We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at the Grand Bahia Principe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Ranked #64 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our vacation was Jan 23-30 2013. We had a lovely time. This was our second stay at this resort. We were given a VIP band... this allowed us to have 1 extra reservation for the restaurants, along with a few other perks. We also were given some tshirts and a bottle of rum in our room. This resort, is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly. If I had any complaints at all, it would be the large amounts of people. Most of the time crowds do not get to me. But, there was a line up for everything...including the bathrooms. But, I guess with it being such a nice resort, people want to go there. We look forward to going there again.

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor room, you get a better view and walking up the stairs is good for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greengreen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises especially because of the friendliness of our staff members, very clean premises and comfortable rooms.

We are glad to hear that you will be visiting us again, we will be looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Best regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,444 - 3,450 of 7,085 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very nice resort, clean with good service, nice buffet service & access to Punta Cana amazing beach. Although the beach in the front of the resort is not very large I had no problem to find a spot to rest and enjoy tropical weather and nature. I stayed in Golden Royal section of the resort and my room was located close the the main pool and the beach but far from the lobby and buffet. The resort is very large if I remember well is compose of four resorts altogether: Punta Cana, Bavaro, Esmeralda and Ambar. Last two are a luxurious part of the whole complex. With Golden Royal I had a separate lobby and extra privileges: my check-in to the resort was done upon my arrival to Punta Cana Airpot and the key to my room was given to me in the bus. That was really nice. Internet - slow but available for all in the lobby area. Very nice service at the buffet and variety of food as well. Personally I enjoyed going to buffet (two buffet: one in Punta Cana Lobby and the other one in Bavaro) rather then eating in a la card restaurants. There is Scubaquatic Water Sport centre with good and professional service. I had nice dives with them. I enjoyed my trip to Catalina Island for diving there and enjoying very beautiful beach. The resort has a nice entertainment program so you won't be bored. I had a really nice time there and I wouldn't mind to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarioW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you a positive experience at this tropical paradise, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years. Thank you for your recent review and for highlighting the good stuff, such as clean premises, good service, nice food and entertainment.

It is wonderful to hear that you are considering visiting us again, we will be looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

we travelled on January 11th to the 18th, then decided to go back on the 23rd until the 30th of january Yes we travelled twice in the same month, that just goes to show you how much we loved our trip and the place and people at the Banhia punta cana, First I would like to thank all the staff at the gran bahia, from Zoila Degracia, and Rabelqui Lorenzi, and germania mateo at the breakfast buffet they treated us like royalty, then the ladies at the reception are WOW they are amazing a big thank yo to Ramona Burgos she took care of our every need to Kenia Castillo she is a unforgettable lady always smiling and laughing with us. also a thanks to Karen Cespedes and Johanna Archibald. Now for the bell boy who was great he made sure our bags were always looked after and he is such an amazing man thank you Jesus Gil, Food fantastic, the al a carte all wonderful and at the Beach staff for lunch was sooooo great thank you to Richard Castillo who works at the beach buffet and at the Garden Grill he made my favorite drink everytime he saw me. The grounds are taken care of. Amazing people who take care of your rooms, they are so clean, we loved our entire time at this resort, if you ever want to be treated like royality, you MUST go to this resort. We will be back time and time again, also a big thanks to Jerry the Manager of the Reception area, he is such a pleasure to deal with.

THANKS TO ALL WE MISS YOU.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana.

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours without a doubt delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

It is an honor to know that our staff has provided our guests with the natural warmth and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. They will be delighted to know that they are making a difference in each guest experience. Please be assured we will forward your lovely comments to Zoila, Rabelqui, Germania, Ramona, Kenia, Karen, Johanna, Jesus, Jerry & Richard.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you an unforgettable experience, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us, please be assured that it is wonderful to hear that you will visit us again, we will be looking forward to seeing you soon at our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana!

Best regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Alright let's get right to it. If you love resorts, you enjoy staying in one place to relax by the pool or the beach and drink up, then this is the place for you. The hotel as mentioned by others, is HUGE. The shuttles that bring you back and forth are great and very much necessary. There are handymen working on all types of things every single day. I found it strange that there could be so much stuff to fix but hey at least they keep everything clean and spotless. They are very attentive to sanitation, which is great. That's where it stopped for me.

Personally, I am not one that drinks or likes to sit all day by the pool or beach, so already there, it doesn't start too well. Had no choice due to a company group getaway. This was simply not enjoyable for me and this is why…

THE FOOD: OH MY GOD! This has literally been the worse buffet i have ever eaten at IN MY LIFE! We were eating to simply survive. I can't explain how bland it was. Seriously! And you really don't have anywhere else to go to so we suffered all week eating such terrible atrocious, so-called food. It was simply shocking.
You also have choices to go to a-la-carte restaurants.
AVOID AT ALL COST the BBQ Grill!!!! Don't pay for this, it's exactly the same as the regular buffet except it's even smaller, the only difference is that u can reserve a lobster plate for an extra cost. Thank goodness this came free. With air canada package we got 4 a la carte reservations.
The Japanese one was not bad, they had sushi and grilled chicken and so on…there is no fire show here due to some recent issues that occurred there.
The french restaurant was very good! I ordered the chicken dish (the only one available) and it was actually super yummy! And everyone else were also happy with their beef meal. Recommended!
If you do want to book any, make sure to go do it right away as you get there as it was very hard to book any of them…even though when you go to the restaurants, half the place is empty…weird.
I should have went over to the Hard Rock hotel (2 hotels down) and tried their food.

Any drink you get anywhere on the resort is extremely intense. It's SUGAR-MANIA!!! If you're not diabetic, you probably will be by the end of the week. We always took half a glass juice and half water. Bring it down a notch!

The beach is nice but it's super crowded, there are millions of chairs everywhere…but we had no trouble finding some. A bit too close to each other in my opinion but in all it was fine.
The pools were cool. Clean and quiet on one side and more staff entertainment at the other one. We only went there once, and funny enough, we saw lots of women topless! lol I found that a little inappropriate seeing that little kids were all over the place. That was not so much expected, a little bit shocking. But hey, if you want to be free and let them loose, you can do that!

The staff. Most of them speak fluently in english and french, that was a nice surprise…At the reception, everyone is super friendly. No one pressures you for tips, which is nice. At the Concierge area, we connected well with Roberson, he was very nice and tried his best to help us book restaurants even when there was no more place left. Really cool guy.

You only get Wi-Fi in the lobby, i found this to be extremely ridiculous for a resort this huge. Luckily we were situated quite close and went pretty often for that, and it was not a very strong signal. But the downside is we were very far from the beach, no view. Within the resort, people smoke constantly, i was coughing all the time. You saw no-smoking signs everywhere yet everyone smoked there anyways. That was not fun for us. For asthmatic people, this would be a huge nuisance.

The room. Well as expected, the room was ok, not very modern but not bad. Clean, simple, and the tv was just too small (not a flat screen). The remote was super basic, and non-working. You could always hear people talking outside the doors, but i sleep with ear-plugs so i didn't care…plus you always hear that in all hotels. The mattress was squeaking at any slight movement, very annoying!! There were little tiny bugs in the room, and i'm sure they were the ones having a feast at my legs at night. Apparently they don't like coconut oil, so make sure to wear repellant there or you will be bitten. You get a mini fridge, all inclusive and it is re-stacked everyday.

Entertainment. Well perhaps i had my expectations too high. Yes the Michael Jackson one was good, the main guy was a great dancer but i felt he was going much too fast. Small detail. The rest of the shows, honestly, they look like high school performances, besides the acrobatic one as well, not bad. There is another smaller stage in the middle of the market area, where they have some shows later at night, not so great.
The "Club" we only found it after 2 days, we were extremely happy to find it because we were bored out of our minds. Only thing is, they play spanish music for about 30 mnts and then move on to other types, that kind of sucked for us, because in the Dominican we want to hear spanish music, not the same as clubs back home. The spanish music does not come back on after that. Still it was something to do. We enjoyed it the first time, but then it became repetitive music every night.

If you are like me and like to get to sight see, well, there is really nothing around to walk to. You can go to "Higuey" which is like a little city area, they have markets all over there. It cost us 110$ to go with the taxi back and forth. He stays with you for the whole time. It's about 45 mnts away. You can also take the city bus, which is super cheap, if you want to be more adventurous. I regret not having done that myself.
We also did 2 excursions, one that went to a secluded beach (Saona) with a catamaran and came back with a speed boat, this was the highlight of my trip!!! SO AMAZING! It was simply breathtaking over there.
And 2nd, we went on the safari, which was not bad, on a rainy day, it was better than staying indoors.
Don't bother going to any of those "malls" around that they suggest, they are mainly made for tourists, and so you will see the same things you see back home but even more expensive.

For me it was not good, but that's because i like to get out and explore…seeing that this was not a good area for that, i didn't enjoy it. Although, this may be just the right place for others.
As for the hotel, PLEASE do something about that food, i mean seriously, that made the trip 10 times worse than it could have been. Thanks

Room Tip: I heard other sections of this resort are much better, so perhaps upgrading from principe to for exa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PersianDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

Regarding your comments about the food in our resort, we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires

We would like to mention that Gran Bahía Príncipe has been recently recognized by Crystal America Consulting - a world-renowned British hygiene assurance program recognized by the group Check Safety First based in England, with very high standards that we follow- which on a frequent basis audits our Hotels in all Hygiene and Sanitary procedures, for our performance in hygienic and sanitary risks control during 2011.

Please allow us to remark that our resort has some smokers and non-smokers areas which are duly indicated. We are sensible to this matter, though, in fact we will limit the smoking areas in the near future.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the matters the proper attention.

Thank you for highlighting our pools, beach, rooms, night entertainment and friendly & helpful staff. Of course, please be assured that your nice comments will be forwarded to Roberson.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Best Regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We (two adults one of whom pregnant, and one three year old) returned this week from a very enjoyable two week stay at the BGP Punta Cana. Overall the hotel is of a very high standard (agree with previous reviews that Dominican Republic 5* is more like 4* to seasoned holiday makers/travellers), although there is definite room for improvement which could quite easily be achieved.

Our major positives: extremely clean, plenty of beds/space to go around at the pool/beach.

Our major negatives: service standards patchy, bus service crammed with people moving one stop only, difficult to walk through the lobby without being sold a timeshare.

Service:

This is one of the easy improvement areas, for us. 99% of the staff around the resort are extremely friendly, especially with young kids. Our favourite pool was the one with the “Hibiscus” pool bar in the middle of the resort. The animation people there were friendly and the bar staff (Wilson especially) never let your glass sit empty and are willing to stick around and talk. We found that the bars/snack bars around the pool by the beach were less friendly, although that is probably purely down to volume of people using them each day.

Maid service wise: we had one day where the maid didn’t service our room. I went to reception to ensure that it would be done the following day, and they were good enough to offer to have it done immediately (at 10pm). If you leave a small tip for the maid and a note requesting specific things for the mini fridge they will happily oblige.

Restaurant service: in the buffet service it’s as good as you would expect for a limited number of people serving a huge number of people. In the a’la carte restaurants the service is of course more personal.

Front desk service: the late night room cleaning offer aside, I found them to be quite “sharp” in some of their responses to requests. On our first night we also called down to request some bed linen for the sofa bed (none had been provided), after waiting over an hour for somebody to show up we gave up and went to bed.

Shops/amenities etc: the hotel shop is extremely expensive for most items, if you don’t mind haggling and being pressured to walk away with more than you intended to buy then head further up to the Pueblo Principe Town (still on resort) and visit the vendors there.

Value:

A good resort for a reasonable price paid. Having seen around the resort and knowing the extra cost of an upgrade to one of the 5*+ hotels we would not be too concerned about the upgrade.

Sleep quality:

We were quite close to the Tropicana theatre so it was noisy until 11pm, but the music always went off promptly at that time. The only other disturbance we had was a couple arguing on their way past our building, but a day on the rum punch will do that sometimes! Beds are firm and very large, air conditioning is good.

Cleanliness:

Our room was largely spotless. The jet bath could have done with a bit more attention, especially around the jets where grime had built up. Our son still found using it hilarious though.

The resort itself is immaculate. Every day there is an army of gardeners and maintenance people around the place and it’s obvious that very special care is taken of the grounds.

Location:

Nice and close to the airport, only a 30min journey from the airport.

Rooms:

Kept clean, pretty big although more wardrobe/hanger space would be nice. The bathroom lighting is probably designed to be relaxing but the reality is when you’re in the shower it is just too dark.

Food:

The buffet restaurants have a variety of cuisine, but the options don’t really change from night to night. The standard is good and the meats used appear to be fresh and of good quality.
We only visited three a’la cartes as a result of one missed reservation and a day trip. The Italian has great service and a good selection, the steakhouse (twice) has excellent food and a more relaxed atmosphere, the Mexican sadly was pretty disappointing for the adults (including sitting down initially at a table with several pieces of broken glass underneath), although it was the most that our son had eaten in the two weeks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Grand Bahía Principe Punta Cana.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your most of your expectations. Please be assured that your suggestions have already been brought to the General Manager’s attention. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana and continue providing the most memorable vacations.

Regards from Bavaro!


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pros:
We we were celebratiing family, frriendship and two birthdays. Fromthe momemt we got out of the cab to reception - we met the most accomodating staff that tokk great pride in eshuring our stay was most pleasurable.

We enjoyed every minute of oiur seven day stay from reception, to breakfast lunch and dinner. The Italian a la carte was great.

Edgar and the entire Punta Cana entertainment staff was "mucho excellente". Edgar made every 3:00pm vist to the Punta Cana Pool the highlight of our day. He was most gracious and ensure we enjoyed ourselves either by participation or cheering/clapping at all the poolside events- we learned many dance moces- it was just great.

Our two rooms was well kept. Upon return from two of our 11-3pm beach fun- the management/ and housing staff decorated the rooms for the two birthdays ladies. We had stylish balloons and a nice fruit platter- it was a very nice touch and very much appreciated

We definetely will stay at this property on our next trip to DR.
Cons:
I would have enjoyed the food more if there were options with pork/bacon added. For example the Yuca Fritters had pork- there sould have been some p[ortions without pork.
The website should clarify the different sections/hotels of the property so guest can make the best choice that fits thire vacation - for example it is hard to tell the differences between Punta Cana, Amber, Esmeralda, privlege club, etc.

Also more options to choose if youwant to be close to the beach or reception. Towels should always be available for the pool and beach

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises especially because of our rooms, entertainment, and the friendliness of our staff members. Please be assured your comments will be forwarded to Edgar.

We regret your observations about our food concepts, but please allow us to inform you that our menus are done taking into consideration. Indeed, our satisfaction’s questionnaires always reflect high punctuations. In the same way, we will look for new alternatives to improve our services.

It is a pleasure to know you will be visiting us once again. Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I went here as part of a wedding party in 2010. This review doesn't let me select so far back so I selected the same month in 2012. We stayed in the Club Golden by the beach and had an amazing time. The resort staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The beachfront is small for such a large resort so make sure to 'reserve' a chair with a towel nice and early if you want to spend time on the beach. The beachfront pool bar is amazing. The rooms were clean and huge. The only complaint is the food: very very salty, everything tastes the same. I could swear even the fruit had salt in it... All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Club Golden is in the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harley613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises especially because of the friendliness of our staff members.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again to our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Best regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#63 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#62 of 112 in Punta Cana
10,626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
0.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Punta Cana
Iberostar Punta Cana
#10 of 27 in Bavaro
6,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana 9999, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $140 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Jacuzzi Sun terraces Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Meeting and convention room 1 buffet restaurant and 5 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 16 bars Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 756 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer and a full range of amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda). Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teen's club Other Services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Gran Bahia Principe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing