We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Gabi Beach

Gabi Beach
Ranked #16 of 312 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Centreville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Awesome service especially by Wilson...he was so accommodating and friendly. Chef knows how to cook there at Gabi Beach. Wish I would have known earlier in the week how good it was. I would have gone for more dinners and lunches. Great Hawaiian burger for lunch! Royal service package holders are allowed and this place is located on the The Reserve property connected to the main resort and is for club Melia members. Nice beach area too! Swanky and upscale resort style restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    134
    49
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great food and great service. The buffet is very good and you should definitely try the lobster tail on the menu! Ask for juan salas he's the best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“:)”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

People are so sweet! Very attentive. They had new things in the buffet everyday!
We actually only ate there the entire time.
One day, I missed breakfast, and they actually let me get cereal! Very sweet!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mykala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Good food and good service. We ate there twice during our short hotel stay. During lunch the buffet is just ok but ordering off the menu for lunch and dinner were better options than the general buffet that comes standard with the all inclusive price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dnh0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I liked the buffet style for breakfast and lunch. The service was great. You had anything that you wanted for breakfast and lunch with a wide variety of food. My wife really enjoy the black and red caviar. Would definitely recommend the restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabi Beach also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Gabi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing