer this guy was. It was a great show and we had a lot of fun watching it. The main lobby at Ambar had some nightly music and easy dancing, which we had fun spectating. We loved the free Wi-Fi in the lobby and would sit there and listen to the music while uploading all our fun photos on Facebook for our family and friends to see.

We did catch some of the rest of the resort - the shopping is all pretty much the same, the pools are all pretty much the same, the restaurants are comparable (except for Don Pablo). We didn't visit the night club, karaoke, or the little town square. A 5-day trip just wasn't enough to see and do everything, which means we'll just have to go back!

The beach was beautiful and very clean... just a small amount of seaweed in the morning, which was cleaned completely by 10am. We did as we were advised and went down to the towel desk at 8am, put our towels out on a pool or beach chair, and then left and came back several hours later. Sure enough, our seats were still there each day and we were very happy about where we got to sunbathe!

We forgot to take our own mugs, which would have been helpful so that we didn't have to get so many drink refills, so I'd definitely advise you to pack that! We also packed our own medicines, sunscreen, and snacks, which we were very glad we had all of it! We took the swimming with dolphins excursion, and while it was semi-entertaining, we didn't feel it was worth $145/pp. It's probably best for kids.

Even though it rained almost everyday of our trip (on and off, mostly in the evenings and at night), we had a top-notch honeymoon and could not have asked for a better place to stay! Hotel Ambar is where it's at and we will DEFINITELY be back for a longer stay as soon as we can get away again!

Thank you again to the Ambar for all your hospitality and beautiful people!

Room Tip: Building 67, corner room, top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our rich gastronomy as well as the good service from our employees. At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your stay become an unforgettable experience.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you an unforgettable experience, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is truly one of our favourite destinations! The people are wonderful and the Ambar is Great! We had p,Anne's on spending many more vacations. I would highly recommend this resort until the sales pitch on buying into the resort. We are smart people and spent more than a half day working out the number and the feasibility. They looked up flight prices in first class and we gave the, our preferred travel times... The works!!!! Loving the resort may have been our downfall along with the fast and smooth talking scammers. They lied horribly even when asked the questions.... The contract was rushed through and we are out a great deal of money with absolutely nothing to show for it!!!! Shame on us!!!! But seriously.... Shame on them because their lies have cost them life long customers.

Room Tip: Ocean and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
11.4 mi away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#13 of 107 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 11,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
0.5 mi away
Hotel Majesctic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection
Address: Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 1 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (additional charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Otel, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing