We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Ranked #66 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at the GBP Punta Cana the middle of May, and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The resort as many others have mentioned is HUGE! Trolley service is never an issue, however we walked nearly everywhere that we went without any problems. We stayed in the Club Golden section which is located a bit closer to the beach. We were in Villa 10 which is at the very back of the Golden section. Initially we were a bit disappointed but realized our room backed up to a beautiful tropical jungle like area. There were lots of birds to see, including Parrots that were beautiful. We also found that since we were in the middle of the resort, walking to everything was nearly the same distance. It was convenient to walk to the buffet in the morning, then walk back, stop at the room, and go to the beach. It was nice not to have to take everything with you to breakfast. The food overall at the buffet was pretty good. You will see a lot of the same things over and over though. We got to eat at the French Resturaunt and Japaneese. French was not great. I was wishing that we would have eaten at the buffet, and complimplated going there after we left. Japaneese was very good, but felt a bit rushed a times. The beach was amazing, and chairs were not impossible to find when we arrived generally around 10am. We did book a "2 1/2 Hour" Snorkeling excursion which we were excited about. In reality it turned into about 2 hours of riding in a boat, 15 minutes of snorkeling, and then they take you for about 15 minutes to an area for "swimming". Our group was upset and requested that we go back to snorkel but they refused. I definately would not recommend that excursion. The one dissapointment was lack of alcohol in the rooms. They only stocked 2 beers per day (Which I do not drink) and soda and water. I have previously stayed next door at the Riu Palace Las Americas with bottles of alcohol in each room. If I had to chose again I would stay at the Riu because it's more convenient to get to the buffet and other food and everything is more centrally located. Overall had a great vacation, and enjoyed every minute of our vacation in Punta Cana!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSPfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Client,

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

For all of us it is a pleasure to hear that you had an amazing getaway and to know that you enjoyed every minute of your vacation in Punta Cana.

In the name of our General Manager and all staff members we would like to thank you again for vacationing with us and we hope you could consider giving us the opportunity to host you again in Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,192 - 3,198 of 7,130 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana in May. The weather couldn’t have been better. It hardly rained at all and it was the height of the rainy season. The hotel is big but you can take a bus to go up and down all day every day. As one arrives other sets off. This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic but not the last so good we have booked the same time next year. The breakfast and dinner in the main dining rooms were excellent with something for everyone previous reports said there was no fish themed night’s maybe they were at the al la carte restaurant when I had my lobster at the buffet. The al la carte restaurants are brilliant especially the Italian and Mexican. It was in the Mexican that I had the seafood mixed grill that was a supplement of 30 dollars was worth the extra cost. The staffs are all lovely and very polite. There are two beach snack bars but one was closed making the other one very very busy sure it was a bit repetitive but the choice varied in different pastas had an excellent lasagna . Entertainment very funny. Beach kept spotless and very beautiful. This hotel is in a perfect position on the beach. Now my only criticisms the exchange rates using the Punta Cana Hotel cash office I gave 150 dollars in travelers cheques and was given 4500 pesos looking back that was 41 dollars commission by current exchange rates Tour operators always say that you get best rates in hotels not this one by the look of it. Also the bar staff in the lobby bars favor people who tip so if you want a drink use the waitresses. Besides these 2 points we had a great time and would recommend the hotel to anyone. Special thanks to our cleaner who worked tirelessly to make sure we always had a spotless room. We stayed in room 24212 from 3rd may to the 17th of may

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redwinged13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Client,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana as your destination for your first trip to the Dominican Republic.

Please be assured that it a great compliment to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities, and to hear that you want to repeat this experience. Your gratefulness will be forwarded to the housekeeping person, who will be happy to know that her work is appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your photos and for taking the time of sharing your impressions with us, which we will take in the highest consideration.

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana in May. The weather could'nt have been better. It hardly rained at all and it was the height of the rainy season. Yes this hotel is very big but 3 'bus's' go up and down all day every day. As one arrives another sets off. Did not find this a problem. This is our 2nd trip to this resort and find it very very clean and hygeinic. The food in the main restautant is kept fresh but is a bit repetative, not as good as our last trip 3 years ago, the food was much better then. We had king prawn caviar and lobster, not this year though. no seafood night. Though something for everyone The restauranrs are brilliant especially the Italian it is like a 5 star restaurant. The staff are all lovely and go out of their way to accomodate everyone. One night I went to the wrong restaurant and one of the staff from the golden club took me round to the correct one and rang them to say I would be late. There was some renovation going on, the swimming pool was being dug up, very noisy. Our room was changed without a problem. Shame, we had a perfect view for one day then the work srarted. There are two beach snack bars but one was closed making the other one very very busy and exactly the same food in the same place every single day. Chicken pasta of some sort, pizza hamburgers, salad mad busy. Entertainment very funny. Beach kept spotless and very very beautiful. This hotel is in a perfect position on the beach. There are four hotels on the complex. As you stand on the beach with the sea to your back on the right is the Adult hotel the Amber, then the BP Bavaro Then as a mirror image to the left of this is the Bp punta cana tnen far left the Esmerelda. Three swimming pools at the beach. Two swimming pools midway up the resort main restaurant and lobby bar, night entertainment at the top. Best to stay in the middle. The Esmerelda and Amber are a fairly small but the Punta Cana and Bavaro are huge. Kids theatre in the square is brilliant has lots of shows. The kids water park is a new addition and is lovely with a bar. We had a great holiday and would go back but would have to have more options other than one beach snack bar for lunch although you can use the main restaurant we would have to change our clothes. Service at night not as good as it was and it was not busy. Beer ok drinks, lots of choice. Rooms clean, but in need of updating. Overall a great Holiday made better by the lovely staff. The first choice rep Sandro was the nicest rep I have come across, very helpful. Take him some chocolate. One of the guests was complaing about bed bugs but they were mozzy bites so no bed bugs. Some people !!!

Room Tip: If you don't like the room you are allocated they will changwe it, no problem. Spray your feet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wisdom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate all feedback. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We are glad you find worth to mention our lovely staff, who contributed in creating you an even better holiday.

It’s our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Receive cordial greetings from Punta Cana!


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the best holiday we have ever had, the service from Managers down was superb our room was freshly decorated and even a new bed was installed. We were classed as VIPs and access was available to all areas even the we stayed in the Punta Cana side we were allowed to Use the Don Pablo restaurant which is first class for food and service, this restaurant is on the Amber side.
We have to thank everyone, the managers to each part of the Resort were fantastic. the people in reception were first class we have to mention Kenya on the Punta Cana reception who went out of her way for us.
Carlos the reception Manager on the Bavaro side was wonderful as I am in a wheelchair he made sure that we had a handicapped room with a walk in wet room shower. As we are returning on the 17th of August 2013 with our grandson this room is already booked for us again.
I must also mention the bellboys who with Manuel there head bellboy always had the golf buggies
available to take us to any part of this very large resort if we needed help.
Also our thanks to Francisco the Punta Cana lobby bar manager and all his staff for there for being so happy with the fantastic service to one and all.
Thanks also to the staff of the Garden Grill, the Punta Cana Buffet and the Don Pablo restaurant.
And last but not least to Marcia a very special friend and our Dominican adopted Daughter.

Thank You all

Jim and Freda Graydon Durham England

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Jim and Freda,

Your extraordinary experience is a true statement of the dedication of our staff to guarantee that you have all the necessary components for a memorable stay. We don´t know how to thank you for such wonderful compliments.

Rest assured that we are already looking forward to have you with us again.

Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, your hotel in Punta Cana!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

In March we went to Grand Bahia Principe for the sixth time and like always we were happy to be there and see our friends. We went to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary and we were very excited that we got to spend our time at Bahia Principe in the best room 1201. When we arrived we were treated like VIP's we were checked in on the bus, got our maps, bracelets and room keys. The weather was amazing, we were greeted with the beautiful Dominican sun. The atmosphere as usual was delightful with all the employees happy and smiling faces. In the front the bell boy Manual recognized us and started hugging us as he was very happy to see us again. Our room was decorated with balloons and there was a heart on the floor created out of the towels. Our cleaning lady was the same as the last time and her name is Aracelis she was happy to see us, greeted us with hugs and even tried to teach us some Spanish so we could communicate with her better. Very nice lady. The restaurants and all the services provided were greatly maintained, for example the hotel grounds are always clean and look wonderful for pictures. Even though it is so hot outside the grounds keepers and all other staff are always happy with smiling faces. We also met bartenders at the lobby and Lidia at the pool who made specialty drinks created by her. Also we notice some staff were not working there anymore and we missed them being there. At the a la carte restaurant Le Gourmet the chef Hoselo he was surprised and very happy to see us again. In the morning we would go to the buffet in the lobby to meet our friend Lancro who made the best omelets for us. At the Royal Golden Reception we met Valentina she also helped us a lot and was always happy and smiling. One of our best memories was with Omaira who was the manager of the Royal Golden reception and now she is managing the managers. Even with her busy schedule she found time to spend with us. One night we went out for dinner and another time we had coffee together before we left. We were also invited to a cocktail party, where we were honoured as VIP's for returning to the same resort for the sixth time and we also received a diploma. Another time we went to get a massage at the Bahia spa the ladies Maribel and Teresa did a great job. Thank you very much for making us feel good. The overall experience for the sixth time was amazing and when we are leaving we never say goodbye we say see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 765Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Maria,

It is wonderful to hear that your 33rd wedding anniversary was an amazing experience, and to read that our natural warm service always makes you want to come back. Your comments represent us an inspiration to continue striving towards excellence.

Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, your home in Punta Cana.

Looking forward to cater you for your 7th visit!

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just come back from punta Cana and stayed at this hotel.
This place is very big with about 5 different hotels on the grounds all owned by the same company.
The rooms where ok but nowhere near 5 star, the grounds are very big and the staff are normally very friendly,
The food is hit and miss, they have about 6 different places to eat, problem is you need to book into most and normally there is no space. Some of the places to eat are amazing but some are not too good.
The pools where very disappointing and where not very clean, the first day we were there somebody had a big cut from a sharpe tile, some of the tiles where missing and the pool had alsorts floating on the surface.
The reps where very good but didn't have the power to sort issues.
The beaches are amazing although they were not very clean.
The towel service was very good, beach towels when ever you needed and replacements around the pools.
The Air Con in our room didn't work and we called them up, they came and repaired it within an hour.
The 24 hour room service is good but the food quality is very bad and there is not much to chose from.
Overall the place was very nice and we had a very good time but the place is not 5 star in my opinion ,maybe 4 star at the very most but I would say 3.
The other hotels are better and make some of these trip advisers comments a bit confusing.

The power did go off quite a lot of times but I am not sure if this was the hotels fault or not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allenhart999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Allen,

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion which we will take in the highest consideration. It is indeed with great regret to learn that we could not reach your expectations during your vacation, and we deeply sorry for any inconvenience that you may have passed though.

It’s our sincere hope to cater you once again in any of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in Dominican Republic, Mexico, Jamaica or Spain, and be able to change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kindest regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed with two children from 17-28 May 2013, in the royal golden section at this hotel, this was a free upgrade given to us at the time of booking.
Our Flights with Thomson raised no issues but Punta Cana airport was quite chaotic as a 747 had landed minutes ahead of us and although we had purchased our tourist cards online and baggage reclaim was swift, getting everyone through security and all the cases scanned again, was a bit of a nightmare.
Once on the coach transfer, we were checked in by the Thomson Reps and given our wristbands, towel cards, room number and keys, a map and a guide to the entertainment programme. We were given the time of our welcome meeting and other relevant information. Once we disembarked from the coach, there were a number of bellboys waiting with trolleys to take us to our rooms and a tray of cocktails to welcome us.
I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival and requested block 20 as we wanted to be away from the pool bar but still close to the beach and we delighted to find that we got what we asked for. From room number 20111, we had a pool and sea view which was brilliant. It was a ground floor room and did smell a little musty when we walked in however, once the air con had been on for a day or two the smell went. The rooms are lovely and clean, I had brought cards written in Spanish to request extras like towels, bedding and drinks for the mini bar and when we needed anything I left the card out with a tip and we were given what was asked for. We did order room service on the night we arrived, their English is better than my Spanish and I think our order got lost in translation so we headed for the pool snack bar instead which was close to our room.
The following morning, after breakfast, we went to the royal golden reception and purchased the use of the room safe, yes it would be nice if it came with the room, but we have visited many places where this is an extra. I had also emailed the hotel with our a la carte reservations, we were entitled to 6 during our 11 night stay and we received exactly what I asked for. I would have liked somewhere to eat breakfast near the beach as Club Hacienda got to use Santa Fe but we had to go up to the main buffet each day. The choice when we got there was extensive though!
During our stay one of the central pools outside Il capriccio was closed for repair, and I suspect that during the off season this will occur for one pool or another as all pools required some maintenance as tiles were missing, however, I did spot midnight diving in the pool by workmen retiling which I think goes beyond the call of duty!
There were several bits of repair work going on during our stay, one side of Las Olas was closed for maintenance for the whole of our stay, we had to use the Bavaro Japanese restaurant as Mikado was closed as well as hedges being pulled out to plant new ones, steps being rebuilt etc, I guess this is the downside to going out of peak season but it didn't affect us much as the hotel wasn't full to capacity.
The buffet restaurant was very good and very clean. I certainly didn't see any signs of vermin and the staff work incredibly long hours and still greet you politely and are always courteous. I have no idea why some people have difficulty with the staff attitude here, I can only imagine that they have been rude first as we never experienced any such behaviour from any staff at any time. Our motto is always to treat others as we wish to be treated.
The a la carte restaurants were a little hit and miss, the food in most could have done with being hotter. The best by far was the Japanese and it is cooked in front of you which is a nice touch. The gourmet , garden grill and Il capriccio were also good but we were not very impressed with Santa Fe or El Pescador and in my opinion the buffet was much better.
Room service was thorough but sometimes it could be late in the day before the maid came and seeing as the hotel wasn't full could have been better. It was always cleaned before we needed to get ready for the evening so we had fresh towels. Occasionally, we were back in our room before the evening turn down service but we did come back fairly early because of the tired children.
The water park is excellent and surprisingly quiet, the water is quite shallow and some of the older kids were scraping and bumping on the bottom of the slides but it stops the adults going for it. It is a bit of a walk and they run a bus service every 15 minutes from each lobby. My family also paid to do the segway tour and loved it so much they went again later in the week. It is $25 per person for an hour and charged to your room but it is a great way to see the resort. The daytime activity programme was the weakest link at this hotel, there were activities scheduled but they didn't always take place or at the right times. Certainly, the ice cream party was a bit of a joke as when they showed up an hour and a half late, they couldn't give the children any ice cream as they needed a rest first! There were plenty of more adult games going on in the beach pool on the Punta Cana side and I heard lots of parents complain about the content of these with children around. Fortunately, there were other pools which were largely left alone by the animation team so we chose not to go to the "party" pool. Each Thursday all of the pools have an inflatable slide erected and these were very popular. The evening entertainment was a little late starting for our young family so I can't comment other than we were told it was really good.
The communal areas and grounds of this hotel are among the best I have ever seen, staff are scrubbing and cleaning all of the time, floors and pathways are disinfected, polished and buffed (even outside). The gardens are amazing and all the staff work so hard to make sure you have an unforgettable trip. My children were treated like royalty.
There were staff trying to sell tours, photos and time shares but a simple No Gracias was sufficient and they were not bothersome. As we were not travelling during peak season, there was never an issue with sun loungers either at the pool or beach at any time. The weather was hot and humid and we had a couple of brief thunderstorms through the night or early evening. Umbrellas are all part of the service and rain certainly never stopped play. It clouded over most afternoons around 4pm but it was still so warm this provided some respite from the sun. I have never seen so many sun burnt tourists as I have here so be prepared with plenty of cream.
Watching the sunrise is a must, and if you are lucky the pelican will swoop down for his breakfast over the turquoise sea as you sit on the white powdery sand. We have never returned to the same hotel on any holiday but we would certainly consider coming back here and whole heartedly recommend to anyone and I for one am missing the cocktail of the day!

Room Tip: Room 20111 is in royal golden on bavaro side. It has pol and sea view and is facing away from troll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Little_Miss_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Client,

For our entire staff in Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana it is delightful to read that you had a fabulous trip and to know that you are certainly considering coming back to our premises. This is what is allowing us to make a difference in each guest experience and motivating us to continue striving towards excellence.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,276 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#62 of 112 in Punta Cana
10,672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
0.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Punta Cana
Iberostar Punta Cana
#10 of 27 in Bavaro
6,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana 9999, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#60 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $142 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Jacuzzi Sun terraces Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Meeting and convention room 1 buffet restaurant and 5 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 16 bars Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 756 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer and a full range of amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda). Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teen's club Other Services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Gran Bahia Principe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing