We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early and best rate!”
Review of TransfersDo

TransfersDo
Ranked #6 of 104 Transportation in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Transportation and chauffeured service provider in Dominican Republic, with head office at Punta Cana. Offering proper fleet of minivans, buses and luxury cars, and the only service in Dominican Republic tourism industry with international quality control certification - ISO 9001.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 1 week ago

The drivers were very pleasant and arrived early. The travel times were accurate and it is the best rate around.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 48dianef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great service"
in 227 reviews
"travel service"
in 19 reviews
"return trip"
in 72 reviews
"punta cana airport"
in 33 reviews
"both ways"
in 38 reviews
"holding a sign"
in 26 reviews
"private van"
in 24 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 34 reviews
"la romana"
in 38 reviews
"reliable service"
in 21 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 20 reviews
"always on time"
in 27 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 43 reviews
"dominican republic"
in 75 reviews
"no issues"
in 24 reviews
"great company"
in 17 reviews
"santo domingo"
in 21 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the airport transfer for party of 7 with luggage. We needed a big van/mini bus. Booked round trip transfer 6 months ahead with transfers.do. They picked us up from the airport. Returning home to New York was on Jan 3rd 2019. 1pm pick up for 3.45 flight. Jet Blue announced, be at the airport 3 hrs before departure. We were in the lobby ready to go 12.45 pm. Waited till 1.10 pm, NO SHOW. Called them no answer. Hotel staff got involved and start calling every number on transfers.do. NO ANSWER. Hotel staff said this company has done this many times. If they get another trip for a higher price they would send my vehicle for that. Now everyone is panicking. If we miss the flight we wont get back to NY for a while since every flight is full. Thats a very common day for everyone, coming back home to go to school and work after the holidays. And worst part of it hotel does not have big vans for size of our party in a hurry. Finally at 1.45pm we took 2 beaten down vans from the hotel paying double the price. We get to the airport at 2.15. Airport was a zoo. Only 1 1/2 hrs left to the flight. After speaking to a Jetblue staff, He said we might miss the flight because security and immigration lines are too long. I spoke to an airport worker and explain the situation and tipped $50 up front to get through the lines. I am not going to explain how? He did get us there to the flight. He radioed someone and ask not close the doors. We were the last people to get on the flight. Before we even put our seat belts on flight started backing up. DO YOU REALLY NEED TO GO THROUGH THIS AFTER A GOOD VACATION? You decide. When I wrote to them , they refunded me just one way price. No apology. Nothing. I asked them to pay me the extra amount I had to pay because of their NO SHOW. But no response. This is just a website take your order and pass it to a 3rd party. They have no idea whether you will get picked up or not. AVOID THEM AT ALL COST.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank dominick1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used TransfersDo for a transfer from Las Terrenas to El Catey and everything was fine, would definitely use them again. Nice vehicle, nice driver and a great price.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank wayner891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Professional. Email confirmations and reminders sent. Vehicles modern & clean.
Prompt on time performance. Don't forget to tip the driver!!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank T t G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely fantastic service. They were there with a sign when we got out of the airport ready to take our luggage and bring us to our resort. Then on the return they were at the resort ready to bring us back. The drivers were very punctual and ready to serve. I would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling to Puerto Plata.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TransfersDo also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to TransfersDo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing