We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Best no hassle private transfer in the DR! and affordable!

Jose picked us up at the Santo Domingo airport and took us to Grand Bahia Principe. He was so nice... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Glenna C
,
Austin, Texas
great rates and services

no problem booking online, competitive pricing. the guy is waiting for you at the airport and at... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
AlexK2BB
Read all 2,040 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Punta Cana
from $6.89
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveler rating
1,811
138
32
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,811
138
32
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service travel service return trip punta cana airport private van both ways holding a sign la romana reliable service highly recommend this company round trip transfer flight was delayed airport transfer always on time dominican republic no issues great company
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We utilized DAT during our DR visit to transfer from Cap Cana to La Romana. We got lucky with our driver, Ariel, who was very friendly and extremely helpful in answering our tourist questions. Although the resort security process was a bit of a pain, Ariel remained patient and kept us up to date on the process/situation. We will definitely use DAT again during our next visit to the DR.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank TravelKiki2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience with TransfersDo !

It was our first time using their service. We chose the VIP Fast Track service. As soon as we got out of the plane, someone was waiting with a sign with our name on it. She whisked us into a nice cool lounge, took our passports and asked us to describe our suitcases.......and told us to help ourselves to snacks and drinks while we waited. At this point, we were a little skeptical......but low and behold. exactly three minutes after our arrival, she had cleared us through customs......and one minute later, our suitcases appeared. She then whisked us off to our transport van.......and we were at our hotel in an hour (we were going from Punta Cana airport to La Romana).

We did the return service (without the VIP fast track).......and service was just as great. We definitely will be using their services every time !!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Lindie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was so impressed by the punctuality the friendliness and professionalism
Also it is much more cost effective and quick than the one organised by the hotel
I would definitely recommend
Five stars
Ps: the journey is not long but they have WiFi on the car ... isn’t that great

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Bibiette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long flight , it was nice to have a private service waiting. The driver was there waiting with a smile and sign. It was a long drive to resorti, but we were comfortable. We were pleased with our round trip service.the return trip had free internet, would have been nice to have it on both trips. (Always bring water and a snack, if you have a long travel)

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lisabE3743MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently used the private transfer service and it was overall really good. We just did the standard van and ordered 2 beer for the drive down. The van was clean and had AC. Our driver was very friendly. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Y7385RBnikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews