We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Runners Adventures
from $79.00
More Info
from $124.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $347.70
More Info
Reviews (4,118)
Filter reviews
4,118 results
Traveler rating
3,496
444
98
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,496
444
98
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey land bavaro runners squirrel monkeys sugar cane our tour guide maria's house dominican republic zip lining horseback riding coffee beans santo domingo mama juana open air bus nachos dominican lunch dominican home learned how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 4,118 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

4 of us went on the adventure to Monkey Land. I would highly recommend this outing. Lots of fun with the monkeys and the tour guides on the bus and at Monkey Land were exceptional. Jose and Juan Paca did a great job of getting us there and telling us about the local small towns.
This is a must visit , the monkeys are well behaved

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

This is well overdue. My family and I went on the Monkeyland excursion the 1st week of April. The gentleman who drove the shuttle, Rosell, was the best tour guide we've ever had. Our group consisted of me, my husband, 2 teenage sons and my parents. This was our 1st time in the Dominican Republic. Rosell didn't seem to mind answering any of our questions, no matter how ridiculous they probably were, and basically gave us a history lesson, telling us information that we didn't even know to ask about. We love learning about other countries and cultures. This made the ride to and from our hotel much more enjoyable. Rosell was patient and seemed genuinely friendly. I also have to mention Monkeyland, which might have been my family's favorite excursion. My only complaint would be we wished the time with the monkeys could have been longer. For the last 10 years, we have been going on spring break vacations and taking at least one excursion. We have enjoyed most, which were usually more adventurous, but having contact with the monkeys was like nothing we experienced before. The staff was great too. If you're an animal lover, this is the excursion for you.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AdrianneG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

I have to say Monkeyland was the best tour I've taken PJ and Feliz where the best tour guides ever.
They made it so much more amazing.
If you want to enjoy a good time in Punta Cana you have to take this tour and ask for PJ to be your guide you will truly have an amazing time.
At Monkey land ask you'll meet Felix and Maximo also 2 amazing guys they will take some amazing pictures and get the monkeys to hang out with you.
For just a half a day you will take memories that will last a life time.
And these guys will make sure you have a great time.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

FELIX from monkeyland was awesome. He was very helpful and made our experience incredible. The tour guide PJ from the runners made our day. He was so entertaining and kept us wanting for more. THE driver Feliz was super nice he gave us water and assisted us with everything we needed. I WOULD DEFINTELY DO IT AGAIN AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THEM

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile


We started our journey at Monkeyland and the team there was really knowledgeable about the moneys and took clear precautions to ensure we didn’t endanger them in any way.
We all entered through a restricted area after a hand and shoe sanitation station. Once inside the 35+ monkeys were eager to come get food form us. The team lined us up and gave us fruit in a bowl to hold out for them. Lots of monkeys came running and crawled all over you. Great photo opportunity. We proceeded to another spot and feed them again. It was a blast. My skepticism before was totally removed. The team there made it a great experience.

Note: avoid sunblock, bug spray, lotions, etc. They can all harm te monkeys.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sightseeing_with_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews