We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Punta Cana private transfers

TransferDo was excellent. Driver was exceptional, provided lots of history as we drove . One of... read more

Reviewed today
melaniecarnochan
,
Maple Ridge, Canada
via mobile
good service

met on the tarmac, at punta cana. they fetch your cases, while you get your passport checked... read more

Reviewed yesterday
johnhI2280ZK
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Read all 2,027 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Punta Cana
from $6.89
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveler rating
1,798
138
32
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,798
138
32
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service travel service return trip punta cana airport private van both ways holding a sign la romana reliable service highly recommend this company round trip transfer flight was delayed airport transfer always on time dominican republic no issues great company
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a family of 5 travel from Puerto Plata airport to our resort round trip. We were greeted outside customs by a representative with a sign with our name on it. Service was fast and efficient. On the return they confirmed via email and text a day prior. We were met in the lobby by our driver who was actually 10 minutes early. I would definitely recommend their services.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

You forgot to pick us up!! No one was at the airport with a sign waiting for us. We waited for awhile and our Apple/Amstar rep found us another driver !! Will never use again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank sandjkkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy to find at the airport and on time for pickup. Price was great for family of six. I would highly recommend their service.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mnblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We utilized DAT during our DR visit to transfer from Cap Cana to La Romana. We got lucky with our driver, Ariel, who was very friendly and extremely helpful in answering our tourist questions. Although the resort security process was a bit of a pain, Ariel remained patient and kept us up to date on the process/situation. We will definitely use DAT again during our next visit to the DR.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank TravelKiki2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience with TransfersDo !

It was our first time using their service. We chose the VIP Fast Track service. As soon as we got out of the plane, someone was waiting with a sign with our name on it. She whisked us into a nice cool lounge, took our passports and asked us to describe our suitcases.......and told us to help ourselves to snacks and drinks while we waited. At this point, we were a little skeptical......but low and behold. exactly three minutes after our arrival, she had cleared us through customs......and one minute later, our suitcases appeared. She then whisked us off to our transport van.......and we were at our hotel in an hour (we were going from Punta Cana airport to La Romana).

We did the return service (without the VIP fast track).......and service was just as great. We definitely will be using their services every time !!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Lindie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews