We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Hotel transfer to Puerto Plata

Driver was waiting for us with a sign, Very quick and professional .Both Pickup and Return, We... read more

Reviewed yesterday
dd964kp
,
Helendale, California
On time, clean & comfortable - great service

We had 10 people transferring from Santo Domingo to Bayhibe area (about 90 minutes). Our drivers... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mickielea
,
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Read all 2,035 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Punta Cana
from $6.89
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveler rating
1,805
138
33
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,805
138
33
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service travel service return trip punta cana airport private van both ways holding a sign la romana reliable service highly recommend this company round trip transfer flight was delayed airport transfer always on time dominican republic no issues great company
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

He was on time (couple minutes early) and had my name on a sign so I didn’t have to worry which driver he was. His driving was excellent and he was very friendly. The whole process was so easy!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 696pennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was skeptical at first to book the transfer online a few months before the trip. We did it in the end anyway. Our driver @ arrival waited patiently for us while we have been pretty much the last people leaving the immigration department of the airport. At that time, we have been roughly 70 minutes after arrival. Our driver was there!!! :) :) :) He had an amazing attitude, very friendly and very nice! Great buddy to chat with ;)

On the day of the departure we were informed that our plane would be 36hours late. No problem for TransferDo. A quick Whatsapp and a phone call and the driver picked us up at the perfect time 36 hours later. What more do you want? Awesome!

Great customer service!!! Will transfer with you again. Thanks for everything :)
Stephan

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank stephan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of 8 with a 5 and a 6 year old, Pick up was prompt with booster seats and the van was super nice and clean. They also showed up at the resort when scheduled for our return trip. Commented to my wife on the way home we that will use TransfersDo again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank thontz7749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience with transfers.do. The driver was waiting for us outside airport exit with our names tag. He was dressed very neat intelligent and spoke a little English. The driver took our luggage and walked us to the van. The van was new with working A/C and very comfortable. The whole ride took us about 15 min to the hotel. Also, part of the package that we booked, was included a cold beer and a bottle of cold water. It wasn’t waiting for us as was promised, however when we reminded to the driver, he stopped right away at local store and got us a beer and a water.
At the end of our vacation, on the way back from hotel to the airport, the same driver was waiting for us near hotel entrance with our names tag. We were early by 20 min of the pickup schedule time and the driver was there already. In 15 minutes we were at the airport.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first time using transfer.do. We reserved a 12 person van to transport our family of 7 from the airport to our hotel. The website allows you to add certain perks so we added 6 local beers 2 cokes and 2 waters. When we arrived we walked up to the counter and they had our name on the board and greeted us with our cold beverages. They loaded the van and the ride to our hotel was extremely pleasant. They picked us up on the our day of departure and took us back to the airport. Both drivers were very professional. I definitely recommend this service and will gladly use them again on our next trip.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews