We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Runners Adventures
from $79.00
More Info
from $124.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $347.70
More Info
Reviews (4,118)
Filter reviews
4,118 results
Traveler rating
3,496
444
98
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,496
444
98
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey land bavaro runners squirrel monkeys sugar cane our tour guide maria's house dominican republic zip lining horseback riding coffee beans santo domingo mama juana open air bus nachos dominican lunch dominican home learned how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 4,118 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Spent a morning getting close to the monkeys, it was delightful and the guides was informative and patient would definitely recommend

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tfitzp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

The family loved this excursion. They guide was informative and a lot of fun. I will do this excursion again. The monkeys seam to have a ton of fun along with the guests.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Beginning with the drive there through some Dominican communities, it was pretty awesome to see the Dominican lifestyle in the towns outside the resort! Then the coffee and cocoa they prepared right in front of us was so yummy. The monkeys were amazing..it was great to have an up close and personal experience with such adorable, gentle animals. And of course, our tour guide PJ and our driver Feliz were the icing on top. PJ was super entertaining and Feliz made sure to get us there and back safely and on time!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank caitlinc114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Had wonderful time. Tour guide (Nachos) was a lot of fun. Ride to and from was long but well worth it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 549reginaldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

This was quite an adventure- we departed from Dreams Dominicus in the open air bus at 7:30. I was not aware that it was open air and as far as it was - 1 and 1/2 hours- but a beautiful and exciting ride. I can see very young or seniors being uncomfortable, but my 11,11, and 8 year olds loved it. When we arrived, we were taken to a house where they explained the process of the cacao bean, coffee and vanilla- with demonstrations and tastings. Then to the monkeys- which were spectacular. Being up close and interacting in a SMaLL group- which was a plus, was a once in a lifetime moment- the monkeys are well cared for and you can tell the guides respect their natural instincts and needs. The guide took wonderful pics which we were not forced to buy. $10 is really not that much when you compare it with Disney and other excursions prices. And you are encouraged to take your own pics and videos the whole time. Norberto and Phillip were our guides and Kako was our driver. They were all delightful. Thank you for the experience! I would suggest this excursion if you’re looking for some great views and excitement between beach and pool time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank amykvenable1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews