We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read Reviews and Shop Around Not 5 *****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #50 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Read Reviews and Shop Around Not 5 *****”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I would like to start off that this is not a 5 star resort. The rooms and grounds are in decent shape. Furniture is a little dated and the bedding is gross. The Food was not even two star quality. The only option for breakfast and lunch is the restaurant in the lobby. The selection doesn't change from one day to the next either. The gourmet eateries weren't any better. Several of them had buffet apps and desserts only the main course was ala carte. Mikado was the best meal we had all week and it was just basic Asian food. The Staff wasn't very attentive either. Upon arrival for check in we were asked to present a check in voucher?? We were told we had to email them our travel booking info before we could check in. We emailed it several times. After 15 minutes we were sent to the lobby restaurant for a snack. We came out to find that the front counter did a shift change and we had to start the process all over again. Email routine and all took over an hour for them to check us in. All the time no welcome cocktail. We arrived for our reservation at El Olivo and waited almost thirty minutes before anyone came to even take our drink order. Several tables seated after us had their main course before we were served. The reviews about food poisoning are accurate. We met several groups all of which had gotten sick at least two nights there. I observed several health code violations at the restaurants. No cooks were gloves using same spatula to whip raw eggs and served cooked omelets without even soaking in a sanitizer solution. The staff at the pool bar is okay if your a female. Domingo pretty much ignored any male patron and junior would just make whatever drink he felt like making. Even when ordering drinks in Spanish they would use the correct ingredients. The pool entertainment was horrible. Same thing everyday at the same time and the same songs in order. No variety at all only one game try a little volleyball or something. The beach is hands down the best thing about the resort. The ambar has its own private section and lots of chairs and its own bars. The servers on the beach were good. The down side was the beach vendors who borderline harrased you to the point of leaving. Just an odd resort no consistency in the bars. No cranberry juice at the pool bars or restaurants only the lobby bar. The worst thing i heard was several guests all talking about how they wanted to leave early because of the food. I have stayed at sandals resorts, Karisma resorts, and Riu's and they were all better than this place. Be careful when booking this resort.

Room Tip: Villas 68 and 69 are close to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

Regarding your comments about the food in our resort ,we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

We would like to state that our hotel is a safe and disease free complex, since we follow a very strict hygiene program and constant monitoring of all standards of quality in our Hotel remarking that our guests' health and well-being are our top priorities.

In relation to your comments about our staff let us inform you that we constantly monitor our employees through our Human Resources Department as well as the Bahia Principe Quality Department, in order to ensure that we are providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people.

Your point of view has quite surprised us since it is not usual that we receive those kinds of remarks from our clients, but on the contrary, we usually receive excellent feedback about their friendliness and attentiveness.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the matters the proper attention.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at The Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Customer Service
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,030
    2,549
    1,068
    384
    239
See reviews for
866
7,216
141
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,729)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at this resort. I was very impressed with the desserts, food was just good. You will not go hungry. Rooms are very nice and clean. Service is terrible both at the restaurants and the front desk. Lack of entertainment during the day and night. BAR closes at 11, light go off on the whole properly even the balcony lights gets turned off. my husband who likes to stay up at night was very disappointed. There are no shows in the evening in the property. You have to take a little train to another hotel. It was a nightmare as every second you hit a speed bump. I would rather walk. I would not call it an adult resort but rather a pesntion resort. Majority of guests we over 75. No joke !! So of you are not looking to go to bed at 10 pm choose another place. For the 2 of us for 2 weeks we have spent 4000. I was told that is was a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValeriaandSash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Concerning your remarks towards the attitude of some of our personnel, please allow us to inform you that we constantly monitor our employees through our Human Resources Department as well as the Bahia Principe Quality Department, in order to ensure that we are providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. Your point of view has quite surprised us since it is not normal that we receive those kinds of remarks from our clients, but on the contrary, we usually receive excellent feedback about their friendliness and attentiveness.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the proper attention.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth mentioning; especially the desserts that we offer at our Resort and our room’s cleanliness and comfortable.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at The Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Customer Service
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults only hotel all inclusive. We went for one week 23/10/12 -30/10/12. This holiday certainly had the WOW factor for us! Everything was just beautiful! The whole complex was just as it was in the brochure and on the website itself. Cannot fault anything. The pool area was very nice , never had a problem getting a lounger. As for the beach this was just paradise even more so at dusk and dawn. I could not think of any place better to have a hot, relaxing memorable holiday. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and very hard working, people always cleaning to make sure high standards were achieved at all times. Our Junior suite was all decorated with balloons on our arrival as it had been our Wedding Anniversary and we were left fruit and a bottle of local rum; a very nice gesture. Oh and I have to say a big thank you to the chocolate fairy who left chocs on the pillow every night and to my husband who scoffed most of them! Lol.
The lobby bar did some lovely cocktails, our favourites were the Piña Colada and the Banana Mama.
We booked two excursions both which were great fun. This was the first time I had ever been snorkelling and very much enjoyed the experience. As for the Cap Cana trip, this was truly amazing! Again more snorkelling, the staff on the catamaran made the trip very entertaining followed by some relaxation time, chilling in the hammocks on a beautiful white sandy beach.
Overall we would definitely recommend this Hotel.
We would love to go back sometime in the near future!!

Room Tip: Corner room 60201 was large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Norfolklass940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your wedding anniversary and it is wonderful to know that you are considering visiting us once again.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you soon!

Regards from Bavaro.


Customer Service
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from the Dominican Republic from a week stay and the Gran Bahia Ambar. Overall it was a great week and we have the following thoughts on the resort and the location.


The great!!!

The beach and location. Simply outstanding! Perfect blue water, enough surf to
have fun in, great sand and sunny blue skies the whole week we were there. One of the best that we have been to. 12 out of 10!!!

The pools. Again a very strong showing. We were in the Ambar section of the resort (adults only, the resort as a whole is huge!!) what a large pool, hot tub, swim up bar and a great ambiance. Activities in the middle and end of the day, but quiet enough in the middle to enjoy relaxation, a book or visit with new friends. Great pool staff and with a small tip and some friendliness you can move up to top shelf liquor and preferred pours at your request. 10 out of 10.

The Average

Food

Overall disappointing with quality ranging from good (breakfast) to very poor (the ala carte restaurants). Food quality was considered fair with a few good articles but many disappointments. The times of the buffet service was poor in our opinion as no lunch service till 1 pm definitely cramped our style (this changed to 12:30pm during our stay). 5 out of 10.

Internet service

Good overall in the lobby. Slow in the evening when half the resort is using this (very understandable) but overall for an included service very good. Hook up was very easy and sipped and range during the day was great. 8 out of 10.

The challenges

Room service

Overall FAIL. While 24 hours, no selection (sandwiches.... Come on....this is supposed to be a 5 star?). 0 out of 10 especially for a 5 star!!

Rooms

Overall comfortable, reasonable beds, fair TV, clean. We had two major issues. First a cat got into the HVAC system and kept us up two nights straight. Only after several complaints, taking apart the false ceiling in the bathroom and dealing with a very unfriendly female maintenance person did we finally get ride of the noise. Our inquiries to the front desk did not lead to obvious solution (a room/building change). This combined with a water leak from above and drawers that did not work properly leads to another poor rating. 3 out of 10.

Service overall

Good, with this ranging from excellent (pool bar, lobby bar, general buffet) good - beach (but spotty and inconsistent) pool snack bar (negative no ability to take food to the beach or pool), rooms (note above) overall poor. The bar fridge is to be stocked daily, but even with a further request for specific beverages and tip, we did not get service on one occasion and on one other our requests were not completed as prescribed. 4 out of 10.

Summary

This was our first trip to the Dominican and to this chain of resorts (many trips to Mexico and one to Jamaica). Based on this trip, we would definitely return to the Dominican but NOT to this chain of resorts. Good experience overall but a considerable step down from Sandals, Secrets, or Dreams. Not bad for the price, but definitely not 5 star. Maybe a strong 3, but no more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frogandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Regarding your comments about the food in our resort, we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

Please allow us to remark that our guests' health and well-being are our top priorities and we follow a very strict program of cleaning, and constant monitoring of all standards of quality in our Hotel. Moreover, the rooms are subject to a very strict supervision.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the proper attention.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at The Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Customer Service
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

So i stayed at the Ambar for 10 days and whilst i did have a great time there are a few things i wish were better:

The rooms need modernising! I just didn't feel that i was in very luxurious surroundings. The lobbys etc are all so snazzy but the rooms just felt dated including the bedding colours, the tv etc. I know it's a place to sunbathe but we like to chill in the rooms sometimes too, just wasn't amazing which is what i expected for the money. Plus the bathroom, whilst a great size, had a few snags, i.e. the shower leaked etc. The maids kept everything clean so there is no complaints with cleanliness etc.

The mini bar is minuscule and doesn't keep anything cold.

The food is.... well the buffet has food where everything tastes exactly the same! Again for the amount of money i spent on the holiday the food did not reflect that. I ate at the Mikado japanese restaurant which was the best meal i ate there.. but its not the best meal ever. We ended up going to hard rock cafe by the end of the holiday just for some different tasting food and that's saying something. We ate at a few of the other restaurants, but again, nothing to write home about.

Staff are all really really friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Check in is swift, they show you to your room. Don't mind tipping everyone etc.

The pool bar is great! We got the relaxation of the Ambar pool bar whilst still being able to go to the Bavaro pool which was much livelier if you wanted that sort of thing. There's entertainment round the pools which is great too. And the pool felt worthy of the star rating.

I think the main thing is the food and the actual rooms. I was quite disappointed to be honest, considering how much money i paid. Just didn't feel that plush to me and I'm not a hard person to please. The bed was quite hard but you get used to it.

Room Tip: Request a corner room as they're bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

Regarding your comments about the food in our resort , we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the proper attention.

Despite these inconveniences, we hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at our hotel and that way be able to change any misperception you may have.

Kind regards,


Customer Service
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everyone was so nice ---especially Emmanuel! We are planning on going back in May 2013!
Wireless internet in the lobby was fast.
Maid service was great!
We are privilege members and we love it, its worth every penny --they drive us around with the golf carts --after 9pm we had to use the bus service however that was still fine because the bus came fast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Despina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at the Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations as well as it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forwarded to Emmanuel.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

Customer Service
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Didn't really like the resort or felt it was "luxury" when I went in the summer. I posted a bad review and was immediately approached by the manager there and even got a few hateful emails. I stand by my first review. There WERE roaches and the beach WAS full of seaweed. I forgot a drawer full of 6 bathing suits and coverups. I immediately (4 hrs after I left) called this manager who was so concerned about my review earlier. He assured me he had my stuff and I arranged for fedex to pick it up. I got half of the stuff back which I later found out was admitted by one of the staff there! Thank goodness I never travel with expensive gear so it wasn't that bad but really? They returned the one with the tag on it which I quickly took back for a refund. They obviously wanted to prove a point and they did. Don't trust the staff and if you don't like the place, wait until you get home unless you want to get called to the "principal's office". As for the email I received urging me to use my real name, ARE YOU CRAZY. Who does that? So now you can send hateful notes to my house? This is my experience and I have a right to tell people. For the money, I would have taken a cruise. Happy vacations!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We appreciate that you take the time to send us your comments in regards to your experience during your last vacation with us.

In relation to your opinion about the cleanliness of our premises, let us state that we follow a strict program of cleaning and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our hotel. In fact, the health and welfare of our guests are our top priorities.

We would like to inform you that the presence of marine algae on the beach is derived from a natural process. Being the beach one of our greatest entertainment for customers, we work hard to keep it in optimum state for enjoyment. We are proud to have recently won the "Blue Flag", which is an international certification awarded to beaches that meet strict criteria regarding the quality, safety and environmental information provided to employees and visitors.

For your information, all our personnel is well checked every time they are coming in or getting out of the Hotel, as there is a specific staff entrance. In fact they are not authorized to get in or out any bag, object or valuables, in order to avoid items to be taken away. Please be advised that our Security Department operates 24/7 in order to guarantee the security and the well-being of our distinguished customers.

We have contacted you in private asking for your contact details in order to address you directly by our Ambar Hotel Manager, and this way analyze each of your observations. We appreciate each guest´s feedback, as it enables us to continue improving and providing better service for our guests.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
18.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
16.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (free) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BP Travel USA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing