We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort! Group heading back for the second time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Resort! Group heading back for the second time!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a group of 16 travel to the Ambar last year. Picked this mainly due to the Adults only aspect. I have traveled to PUJ ,but had not visited the Ambar. I have worked in travel for over 20 years and have visited over 50 all inclusives and cruises. I was worried, since I had so many people travelling along with us...some who have travelled extensively, and some first timers. Everything was wonderful! Not one complaint! Beach was beautiful and although I had read about the seaweed, we did not experience it..maybe because we went in November. Even though some said there was not enough activity at the pool, there was plenty to do throughout all the resorts to keep people busy.
The food at all the restaurants was very good and the buffet had enough choices for everyone to find something to eat.

The bar staff were all great and service in the lobby was very good. The lobby could use a little entertainment at night for those who would like to enjoy staying on the resort.
The rooms were spacious and clean..lighting is poor, but not a huge problem..

We returned home and everyone was ready to plan another trip this year! We are now up to 34 people returning on Nov 6! Looking forward to returning and having a great time!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suevan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Ambar Hotel. We take your opinion in the highest regard.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations, and that of your friends, and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises. We look forward to having your group back again at our Resort!

Please be so kind as to contact us in advance so we can prepare your arrival and make sure your next stay in Punta Cana is unforgettable.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,919
    2,501
    1,043
    374
    227
See reviews for
830
7,084
137
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,696)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Vistied the Ambar resort from July 31 to August 5/12 with myself and a good friend which was his first visit to the Dominican Republic and therefore to the Bahia Ambar.

We arrived at the Bahia Bavaro lobby and informed the porters that we were guests at the Ambar. Our luggage was immediately transferred to a trolly and we were taken directly to the Ambar lobby.

When checking in, we were so pleasantly surprised to be met by Mr. Pere Villa, Christian and Leonardo - they greeted us like returning family members - it was so nice of them to do this.

We were then taken to our rooms in building #68 and were happy that they were able to provide us rooms next to one another.

We had prebooked our a la carte reservations prior to arrival and they were all able to be accommodated - there was a reservation that we did require the day to be changed throughout the week, as the week went on and this was accommodated by the Guest Services staff.

We dined at the Don Pablo, the Maiko, The Bella Italia and the Garden Grill throughout the week and all were absoultely fantastic for food quality, presentation and service by the staff.

The other days we were dining at the main buffet. It never fails to impress me, just how much variety there is, and the quality of the food - even the soups, which I love, were different every night and I must admit, the ministrone soup was so good that I had 3 bowls - i easily could have gone for a 4th but I did want to try the steak and shrimp that was available !

The one factor that is so noticeable at this resort is the visibility of the management - the interaction that they have with the guests and staff is very evident - they truly do this very well. We also had the pleasure to meet the relatively new resident Manager, Marco Pena - a very nice and learned gentlemen who certainly made guests feel comfortable and at "home" at the Ambar.

We did notice that the location of the Portofino and El Olivio a la cartes at the Ambar have interchanged - the Portofino a la carte is now located on the west side of the pool snack bar and the El Olivio is now on the beach side of the pool snack bar - they are still opened but still only for 2 days and then closed for 2 days at this time.

Being the low season for us here in Canada it is not considered that for many Americans or Europeans, as all of the Bahia resorts were running at a high occupancy level at this time.

There was no issue in obtaining a palapa on the beach in the morning - although those right next to the ocean were hard to find at times. Those under a shade at the pool were always first to go, but we did find one within a short time, no matter when we went to the pool. There were always many loungers available and many under a palapa but closer to the beach pool/private Ambar area. Did see many loungers on the beach with towels on them and no one there for hours, but that seems to be rather consistent when ever we travel.

Staff were evident in removing personal belongings and or or towels from loungers at the pool at the Ambar if they were unoccupied prior to 8:00am.

We did do the parasailing arranged at the Watersports Centre at the Ambar and a fishing charter with Mikes Marina - was great fun in both cases.

The beach area in front of the Ambar has suffered the effects of further beach erosion and is not as deep as in previous visits - but that is Mother Nature doing what it wants to do and experience has shown us - let it be, it will be back. It created no issues for anyone as there is still plenty of room. for all.

Rooms were well stocked with everything we could ask for or think of - Shampoo, body lotion, soap, shower cap, comb, sewing kit, ear swabs, mini toothbrush, disposable shaver (no shaving cream) cotton balls, emery board, travel size tube of toothpaste.

Had the need for our friend to be attended to by the resort doctor at 2:00 am one morning, the office is open 24 hours a day and is located to the south (left) of the main lobby desk - very clearly identified. The doctor was very attentive and professional and provided excellent care. Assessment was done, diagnosis was provided and medications were quickly prescribed and provided for his issue.
He had to attend to her office the following day for a follow up and was advised to see a specialist at Bavaro Hospital, which was done. When our friend returned to Canada and went to see his family doctor, the family doctor advised him that he had been provided excellent care and would have prescribed the same course of action and medications.
This was all very reassuring to our friend and to us.
He had taken out travel insurance from RBC and it was accepted easily by the resort doctor and the specialist at the Bavaro Hospital.

We did see Albania Batista and she is as busy as ever - it was so good to see her and yes, I did give her my big "Canadian Hug: - LOL !

We did visit "my chair" many nights in the very active shopping & Entertainment area called the Pueblo Principe area of the resort - albeit it was occupied all night on two occasions by other guests but we did have a great time on the other evenings

The resort has permitted additional vendors to set up their wares in the pathways on the beach side of the Tropicana Theatre a number of times per week - certainly gives guests additional shopping opportunities but many of the vendors all had the same products and the vendors can get rather aggressive - I really do not feel there is a need for this as there is so much shopping available on the resort - especially in the shops and with the local vendors in the Pueblo Principe - it was fun to look and I must admit, my wife did buy a few things (ok - so did I) and if that helps the local economy, then I justify the expenditure !! LOL

We attended a number of the shows at the Tropicana Theatre and they were wonderful - would highly recommend guests to do so - 2 shows per night - one at 9:00pm and the second at 10:15pm - the schedule of shows is provided in your welcome package given to guests when they arrive.

A nice difference tis year was the addition of the music being played at the Ambar pool - all day long with nice listening music and builds up to salsa and zoomba dancing and other guest participation games on the pool deck surface in front of the towel hut starting at 4:00 pm - certainly draws a nice crowd of guests to participate and watch - a lot of fun and all guests certainly seem to enjoy it ! I do hope this continues !

We did have a late return flight and we were able to obtain a later checkout in one of our two rooms until 4 pm - please keep in mind that this time can certainly vary by guest depending on when the next guest is scheduled into your room. Gusts requesting a later checkout, must check with the front desk no sooner or later than the early morning of their last day. The cost to do may be $10 US per hour past 12 noon - if it is available.

John
Brooklin

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Brooklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Brooklin and John,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. It is thanks to guests like you, that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward, such wonderful comments, to all our Ambar staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you back at our Resort soon. Please be so kind as to contact us in advance before your next arrival so we can make your next stay at our Hotel unforgettable.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

To all couples looking for a fantastic holiday you can not beat the Bahia Principe Ambar ,the staff the food the rooms the pool and beach brilliant ,we had a wonderful time we went in July 13-27th and we would defiantly be going back ,could not fault anything so from Lesley and Mark thank you Bahia principe Ambar for making our Anniversary a memorable one .

Room Tip: We were on the top floor very quiet our room was 70314 not much of a view but we didn't really s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesley056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Leslie and Mark,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Ambar Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your anniversary, and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

Please contact us in advance, so we can prepare your arrival and make your next stay in the Caribbean unforgettable

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

we went there on our honeymoon in 2010 nov, beach was great so was the hotel, clean, staff very friendly. I can highly recommend this hotel for beautiful hols. Food was very good, I must say the buffet was better than a la carte, only french restaurant was poor (the most popular one don't know why) drinks delicious pool very clean and not to many people resort was big but easy to get about thanks to little buses all and all our little paradise

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malgorzata E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Ambar Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your honeymoon in 2010, and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

We are delighted to see that you are recommending us. We hope you will soon come back to our resort.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I am writing my first review, but have benefited over the years from all the people who have shared, so thank you! The Ambar is beautiful! All of the complaints I had read before I went were non-existent for us. We had the best time. Staying at the Ambar portion was the way to go if you don't have children under 18. The pool was beautiful and you could get good pool lounges as long as you were there by 8:30 or so. I was concerned about getting up so early on vacation, but naturally woke up about 8:00 each morning.

The weather was fantastic. Before leaving home, I had watched the weather reports each day and was alarmed at the forecast of rain each day. It only rained two out of seven days, and never before 4:30, so you could still get a full day of sun.

A little bit of Spanish goes a long way, so if you remember just a bit of your college or high school Spanish, it is much appreciated. The room was always plenty cool, the minibar filled each day, the maid service superb, and they were very nice. The drinks at the Ambar are of a higher quality than other parts of the resort.

There was live entertainment each night in the Ambar lobby, so those who say there's nothing to do at night must have stayed in their room. A short tram ride to the other parts brought you to a karaoke bar, small casino, and an ample theater with nightly, decent entertainment. There is also shopping in this area.

The food was very good at buffets, snack bars, and a la carte restaurants. We liked Bella Italia, Santa Fe, and the the Japanese hibachi the best.

Andy, the Apple vacation rep was very nice and helpful. We did the Outback Safari excursion. It was wonderful! Well worth the money, and do the full day for sure.
Final words: it was a beautiful resort. If you come with expectations of gorgeous days in the sun, you won't be disappointed. I got plenty of $1s and tipped bartenders, cart drivers, and maids. (The beach had a lot of seaweed, but I'm a pool girl, so wasn't a problem for me).

Oh, and we did a massage at the Spa at the Ambar. Wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sablebenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Ambar Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

We are going to forward such wonderful comments to all our Ambar Staff.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have now been back a few days from this resort, great place, the food and drink are in abundance! The waiting staff are excellent. One minor gripe is about the sunbeds (which did not affect us because I'm always an early riser). If you go to the pool and reserve a sunbed before 8.00 and leave a towel on the sunbed, security remove the towels. I have no issues with this, however if you pay security $20 you can have a guaranteed reserved sunbed (they put towels on the sunbed for you and of course they ignore these towels before 8.00). The only other thing that I did not like is being asked by the Privilege Club staff to attend a meeting to "save you money on a holiday", yeah I should have guessed, they try to sell you something similar to timeshare! Two hours of me saying NO, NO, NO later (sunbed time missed) you eventually escape.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan190742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Alan,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Ambar Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your vacation with us.

We regret to hear that your perception about some aspects of our Hotel was not positive, however be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager attention.

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Wow what a place. This was my second trip to the Ambar Hotel on the Gran Bahia Prinicpe Resort. The first trip was in March 2010 and returned March 2011. Gutted that I didn't get to go back this year but will be heading back in March 2013.

This high end hotel meets the adult only luxury I wanted. The Don Pablo collection restaurants and hotel lobby are some of the finest areas. The food was absolutely amazing, with a huge choice ranging from the daily vast buffets to the al a carte choices in the restaurants which you can use every day if you wish. Book early to secure the best of your reservations.

The facilities are immaculate and the poor grounds teams work virtually 24hrs a day to make sure not a leaf is out of place.

The staff are friendly and go out of their way to keep you happy.

The Ambar only section of beach is superb and you don't have to fight to secure a decent sun bed and parasol.

The home of the Banana Mumma which is to be tried if you love rum. To make the most of your day time pool experience I would suggest buying a Bubba Keg or similar as the bar staff have no problem in filling up what ever you present at them - if not they do supply plastic cups.

The evening entertainment I thought was good although it is designed for a one week stay and therefore repeats for the second week. This said I quite happily watched the Michael Jackson Tribute as they were outstanding.

Didn't use the spa - however It does look nice.

The on site dive school (PADI) is highly recommended with all english speaking dive masters and instructors. Friendly and relatively cheap in comparison.

If you are reading this and thinking but we have kids - then don't be put off. This hotel is for adults but the Esmerelda next door is still part of the same resort. Has the same luxury touches but allows children. Certainly better than the other hotels on the resort.

Would I go back - I'd live there if I could afford it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Matt,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. It is thanks to guests like you, that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward, such wonderful comments, to all our Ambar staff.

Do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival so we can make your next vacation the best possible vacation.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
18.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#43 of 111 in Punta Cana
947 reviews
16.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
52.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#44 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (free) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BP USA TRAVEL INC, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing