We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Gabi Beach

Gabi Beach
Ranked #14 of 311 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This restaurant is a buffet style which is great because you get to try the different dishes available for the day. Also, they have great service and its open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 31Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    134
    48
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
2 reviews
“Elizabeth!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Elizabeth was our waitress and let's just say, she left a lasting impression. Every time we would come to the restaurant, we would look for her. We wanted always to have her. She was so kind, patient and always looked forward to helping us. Even when we spotted her on the resort, she was always asking us, how our day went and that she would be at work soon to help us. She was always professional. She was the ultimate professional and always greeted us with a huge smile. When we left, we were so sad to leave her! She is a person that we will always remember. We will come back and we will look for her!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traneka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great bar!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

On a recent trip to Punta Cana, we stayed at the Paradisus Resort. The location was beautiful! Many nights we congregated at the Gabi Beach Bar. The staff was over-the-top friendly and the service from Diego Jimenez, Nanyi Liriano, and Danny Romero was excellent! With its location and friendly staff, I can't wait to return!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NTH033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great night in Punta Cana”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The best coconut rice I have ever had in my life! I could eat it 3 times a day. Seafood was awesome. Steaks weren't so hot, but that seemed to be the case everywhere. They are very thin & difficult to get rare. Excellent starters. The duck was outstanding & a very honest recommendation from our waiter, which is always appreciated.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun Dinner with A Mushy Twist”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Gabi Beach was recommended to us during our recent stay at the Paradisus Palma Real Resort. Easy to get a seat without reservations after a couple of drinks at the bar. Wait staff is extremely polite, friendly and there to serve (with a smile). The decor is light, lively and filled with dance inducing music. The staff seemed to dance everywhere. My wife and I both ordered a lobster and filet surf&turf dinner. Who can complain about lobster on your first night of vacation? The steaks were tasty and cooked to order. The lobster on the other hand was mushy and tasteless.

Now being from New England, we have a mantra - no lobsters in months containing the letter 'r'. No this is not a pirate joke. So I wrote it off that who eats lobster in February. But, a several occasions thorughout our vacation, lobster waas offered and each tasted great. So we must have either gotten into a bad batch or the chef was off his/her game that night. We subsequently heard the same complaint for the same night from other guests.

We continued to use the bar throughout our vacation but never went back for another meal. I hope it was just a one night anamoly because the Paradisus Palma Real is awesome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcsouthwickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabi Beach also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Gabi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing