We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thanks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabi Beach

Gabi Beach
Ranked #16 of 241 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Thanks to the staff of the restaurant Gabi. Maileni Diaz, Emiliana Di Oleo, Angel Almonte for the excellent work and gastronomy. František Bedlivý and Miroslav Trnová Czech Republic

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    81
    28
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration at Gabi Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

While staying at the Palma Real, Gabi beach is a must!! It is the best restaurant on the property. The food is excellent, but even better is the staff. We stayed in May and celebrated my husband's birthday there. The whole staff went over and above to make it a special evening.
I have to give a special thanks to the great people who work there, when you arrive you are greeted by Kimberley and Katherine. Your servers go out of there way to accommodate your every need. Thank you to Mateo, Genivel, Luis, Wilson and Daniel. Most of all I have to give our biggest thank you to the best waiter not only in this restaurant, but in the whole resort, Franklin DeLa Rosa. Make sure when you go to Gabi Beach you request Franklin. I can't thank all of you enough for the great experiences we continue to have when we are at the Palma Real. Can't wait to return.
Nicole & Charlie

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank niknchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Gabi Beach is the perfect beach front restaurant. The staff is amazing, a special shout out to Kimberly who made our dining experience even more perfect than it already was! The food was five star and top notch, everything fresh and the taste was out of this world. The drinks were kept full and we ate such an incredible dinner, we had no room for dessert! I wouldn't hesitate to dine at the beautiful Gabi Beach again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“AmAZinG Beach Front Dinning!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great Location with Great Food! Service is amazing in this restaurant and the outdoor breeze is great!! My wife and I loved the service and the Food was Amazing!! A must see and taste located at the Paradisus Palma Real...

Lexx & Kevin O.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Julio Garcia is the best bartend ever.
I loved the service and the staff :)
always smile and make your vacation even better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naises A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabi Beach also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Gabi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing