We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Airport transfer

Everything perfect! I booked this transfer 10 minutes our departure and was not sure if there were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Iryna O
via mobile
EXCELLENT

Every step of the way is excellent , communication ,and pick at both ends first class. Prompt pick... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Dave G
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
Read all 2,317 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Punta Cana
from $6.89
More Info
from $23.99
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (2,317)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveler rating
2,064
156
36
26
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,064
156
36
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service return trip vip service transfer service punta cana airport both ways private van reliable service la romana holding a sign highly recommend this company round trip transfer arrival and departure through customs friendly driver always on time flight was delayed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We booked our airport transfer in April 2019, for a pick up in August 2019. We felt confident that this would work as the reviews were good and we received an instant confirmation with all the correct details showing. We also received another reminder confirmation the day before our departure. However, that is where the positives end. Our pick up was booked for 4.30am to get us to our flight. With no sign of our transport at 4.45am we tried to call and find out what was happening. All the phone numbers listed had no reply or stated that there was no-one available at that time to help us! In desperation we got our hotel to arrange alternative transport to get us to the airport in time for our flight. This cost us over $40 more than our original fare, but we had no other option. I contacted TransfersDo to ask what had happened and how I get reimbursed for my out of pocket amount due to their error. They replied to confirm that it had been their error, but that their "responsibility cannot exceed the originally paid amount for a transfer"!!!!! They also hoped that we would use them again!!! Absolutely disgraceful customer service. No offer of compensation for the inconvenience or out of pocket costs for us. I will never use this company again anywhere in the world.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Booeybombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I just came back from Punta Cana. When we arrived at the airport we were taken to the TransfersDo kiosk at the airport, avoiding the ladies in gray suits that are trying to help you book excursions. The staff member at the Kiosk was pleasant and had a great sense of humor. We had ordered drinks upon arrival which he grabbed from their office fridge. Then he escorted us to our ride which was waiting outside the airport. The driver was pleasant and we had a very nice ride to our hotel. The return transfer was at the hotel half an hour earlier. We got to the airport fast which was great give then airport check in process was a bit slow. I would highly recommend this service and will definitely be using them again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rosemaryr708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The driver was welcoming the van was in good condition with AC this family of 9 was happy with the service.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RayniAnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Transfers from airport to hotel was excellent. Check in with kiosk and two minutes later on my way to hotel. Return trip was same, on time and would recommend to all. Thank you

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jm2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

TransfersDo were very professional and on time with both our arrival and departure drives. Enjoyed the added bonus of having a couple of Presidente beers on the drive to the resort to get even more into vacation mode. We will definitely continue to use them for our private transportation every time we come back to the Dominican Republic.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ozziegoesyard16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews