We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$570
$284
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
$346
$268
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$463
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$266
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$271
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,977)
Filter reviews
10,977 results
Traveler rating
6,359
2,729
1,173
434
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,359
2,729
1,173
434
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon pablocorner roompalmyra buffeta la carte restaurantsel olivioguest servicesgarden grillother resortslobby barprivilege clubtowel gameroom requestdinner reservationslobsteradults only sectionbavaro sectiont shirts
Filter
Updating list...
6,396 - 6,401 of 10,977 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I returned 3 days ago from our first trip to Punta Cana. We are frequent travelers and do 3 major trips a year plus several weekend trips. As frequent cruisers I was worried that I would be disappointed based on some of the reviews we read prior to our trip. We booked with Cheap Caribbean and I have to say I was worried about not booking with Apple. I have to say the service from Olympic Tours was excellent. Our transfer from the airport was great, only one other couple and they were actually staying at the Bahia Principe also. Check-in was very easy and our luggage was delivered to our room within 10 minutes. We had a corner room on the first floor which was great. We were in building 69. It was a short walk to the pool/beach as well as to the lobby. I was a little overwhelmed by the size of the entire complex (Punta Cana, Bavaro and Esmerelda), but the tram system works pretty well. I would have preferred a smaller property, but my husband wanted a lot of options. As for dinner reservations, my husband called and emailed the restaurants we preferred about a week in advance. After we checked in, we got the receipts that had our reservations on for each night. We ended up only having the change one night and it was not a problem. The room was clean, however only about have the nights was the room cleaned while we were at dinner in the evening. One night there were rose petals on the bed and a few days we had fresh flowers in the bathroom. The room was a little musty when we got there, but the smell seemed to go away after a day, or we just got used to it. But, what do you expect. It is the Caribbean, it is humid and you are near the ocean....it is to be expected. As for the beach,we never had a problem finding chairs. The chairs in the Ambar only section were placed far apart so you had some privacy and other people were not right on top of you. However, if you went to the other sections, the chairs were pretty close together. With topless bathing allowed, you may not want to be that close! The beach had a good bit of seaweed everyday but one, but hello....it is the ocean. There were workers that were raking it up into piles.

As for the food....
I am a very picky eater and even have a hard time with buffets. Neither my husband nor I are buffet fans. We ate at the buffets for breakfast and lunch and all but one of our dinners was a la carte. The food was ok, but this being a Spanish resort chain, it seems as though they cater to Europeans. There were a few strange items on the buffet for breakfast...fried cheese? Anyways...the omelette station was my best bet. For lunch, we ate at the snack bars (buffets) by the pool every day but one. Again,the food was just ok. For dinner we ate at Bella Italia, Maiko, Garden Grill, Barbeque and the Don Pablo. Most of the a la carte restaurants have a buffet for salads, appetizers, sides and desserts. The only thing served was the main course. We thought that when we ate a Maiko, the Japanese restaurant, that it was going to be tableside cooking. It was not, they had a few tables like that, but the rest were regular tables...you may have to request tableside cooking. Don Pablo was the best of all the restaurants....first class! Everything was served, no buffet, and the food was excellent. My husband and I both had some stomach issues while we were there, but I do believe that is from the differences in the way the food is prepared from the way we cook here in the states. I heard one tour representative say that sometimes they still wash the veggies and such in "brown" water. The desserts were nice because they were small portions, but you could try many different ones. Most of them were pretty good!

The drinks are just ok. Best one we found was the Coco Loco! Every night in the lobby they feature a different drink. The house wines they serve at dinner are very average. They want you to pay for the good wine by the bottle.

My husband had a massage at the spa and said it was one of the best he has ever had!

Checkout was easy and they did not charge to hold your bags as someone else had wrote.

Overall, the resort is very nice. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The room is great and very spacious. The food just ok....better than I expected, but could have been better. We would definitely go back to Punta Cana, but would probably stay somewhere else. The Bahia Principe Ambar is a very nice adults only resort, but the overall resort is a little too large. All in all, it is really what you make of it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rphgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco P, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Gran Bahia Principe Ambar a Don Pablo Collection.

We appreicate that you have taken the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor.

Aslo, it is nice to know that you had a good time with your first visit to our resort. In addition, thank you for highlighting most of your features and benefits.

We have noted some of your comments and we shall monitor them over the next few weeks so we can further develop our services.

We hope that you return someday once again to Gran Bahia Principe Ambar, please be sure to contact us should you require any special assistance.

Once again, we look forward to your prompt return to Gran Bahia Principe Ambar.

Sincerely,

Marco Peña
Resident Manager
gerenteresidentegbpbpamb@bahia-principe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

First time to Dominican Republic. Everythink about this hotel was great. Rooms kept spotless, Maria our maid was lovely. The grounds were beautifull. Food excellent, bucks fizz at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Woody the barman was great. Pool area and swim up bar great. Beach lovely. It was my brother-in-laws birthday while we were there and their room was decorated with balloons, The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The four of us cant waite o go back next year.

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger with bigger balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your stay with us.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward, such a wonderful comments, to all our Ambar staff.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We are a couple in our mid 30's from the uk. We stayed here for 2 weeks and we booked with Thomson.

Overall, amazing hotel but a little boring in the evenings.

I loved this hotel! It was spotless. There are staff everywhere maintaining the whole complex. There's lovely gardens, loads of shuttle buses to take you to other hotels on complex.

The AI drinks are too brand spirits, however there is only presidente lager which isnt very nice in my opinion. The AI food was of a good standard however we got a little bored of the food. However this would've been the case wherever we stayed. Men need to wear long trousers/jeans with closed toe footwear in some of the a la cartes but to be honest I saw some men in 3/4 trousers in there!

Service is fantastic. Staff are attentive and friendly. Even the ones who seem unfriendly, of u are nice and pleasant to them will be equally so back to you. We loved Desiree at the pool bar. She looked after us well :) we didn't even have to ask her for drinks in the end. She just kept on replenishing them!

The beach is beautiful a typical Caribbean beach. The sea is choppy, no stones/pebbles.Plenty of sunbeds and a couple of beach bars. Only negative is that there's no fish and we love snorkelling.

The pool is spotless! Swimup bar good too however we hardly got a look as lots of young Americans were sat there!

Our room was great too. You get maid in x1 a day and a night service where they change our towels for the 2nd time in a day :) we had a minibar in room and you can leave a tip in there and you get more alcohol! Great! Also didn't get any bugs in the room except one night when we think we has a mosquito in room.

We went swimming with dolphins (folphin explorer) and on the outback safari booked through the rep. Both were brilliant and I would highly recommend. There are reviews on here for these.

The only downside I found to this holiday was the evenings. We got very bored. There's only the lobby bar for the ambar and the music is awful and it's very hot and incomfortable as its not air conditioned.you can go to other hotels for entertainment though but it's not adult only and you don't get the branded alcohol.lots of people said the casino was too smoky and there wasn't a lot in there so we didn't bother going.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imajica2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises especially because of the friendliness of our staff members.
We regret to hear that your perception about the night entertainment was not positive, however be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager attention.

We also are very pleased you enjoyed our wide range of food, the room and the fantastic beach.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Gran Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort.

Regards from Dominican Republlic!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our third time to the Bahia and once again another great vacation. We were there May 11 - 18th.
Departure started out a little shakey when our Air Canada flight was delayed due a mechanical problem. Hat's off to Air Canada, within 1 1/2 hours they had another plane restocked, luggage switched and people boarded and ready for take off.
Once again we were greated at the Ambar lobby by Leonardo and quickly checked in and off to our rooms. Within 5 minutes our luggage was at our door.
I would like to take this opportunity to once again thank "Albania" for coming thru with our room request and "Leonardo" for setting up all all our A la Carte reservation.
We were in bldg. 64 on the second floor. Steps from the pool & beach. and only 2 minutes from the lobby. The rooms are big and comfortable and very clean. The mini bar was restocked daily and if you needed a few extra Presidente's, all you had to do was ask for it. I made sure a tip was left daily for the maids as they work long and hard hours.
I won't go into long details about the food. All I can say is the A la Carte's were very good and the Buffet had a great selection and great tasting also. As a returning guest, we were invited to a Manager's dinner for returning guest. A quaint dinner for about 30 other returning guest. A very nice gesture by the management staff.
The pool is large and quite. Had a great time at the swim up bar. Around 4 pm everyone seems to gather there and this is when you get to meet people from all over. Thanks to "Christian" and " David" who kept our Bubba's filled.
The beach is big and has plenty of palapas and palms to lay under. The workers are constantly cleaning the area. There were a couple days with sea grass blowing in, but once again the maintenance people were keeping on top of it. Nothing you can do about Mother Nature.
Was the "Towel" game being played ... yes it was. But that only affected the first couple rows of palapas closest to the water's edge. The Ambar section is well marked and there are plenty of chairs and palapas within this section. We were able to get chairs the front row of the Ambar each day and you are only steps to the waters edge. Around the pool, if you leave towels or books to save chairs before 8am, they were removed by security and put at the towel hut.
I would like to take a moment to talk about how hard the staff work and how freindly they always are. Here's an example ... first I must apologize that I don't remeber their names. There was a girl who maintained the tables, she was about 6-7 months pregnant. We saw her working in the buffet for breakfast, the beach buffet at lunch, and back at the main buffet at dinner time. These are long days .... yet she always had a smile on her face no matter who she came across. My wife felt sorry for her and wanted to do something special. We spoke with the floor manager and asked if we could give her a tip for just herself to buy something for the baby. We found out that all tips are pooled and split among the staff. The manager came to the rescue buy saying that he would tell her that the tip was for her only and to keep it and buy something for the baby. The smile on her face would warm anyone's heart. I hope everything is well with Mom and baby.
So in ending ... once again ... thank you to the staff for another great vacation.

Room Tip: Any building you are in ... your only 2-3 minute walk to either the pool or the lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Gary,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us . It is thanks to guests like you, that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.
Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward, such a wonderful comments, to all our Ambar staff.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have been in DR several times and stayed at “adults only” resorts in Punta Cana. Last December we picked Ambar as new destination and enjoyed our week so much that returned again at the end of May. Second time was even better! Small problem that we had our previous stay never occurred this time. Everything was perfect! Starting from arrival at the light and spacious lobby, where we were treated as repeated guests, our vacation was excellent. We got room in building 64, second floor exactly as requested. All a la cart reservation for every night except Thursday were booked without any problem. The weather was perfect all week, though forecast we checked before showed thunderstorm every day. Not a drop of rain during the day. Maybe once rained at night. The beach was gorgeous. Beautiful place to relax and enjoy sun and ocean. The grounds at Ambar are nicely landscaped and well maintained. The service is excellent; the staff at the buffet and restaurants is very professional and friendly.
Huge variety of food at the buffet could satisfy any taste. As for a la cart restaurants, they are all great. Our favorite were Don Publo and El Olivo. The food at Manager’s dinner at Portofino was awesome and Caribbean lobster just fantastic.
We will definitely recommend this place and return at first possibility.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Boris,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. It is thanks to guests like you, that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward, such a wonderful comments, to all our Ambar staff.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews