We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST AT PARADISUS PALMA REAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gabi Beach

Gabi Beach
Ranked #16 of 286 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST AT PARADISUS PALMA REAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

FINEST CUISINE THERE- DELICIOUS typical and international food, from the quesadillas to the lobster. STUPENDOUS service by staff. STARS for JUAN AZA Y EQUIPO!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CARMEN-MARIA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    123
    43
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“There for our Niece's Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in the Paradisus Palma Real and celebrated her wedding dinner at Gabi Beach. The setting was idyllic, the service was great and the food was very good.

We ate there a second time and the experience was consistent with the wedding dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I just want to thank all Gabi's staff, the names I remembers are Juan, Ramon Sosa, Juana, Yasmin, Belise, Rincon, Edward, Santiago, Riki, Bladimir, they were so pleasant and made us feel welcome guests. See you all next year!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank abranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w0rldtraveler007
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Nice al Fresco Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We ate here several times during our visit to Punta Cana. The food was consistently good and the service (particularly from Jesus) was excellent. Unfortunately, we didn’t realize the lunch options were so good at Gabi Beach until the end of our stay or we would have eaten here even more frequently. Nevertheless, we enjoyed the lunch and dinners we ate here, such as the fish, the lamb, and the beef options, each cooked per the chef recommendations. The portions were appropriate and the atmosphere was great. One odd experience we had at Gabi Beach was the bubble-gum flavored ice cream served with chocolate desserts - maybe it's a thing, or maybe they just ran out of vanilla. Even on a night when our reservation at a different restaurant was lost and we had to crash Gabi Beach, the friendly and attentive staff accommodated us. Don’t expect to drink great wine or craft beer if you’re visiting an all-inclusive resort, and you won’t be disappointed when your $100 bottles of wine are not available without a premium charge. Just relax, enjoy your vacation, and reward good service with gratuities and you’ll enjoy you meals at Gabi Beach.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beach buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

but a little expensive for lunch on the beach, bettter to bring a sandwich from the New York Bakery, in tiwn thats what i do!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Powerlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabi Beach also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Gabi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing