We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”
Review of Gabi Beach

Gabi Beach
Ranked #16 of 300 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
El Mirage, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“:)”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

People are so sweet! Very attentive. They had new things in the buffet everyday!
We actually only ate there the entire time.
One day, I missed breakfast, and they actually let me get cereal! Very sweet!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mykala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    125
    45
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Good food and good service. We ate there twice during our short hotel stay. During lunch the buffet is just ok but ordering off the menu for lunch and dinner were better options than the general buffet that comes standard with the all inclusive price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dnh0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I liked the buffet style for breakfast and lunch. The service was great. You had anything that you wanted for breakfast and lunch with a wide variety of food. My wife really enjoy the black and red caviar. Would definitely recommend the restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gabriel at Gabi Beach Bar was excellent - made our time there wonderful”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I only stayed at the Paradisus for one night (May 21st) due to a flight cancellation. We figured we would make the best out of it & eat dinner at the Gabi Beach buffet, & have a drink by the bar after dinner. We sat down, & politely asked one of the workers, Gabriel, if there was a show in the theatre, etc. We got to talking to him, & he was honestly one of the nicest, funniest, & politest people we have ever met. We ended up talking to him all night, & didn’t want to leave to go to bed. He really made our night enjoyable.

    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Very welcoming and fun staff”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

During our stay at the Paradisus Resort my wife and I found that Gabbi beach offered a great variety of food offerings and we made that our morning breakfast place throughout our stay. Along the way, we met some incredible people on your staff. Eric Wilson David Felipe Juan Castino to name a few made us feel very welcome and special. We thank them for their hospitality. We hope to see them again..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabi Beach also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Gabi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing